$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
167 reviews
Fantastic hotel

Our stay at this hotel was great. The room was vey nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was... See full review

  • It's awesome
  • Mar 29, 2013
Awesome Disneyland Birthday Celebration

First time staying here. Impressed from moment I walked into the Lobby! Room and bathroom were both... See full review

  • Mickey13
  • Mar 22, 2013
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Key facts
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Neighborhood
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Hints and tips
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7987 -117.919
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 14.10, MI, NW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 18.20, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Del Sol
This full service Anaheim restaurant offers fresh California cuisine and other family friendly dishes in a casual atmosphere.
Degrees Wine and Patio Bar
Relax at this Anaheim restaurant near the convention center and enjoy drinks, fine wines, quiet conversation and delicious food.
JW's Steakhouse
Enjoy the best of Anaheim restaurants near the convention center at JW's Steakhouse, offering prime meats and world-class wines in a intimate setting. Open select days.
Pizza Hut
Enjoy a quick and delicious snack or meal.
Starbucks®
Jump start your day with specialty coffees, variety of pastries, and light fare any time of the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 167
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
El Poeta Silvestre
Austin, TX
Jul 5, 2014

Dissapointing Hotel experience

I will never recommend this hotel: I found out by surprise that they charge parking at a rate of 24 dollars per day, where I was expecting it to be free. The reservation did not mention that parking was not included. That was definitely misleading. They did not give us fresh towels for the last night, but left the old towels on the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cathybates
Texas
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect for Disney

We love Marriott Hotels and this one was really nice. The location was perfect for Disneyland with a shuttle to take you to the parks or you could walk. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Seemed like the room was missing the lounge chair which we missed since there were four of us in the room. Overall, the price was perfect and the location was as well. They also mentioned that they will have a gift shop opening soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel restaurants were really good. We ate the breakfast buffet and in the Degrees Restaurant. While they were good, they were overpriced as expected. I would drive to the Old Fashioned Pancake house only 4 miles away for breakfast. Very good and perfect price. We also ate at Clancy's which was within walking distance and very good for dinner or lunch.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taytays mommy
Thornton Colorado
Jun 18, 2013

my let down

The key system went down and I had to make five trips back to the hotel desk just to finally get escorted to my room. The stay wasn't bsd it was close to most things the sucky part was the bill at the end of my stay if 24 bucks a day to use my OWN hotels parking garage which was NEVER mentioned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive Down harbor for food and Disney souvenirs..there is a target that sells Disney shirts,hats and cheaper places to eat.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler From WA
WA
Mar 6, 2013

Good Disneyland location, but a few glitches

The management needs to train staff on smoking on balcony policies. There seems to be some confusion. If this property is going to allow smoking on balconies, or prohibit it, they need to clearly post it. I hope they don't allow it, or we won't stay there again. Also, housekeeping leaves notes under your door, in the morning, (even though it says ("good afternoon") if you have the do not disturb sign on your door telling you that you have to call housekeeping if you want your room refreshed. That's a hassle. I understand if the note is left on the door late in the day, but not at 9:30 in the morning. Lastly, the $25/day parking charge is excessive. This needs to be factored into your shopping consideration. This is more than we pay at downtown Honolulu properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jammin'
Overland Park, KS
Mar 4, 2013

Disneyland Trip B-Day Trip

This hotel was fantastic!! The service was excellent and all of the help was very friendly & outgoing. I really did not have an issue with anything. The help was well trained, everyone was able to answer any questions without being passed on to someone else. I was impressed with how they handled everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland truly is "The Happiest Place"!

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas
Feb 17, 2013

excellent : O )

everything was wonderful...just the valet is a little pricey ...but that was all : O )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deepakbhatia
Redmond, WA
Feb 2, 2013

Very nice hotel with wonderful location.

It is really good hotel with hotel with wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hantessa
Anaheim, California
Jan 15, 2013

Great Disney Vacation

Staff was very nice and helpful. Took care of our every need. Great location for Restuarants and Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventurous Dad
Anaheim, California
Jan 8, 2013

Disney Adventure

For a suite, we found the size of the room small. It would have been better if there was a kettle and/or microwave in the room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarREg
Cheshire, CT
Jan 2, 2013

Pleasant stay

The hotel was great and we would stay there again. You need another choice for morning coffee for the people who dislike Starbucks coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top