$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
116 reviews
Great weekend stay

Hotel staff was great from time I check in till I had check out, I was in town for a convention and... See full review

  • Mich28
  • Nov 10, 2014
Wonderful Mother/ Daughter trip

This hotel was beautiful in the lobby to inside the room. The staff was extremely helpful. The... See full review

  • Future Disney Art Mom
  • Aug 1, 2014
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Key facts
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Neighborhood
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Hints and tips
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut
Come have a slice of America's favorite food. Whether just grabbing a quick snack or picking up a meal, this Anaheim restaurant has got you covered.
Starbucks®
Don't have time to sit down at an Anaheim restaurant? Fuel your adventures with specially coffees and various pastries any time of the day.
nFuse
a comfortably modern social lounge and restaurant featuring California microbrews, premier tap wines and handcrafted cocktails. Menus designed for sharing, celebrating California cuisine with inspiration from around the globe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stclark
Business
Rockford,IL
Jun 1, 2010

May stay at Anaheim Marriott

Didnt stay at hotel much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Apr 20, 2010

should have shuttle from airport

I was attending a convention at the convention center and bell staff helped with bringing in supplies for a tip. Supershuttle only way to avoid a $120.00 cab fare from airport. It is terrible service and took 3 hours to get to hotel after lengthy trip. Overall, recommend if you are driving or have car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disney not too far away and many affordable eating options within comfortable walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, UT
Apr 19, 2010

Nice hotel but not what the package said

It was a nice hotel and the staff was very nice. I was a little dissapointed by the room since I had purchased a vacation package deal that said we'd get king bed with a living room area but the only thing the hotel could give us was a deluxe room that had two smaller beds and no extra area. Also it was very noisy at night. I could hear people from the pool outside around midnight and I was on the 11th floor. I think it seemed a lot more noisy because of all the business people that were in the building because the hotel is connected with a convention center. Also I was not a fan of paying $21 a day to have my car in the hotel parking area. There has got to be a better way to have a car there. It's a really nice hotel with great service but if you want peace and quiet I don't reccommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country Bumpkins
Business
Bumpass, VA
Apr 15, 2010

Wonderful stay!

Overall, we loved this hotel & would go back. My 7 year old didn't want to leave! The room was luxurious & included a balcony (no furniture on it, though). It had everything except a microwave. My sons loved the big pool -- partially shaded -- and hot tub. Two things we didn't like: meals were expensive so we didn't eat there (one of the reasons I initially chose it was because there was a deal where kids ate free, but since adult meals were so pricey, we didn't try it) and it was pretty far to walk to Disney. Staff said it was a 10 minute walk, but it was more like 20. A shuttle service was available, but for a fee. The bellhops were very helpful and assisted us several times. We enjoyed our stay and felt we got a good price on the room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Target and lots of shopping & restaraunts just down the street. HINT: instead of paying $15/day at Disney for stroller rental, buy an umbrella stroller at Target for $15.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, Ca.
Apr 14, 2010

"Pool heaven for young children"

It was spring break and we wanted to take our girls to Disneyland and stay at a hotel one night. We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the park. It is a nice hotel but not quite a four star quality as advertised. It didn't even have a blow dryer handy. Our two girls ages 5 and 3 enjoyed the hotel because of the pool which had a maximum depth of four feet. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam Adam
Business
San Diego, Ca
Apr 5, 2010

Marriott

Check in was fast and easy took longer to get to the room than to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2010

Pretty good

Decent hotel. No complaints with the stay. My only warning is that booking via [...] means that you can't accumulate points via your Marriott Rewards account. I wasn't aware of this, otherwise I would have booked direct -- the hotel website was offering the same rate as the "[...] special rate". So from now, I'll be comparing rates offered directly at hotel websites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoelD
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2010

Disney Hotel

We booked this hotel last minute after we had to change our dates for Disneyland. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the entrance, but we took advantage of the shuttle ($5 for adults, $1 for kids round trip). The staff were all really nice to the kids and we'd recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a Pizza Hut right in the hotel that offers a family meal option, which was a nice option for an easy meal after a long day. We found the deal on a poster in the elevator.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spokaloo
Business
Spokane
Apr 1, 2010

Small

Updated rooms w/ flat screen, but very small and only 3 half drawers for clothes(other half is the fridge). Bedding is nice and comfy..pillows were terrible. Maid service was excellent, always there or would come back if you weren't quite out of the room yet. Breakfast buffet was excellent ($19/adult). Staff not so friendly or helpful, and front desk not always available when you call (we tried renting a movie in our room 3 times...wouldn't work)and they weren't always present at front desk. Distance to Disneyland is too far for children to walk, but a shuttle is avail for a fee. Convention center at your back door. I would not reccomend to a family (too small), but would recc to someone on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 31, 2010

Ahaheim Marriott

2 Days trip to Disneyland. Parking rates should be posted - $21 is outrageous! At check it was not explained that I would requie a pass to enter/exit. I had to pay to get out of the building. I should have been provided an access card when I checked in. My brother and I had 2 seperate rooms reserved - one in my name and one in my brothers name. Clerk used MY credit card for my brother's room, failing to secure incidentals under my room. My reservation included "Kids Eat FREE" and that was not expalained at check in, I was charged for my kids meals in their Cafe - had to request a credit because I could not charge to my room because the clerk DID NOT add my credit card info to MY ROOM, because of the error when I checked in. I spent WAY TO MUCH TIME at the front desk resolving ISSUES. The staff did handle the issues, however if everything was carefully handled upon check in, my stay would have been more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top