$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxin' Man
Family
Winton
Apr 25, 2011

A Slingshot's distance

Check in was easy and quick. People were friendly. The room was nice. A bit small with regards to width, but still your there to sleep not stay all day in there.It was actually cozy! There is a pool and gym available. The the pool and jacuzzi was a nice moment for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a nice walk to disneyland. Not too far, about a fifteen minute walk.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vivian - super friend
Couples
San Jose, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Just to Get Away

I have been to Marriott Hotel long time ago. The employees were friendly and very heplful. The ambiance was very nice. I did not get to do anything after we check in because I was exhausted from the conference that I attended from a different hotel (I have no choice; the company choose that hotel) and I extended my trip and chose Marriott hotel to stay in for one more night. My boyfriend was satisfied with the stay and he also got some rest. The only thing I was not happy about was the price of coffee from Starbucks (compared to were I live)other than that I would recommend the hotel to my friends and will probably come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland and other attractions

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stclark
Couples
Rockford,IL
Jun 1, 2010

May stay at Anaheim Marriott

Didnt stay at hotel much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Pharmacist
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 22, 2009

Anaheim Marriott in October

I attended a national health care conference. Overall the stay there was great. My room was nice, but some of the furnishing in particular the bathroom floor and the bed were somewhat worn. The large flat screen TV was nice. The menu items available at the hotel could have been more broad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Red Man
Couples
Tacoma, WA
Mar 28, 2010

A reward at the end of a terrible day.

Staff treated us with respect after a mishap with a member of the hotel staff. Received good advice when discussing travel plans. We spent one day at Disneyland and were happy to lounge around the pool for two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 14, 2007

Very relaxing environment

The Marriott Anaheim offered a very relaxing environment as soon as you walk in. The staff was friendly and had good manners. The room was very comfortable, but the restroom could be a little more clearner; specially the bathtub. I was impressed with the curisity call right after we recieved room service. Overall, I would definitely book a room next time we visit Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

After a long day at Disneyland, a pizza family meal was delivered to our room for great price!

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
May 26, 2008

my one nighter

I stayed only for the one night but the bed was so comfortable i slept like a baby. If in the some area again I would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

close to disney land

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Shingle Springs
Oct 10, 2008

Nice hotel at convention center

Looks like it was recently remodelled. Public areas are very well done. Room is quiet. Ideal location if visiting the convention center. If you are visiting the Disney parks, you need to consider transportation options. There is an Anaheim shuttle available for a fee, but there are multiple stops at different hotels. It can take quite a while to get to the parks and back. You can walk, but the two blocks are very long, and uncomfortable after dark if there are no events (hence no people) at the convention center. We wound up driving and parking at the Disneyland garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Nice Starbucks on the west side of the lobby, a short walk down the corridor. Not alot of signs in the main lobby, but head towards the convention center to find it.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
GILA BEND, AZ
Jan 1, 2011

FAMILY GETAWAY

WENT TO DISNEYLAND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT ROOMS WERE VERY NICE AND VERY CLEAN. THE STAFF WAS WONDERFULL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

WENT TO DISNEYLAND

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Fred M
Family
Torrance, CA
Sep 27, 2009

Fred M

some noise come from outside the hotel, specificly from Air condition machines, and the good thing,there is no odder or smoke smell like other hotels,and if the room little bid larger will be great but it is ok. the marriott hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top