$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
116 reviews
Great weekend stay

Hotel staff was great from time I check in till I had check out, I was in town for a convention and... See full review

  • Mich28
  • Nov 10, 2014
Wonderful Mother/ Daughter trip

This hotel was beautiful in the lobby to inside the room. The staff was extremely helpful. The... See full review

  • Future Disney Art Mom
  • Aug 1, 2014
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Key facts
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Neighborhood
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Hints and tips
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut
Come have a slice of America's favorite food. Whether just grabbing a quick snack or picking up a meal, this Anaheim restaurant has got you covered.
Starbucks®
Don't have time to sit down at an Anaheim restaurant? Fuel your adventures with specially coffees and various pastries any time of the day.
nFuse
a comfortably modern social lounge and restaurant featuring California microbrews, premier tap wines and handcrafted cocktails. Menus designed for sharing, celebrating California cuisine with inspiration from around the globe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ezinoregon
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Jan 3, 2012

Anaheim Marriott

The stay was great, the staff was great EXCEPT for this... My 12 year old niece had vomited all over herself on the plane ride to Orange County. We'd cleaned her up as well as we could in the bathroom at the airport but she seriously needed a shower and a place to lay down and rest. The hotel staff were completely indifferent to her needs and we were told checkin time was 4pm, period! We sat in the lobby, letting her rest in one of the chairs there and watched VIP guests get shown up to their rooms. The only reason our room wasn't available is because we weren't high rollers. As nice as the room was, as great as the staff was, I'll never stay at a Marriott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Unless you are a "VIP" guest, don't even think about arriving before the 4pm checkin time. you'll be sorry if you do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ALWS
Business
Porter, IN, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Great customer service!!

My stay was incredible, and it was due in large part to the staff. From the time I showed up in my car, the staff made me feel welcome. They were friendly, helpful, and made a great impression. The hotel was lovely and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Debbue
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Aug 8, 2012

awesome location & value

after I had read some of the reviews, people had wrote in, I was a little concerned. If you haven't travelled often to Disney, you might not realize that alot of the hotels close to the park were built in the 60's & 70's. The closer to the park, the older the hotel. I thought the location, price and quality of the hotel was outstanding. The rooms have been maintained nicely, most rooms have a balcory & the beds and bedding were outstanding. Sure the towels, were a little thin, but take a look at all it has to offer!, If you are going to the park, the shuttle comes every 5 minutes and is direct. Took less than 4 minutes to hotel off peak time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take ART (shuttle bus) to shopping centres. Largest one is Westfield. Also goes to Knott's Berry Farm. You can ride all day to the park and any of their other locations for $4. per person. Great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guatemalteca
Business
San Francisco CA
Nov 20, 2012

Honey moon

Poor. I paid a suite nd got a regular room after waiting for a long while because they could nt find any free room! Actually i am going to request some of the money back L

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grandma 43
Business
Seattle,, Washington
Oct 14, 2009

Not the best!!

The Marriot did not compare to our last two stays in Aneheim. Our first trip we stayed at the Disneyland Hotel, our second trip we stayed at the Hilton which is located directly across from the Marriot. Our first impression of the Marriot was great!! The entrance is beautiful with lovely waterfalls, the lobby is nice, and the Starbucks on location was perfect!! It all seemed just right, until we got into our room. It was not the best!! The windows were filthy and we overlooked a parking lot!! Also the room we were in shared a balcony with the ajoining room which did not make us feel safe. Our next trip will be booked at the Hilton or a Disneyland Hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus that shuttled passengers to Disneyland was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin,Ca
Nov 1, 2009

Worse place I've stayed

Worse place I have stayed in! We got charged $20.00 a night for parking! Also their bath tubs were gross! Bathtub water kep backing up while showering and the tiles and caulking were black instead of white! Never staying here again! Oh and the shuttle from this place is ridiculously small... Good luck if you have a stroller! There is no storage space and about 20 seats and everyone is crowded in there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Junbug9172
Business
San Ramon, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Okay

The room that we got is way too tiny for a family of 4. The bathroom isn't that roomy and living space is totally cramp. For the price we paid, you are Better off at a Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Enraged Mom and guest
Business
Fresno, CA.
Sep 9, 2010

Worse experience for a

Booked our stay online and was soooooo excited, with the room my family and I were getting, until I got to the room. It was the smallest room I had ever seen, 2 beds, a desk, and a dresser with a tv, with a mini fridge inside. When I booked the hotel at the Marriott, I ordered a room with a living and sitting area, a suite, and I got a dump. When I went down to talk with the person at the front desk, even showing her my payment and itinerary, she moved us to the suite, and then upon departing the hotel, she had charged us $182.00 extra for there mistake. What a shock, waking up to a bill for charges to the room we were suppose to be in, in the first place. I went down and they would not even remove the charge, looking at all of my papers and itinerary. And the suite itself, all though clean, was not what a 4 star suite should look like, it was ugly. The only best part of our stay, was staying at Disneyland all day, and staying away from the hotel. Be careful what you pay for, it is not always what it seems!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

My hint, stay somewhere else, like the Anabella, it is a beautiful Hotel. Right across the street from Disneyland, where you can see the firework show directly from your room, or from the sitting area, in the entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
El Poeta Silvestre
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 5, 2014

Dissapointing Hotel experience

I will never recommend this hotel: I found out by surprise that they charge parking at a rate of 24 dollars per day, where I was expecting it to be free. The reservation did not mention that parking was not included. That was definitely misleading. They did not give us fresh towels for the last night, but left the old towels on the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss BB
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
May 21, 2012

Comfy, but less than we expected

We were a little disapointed for the price we paid that we didn't get the room that fit the description that was listed. We were placed in what looked like an older section and was lacking items listed. It worked out okay, and the beds were very comfortable. The best thing about our stay was the staff art teh hotel. They went above and beyond to keep us happy. Next time I will be booking a cheaper hotel to get the same quality. Again, teh staff was excellent, but hte room was only so/so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

loved that the ARTransit service to Disneyland was right outside and we didnt have to wait on the main street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top