$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
167 reviews
Fantastic hotel

Our stay at this hotel was great. The room was vey nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was... See full review

  • It's awesome
  • Mar 29, 2013
Awesome Disneyland Birthday Celebration

First time staying here. Impressed from moment I walked into the Lobby! Room and bathroom were both... See full review

  • Mickey13
  • Mar 22, 2013
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Key facts
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Neighborhood
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Hints and tips
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7987 -117.919
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 14.10, MI, NW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 18.20, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Del Sol
This full service Anaheim restaurant offers fresh California cuisine and other family friendly dishes in a casual atmosphere.
Degrees Wine and Patio Bar
Relax at this Anaheim restaurant near the convention center and enjoy drinks, fine wines, quiet conversation and delicious food.
JW's Steakhouse
Enjoy the best of Anaheim restaurants near the convention center at JW's Steakhouse, offering prime meats and world-class wines in a intimate setting. Open select days.
Pizza Hut
Enjoy a quick and delicious snack or meal.
Starbucks®
Jump start your day with specialty coffees, variety of pastries, and light fare any time of the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Dec 27, 2010

Christmas Disney trip

Wonderful experience couldn't be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam Adam
San Diego, Ca
Apr 5, 2010

Marriott

Check in was fast and easy took longer to get to the room than to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burbank, CA
Dec 27, 2009

My daughter and I loved this hotel!

My daughter and I loved it, so convenient the staff was great and they even had a Santa for the kids! I just wish like the Hollywood location that they would have had a Christmas eve celebration in the lobby other than that Superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Carlos
Nov 12, 2008

Everything you need

Since I have stayed at this hotel before and have also visited the poolside restaurant, I knew that I would return. The food is very good in the Cafe del Sol Restaurant. It is not far from Disneyland is conhnecting to the Convention Center. Would definitely stay there again. And, would like to try the JW Restaurant as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 8, 2010

Great Experience

Great room with comfortable accomodations. Very helpful and responsive staff. Shuttle us to Disneyland very convenient and on time. A great stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandie
Cabazon, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Get away

I was a nice get away for us. Not too far but yet not too close to home. Lot of entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burbank, CA
Dec 27, 2009

My daughter and I loved this hotel!

My daughter and I loved it, so convenient the staff was great and they even had a Santa for the kids! I just wish like the Hollywood location that they would have had a Christmas eve celebration in the lobby other than that Superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 8, 2010

Great Experience

Great room with comfortable accomodations. Very helpful and responsive staff. Shuttle us to Disneyland very convenient and on time. A great stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hordur
Business
Gainesville, FL
Nov 1, 2009

Excelllent hotel

Outstanding place, met all my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Aug 12, 2008

Great for conventioners

The Marriott is right next door to the Anaheim Convention Center. My room was modern and clean and very quiet despite only being on the 3rd floor. The staff was very helpful and check-in and -out were quick. My only complaint is that besides the convention center and Disneyland, it's not really close to anything - few restaurants and shops are reasonably walkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Stox is an excellent restaurant a short drive away. They have great steak and seafood, an extensive wine list, and a terrific wait staff.

Back to menu Return to top