$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, UT
Apr 19, 2010

Nice hotel but not what the package said

It was a nice hotel and the staff was very nice. I was a little dissapointed by the room since I had purchased a vacation package deal that said we'd get king bed with a living room area but the only thing the hotel could give us was a deluxe room that had two smaller beds and no extra area. Also it was very noisy at night. I could hear people from the pool outside around midnight and I was on the 11th floor. I think it seemed a lot more noisy because of all the business people that were in the building because the hotel is connected with a convention center. Also I was not a fan of paying $21 a day to have my car in the hotel parking area. There has got to be a better way to have a car there. It's a really nice hotel with great service but if you want peace and quiet I don't reccommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country Bumpkins
Business
Bumpass, VA
Apr 15, 2010

Wonderful stay!

Overall, we loved this hotel & would go back. My 7 year old didn't want to leave! The room was luxurious & included a balcony (no furniture on it, though). It had everything except a microwave. My sons loved the big pool -- partially shaded -- and hot tub. Two things we didn't like: meals were expensive so we didn't eat there (one of the reasons I initially chose it was because there was a deal where kids ate free, but since adult meals were so pricey, we didn't try it) and it was pretty far to walk to Disney. Staff said it was a 10 minute walk, but it was more like 20. A shuttle service was available, but for a fee. The bellhops were very helpful and assisted us several times. We enjoyed our stay and felt we got a good price on the room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Target and lots of shopping & restaraunts just down the street. HINT: instead of paying $15/day at Disney for stroller rental, buy an umbrella stroller at Target for $15.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, Ca.
Apr 14, 2010

"Pool heaven for young children"

It was spring break and we wanted to take our girls to Disneyland and stay at a hotel one night. We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the park. It is a nice hotel but not quite a four star quality as advertised. It didn't even have a blow dryer handy. Our two girls ages 5 and 3 enjoyed the hotel because of the pool which had a maximum depth of four feet. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam Adam
Business
San Diego, Ca
Apr 5, 2010

Marriott

Check in was fast and easy took longer to get to the room than to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2010

Pretty good

Decent hotel. No complaints with the stay. My only warning is that booking via [...] means that you can't accumulate points via your Marriott Rewards account. I wasn't aware of this, otherwise I would have booked direct -- the hotel website was offering the same rate as the "[...] special rate". So from now, I'll be comparing rates offered directly at hotel websites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoelD
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2010

Disney Hotel

We booked this hotel last minute after we had to change our dates for Disneyland. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the entrance, but we took advantage of the shuttle ($5 for adults, $1 for kids round trip). The staff were all really nice to the kids and we'd recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a Pizza Hut right in the hotel that offers a family meal option, which was a nice option for an easy meal after a long day. We found the deal on a poster in the elevator.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spokaloo
Business
Spokane
Apr 1, 2010

Small

Updated rooms w/ flat screen, but very small and only 3 half drawers for clothes(other half is the fridge). Bedding is nice and comfy..pillows were terrible. Maid service was excellent, always there or would come back if you weren't quite out of the room yet. Breakfast buffet was excellent ($19/adult). Staff not so friendly or helpful, and front desk not always available when you call (we tried renting a movie in our room 3 times...wouldn't work)and they weren't always present at front desk. Distance to Disneyland is too far for children to walk, but a shuttle is avail for a fee. Convention center at your back door. I would not reccomend to a family (too small), but would recc to someone on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 31, 2010

Ahaheim Marriott

2 Days trip to Disneyland. Parking rates should be posted - $21 is outrageous! At check it was not explained that I would requie a pass to enter/exit. I had to pay to get out of the building. I should have been provided an access card when I checked in. My brother and I had 2 seperate rooms reserved - one in my name and one in my brothers name. Clerk used MY credit card for my brother's room, failing to secure incidentals under my room. My reservation included "Kids Eat FREE" and that was not expalained at check in, I was charged for my kids meals in their Cafe - had to request a credit because I could not charge to my room because the clerk DID NOT add my credit card info to MY ROOM, because of the error when I checked in. I spent WAY TO MUCH TIME at the front desk resolving ISSUES. The staff did handle the issues, however if everything was carefully handled upon check in, my stay would have been more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Red Man
Business
Tacoma, WA
Mar 28, 2010

A reward at the end of a terrible day.

Staff treated us with respect after a mishap with a member of the hotel staff. Received good advice when discussing travel plans. We spent one day at Disneyland and were happy to lounge around the pool for two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 27, 2010

Excellent competency

The staff was always there for us when needed; we certainly appreciated it very much! Everybody showed immediate availability and outstanding competency in every field! It allowed us to attend Conventions and enjoy Disneyland and even Universal Studios! We thank you ALL for your true professionalism!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top