$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
san diego
Jan 2, 2011

disnel stay

my boyfriend and I stayed here and it was great. a little walk to disneyland was not too bad and then we didn't have to worry about parking. room was nice and clean and service was friendly. A little crowded because of the new year though. Parking was $22 which was a bummer but then again, it was out of sight out of mind once parked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
sacto,ca
Dec 29, 2010

good family getaway

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cathybates
Family
Texas
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect for Disney

We love Marriott Hotels and this one was really nice. The location was perfect for Disneyland with a shuttle to take you to the parks or you could walk. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Seemed like the room was missing the lounge chair which we missed since there were four of us in the room. Overall, the price was perfect and the location was as well. They also mentioned that they will have a gift shop opening soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel restaurants were really good. We ate the breakfast buffet and in the Degrees Restaurant. While they were good, they were overpriced as expected. I would drive to the Old Fashioned Pancake house only 4 miles away for breakfast. Very good and perfect price. We also ate at Clancy's which was within walking distance and very good for dinner or lunch.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill S.
Family
Palos Verdes Peninsula
Aug 3, 2015

Good value

Our stay was good over all. The only problem we had was with the hot water. When we got back from Disney at 10:30 PM, there was hardly enough hot water to shower! My husband who showered in the morning as well also didn't have good hot water either. We didn't let the hotel know though so it could just be a problem of the room that we stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandie
Couples
Cabazon, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Get away

I was a nice get away for us. Not too far but yet not too close to home. Lot of entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy ann
Friends
Az
Dec 24, 2011

Weekend away

Awesome! Great value.clean. Convenient. Close to disneyland . Full starbucks in the lobby. Love marriotts:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey and Snoopy fan
Friends
Seattle, WA
Jan 13, 2012

nice and great location!

Staff was extra pleasant and helpful. And Starbucks just off the lobby was especially nice! Location was perfect for Disneyland visit and close to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jason2011
Family
Delaware, USA
Jan 19, 2012

disney

excellent hotel, staff very useful, clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crimson Ping
Couples
Folsom
May 29, 2012

wonderful trip to disneyland

The staff is very attentive, got check in really quick and was put on the high floor which was a very nice welcome after a long drive down to LA. The bed was really comfortable, and the room is spacious. Love the bathroom, shower pressure is good and the toiletries is my fav bath&bodyworks orange ginger which is very refreshing. extra cost i have to pay is for the car park which is $24 per night at the garage. distance to disneyland is a manageable 15mins walk which is pretty ok cos there is designated pedestrian sidewalk. overall, i had a wonderful stay and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockin Rich76
Family
Anaheim, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Marriott Anaheim

Would not stay any where else . The staff and hotel was the absolute BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top