$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
113 reviews
Disneyland 2 Day Stay

I was able to book the hotel for a two day at a great price compared to some of the smaller hotels... See full review

  • Richard G.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Birthday disney trip

The whole experience was awesome, The staff were great. Room was amazingly clean and so was the... See full review

  • Jess g
  • Feb 24, 2015
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Location
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Highlights
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Policies
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

nFuse
Enjoy an impressive selection of California microbrews, premier wines and handcrafted cocktails at nFuse, our popular Anaheim restaurant. Our menu features delectable California cuisine influenced by cultures around the globe.
Pizza Hut
Open on select days for lunch and dinner. Indulge in a slice of America's favorite food at our on-site Pizza Hut. Whether you're looking for a quick snack or a filling meal, we've got you covered!
Starbucks®
Don't have time for a sit-down restaurant? Our Starbucks near the Anaheim Convention Center offers a variety of specialty coffee beverages and freshly baked pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It's awesome
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 29, 2013

Fantastic hotel

Our stay at this hotel was great. The room was vey nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and service is great. Only bad part is you have to pay for parking .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earl of sandwiches in downtown Disney

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GandS
Business
Concord, ca
Feb 18, 2013

Perfect Trip

Came to Anaheim for our 28th anniversary. Michelle P at the front desk got us a beautiful room with a balcony and even sent us strawberries and Martinellis sparkling cider. It was a very sweet touch. Hot tub was great after long days at Disney and the ART bus from the hotel to the park was easy and quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ricknpen
Business
Ventura county
Nov 29, 2012

Disappointed

Hotel charged 28.00 a night for parking ( total rip off) should have been free with price of room. Cars were parked in outdoor lot next to construction site where they got filthy. Advertisement should have disclosed mandatory parking fee. Rooms were very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guatemalteca
Business
San Francisco CA
Nov 20, 2012

Honey moon

Poor. I paid a suite nd got a regular room after waiting for a long while because they could nt find any free room! Actually i am going to request some of the money back L

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah L.
Business
New Jersey
Sep 19, 2012

Nice Stay

I had a nice stay at this hotel. They are centrally located. Restaurants and Disney are in walking distance. However, I did have a problem with the fact the they charge their guests $24 a day to park. Just beware if you are staying for five nights, it's an additional $120.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coast to Coaster x2
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 11, 2012

Disneyland Half Marathon

Staff was wonderful and very welcoming. Hotel was quiet which is what we needed since we were getting up very early to run races 2 days in a row. Hot tub was awesome! They even let us check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bvbb
Business
Washington
Aug 18, 2012

a nice stay

I contacted hotel twice to change beds from 2 full size to one king but none were available. Arrival day there was one. Sweet! Bed was great. View from balcony was part of rollercoaster - fire works we seen at night at cali adventure. We missed the complimentry breakfast not offered, others did offer. We were slightly dissapointed the deepest part of the pool was 4ft. Great for kids but near convention center this marroitt catered to so i cant why the pool isnt deeper. Overall we enjoyed our stay. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tdsd
Business
Northern CA
Aug 5, 2012

Not What one expects of Marriott

As far as marriots go, not the best. Facility needs some updateing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the IHOP across the street.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crimson Ping
Business
Folsom
May 29, 2012

wonderful trip to disneyland

The staff is very attentive, got check in really quick and was put on the high floor which was a very nice welcome after a long drive down to LA. The bed was really comfortable, and the room is spacious. Love the bathroom, shower pressure is good and the toiletries is my fav bath&bodyworks orange ginger which is very refreshing. extra cost i have to pay is for the car park which is $24 per night at the garage. distance to disneyland is a manageable 15mins walk which is pretty ok cos there is designated pedestrian sidewalk. overall, i had a wonderful stay and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss BB
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
May 21, 2012

Comfy, but less than we expected

We were a little disapointed for the price we paid that we didn't get the room that fit the description that was listed. We were placed in what looked like an older section and was lacking items listed. It worked out okay, and the beds were very comfortable. The best thing about our stay was the staff art teh hotel. They went above and beyond to keep us happy. Next time I will be booking a cheaper hotel to get the same quality. Again, teh staff was excellent, but hte room was only so/so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

loved that the ARTransit service to Disneyland was right outside and we didnt have to wait on the main street.

Back to menu Return to top