$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savage For Prez
Business
Yuba City, CA
Jul 2, 2009

Beutiful Hotel/Parking $20 DAILY.

Went to Disneyland. Room was very nice, except smallish bathroom and no microwave. Starbucks in lobby was packed in the morning and pricey. $20 A DAY PARKING. $10 A DAY INTERNET FEE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the free wi fi at nearby Denny's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ash -b-
Business
Show Low, AZ
May 30, 2011

Great Hotel!!

Stayed here for 5 days during a trip to disneyland. Has a great pool for the kids and jacuzzi for adult with pool side refreshments!!! Mini fridge in room was very convinient and everyone was extremely nice and helpful!!! Great experience:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyenti
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 10, 2010

Great hotel, expensive extras, a walk

We booked this in combo with a rental car, so essentially the rental car was free. So, the parking fee (self parking was $20/day in Jan 2010) wasn't a huge issue for us. The parking is not horribly away from the hotel - perhaps a 3 minute walk from the lobby to the elevators - but seemed safer than an open lot. Rooms were very large and most of a balcony - we were on the 15th floor and had a sliver of California Adventure visible but plenty of the open valley and mountains. Elevators were fast and even with a convention in town it was busy but not too loud. You could hear people walking down the hallway but we didn't have anyone rowdy on our floor. Drinks and food is expensive, but this is common with every Marriott. At least they do have a bar if you want a drink - but the rooms have a mini-fridge and there are grocery stores within a quick drive for any food/drinks. The walk to Disneyland is quite long. We are in our early 30s and it was a comfortable walk but took about 20 minutes one way. They do have the resort transit (for a fee) and a cab ride is about $7 average each way. I probably would stay there again because the value for the room is so high - we have stayed in some smaller hotels near the entrance, but they are around the same price and poor quality in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time in Anaheim
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 11, 2010

Decent, clean hotel

Very easy check-in at this busy conference-oriented hotel. Staff generally very friendly. Standard rooms are a decent size, but the bathrooms are tiny. Still, the rooms are furnished well, and impeccably clean. On-site dining was rather expensive, but that's to be expected in a zone where there's little competition. A walk of a mile or so takes you to a range of dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

A little over a mile from the hotel (at 321 W Katella) is an open-air mall called Anaheim Gardenwalk. Once you're there, your options for dining multiply! East-coast jet-lagged travelers like myself congregated at McCormick and Schmicks for its excellent restaurant happy hour (330-6 PM, 930-12 PM, M-F) for huge, 3-dollar hamburgers and fries. It's a nice remedy for the local chain restaurant scene, which has some pretty jacked-up prices overall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoorayforsteak
Business
Stamford, CT
Sep 6, 2011

Weekend stay for Disney Half-Marathon

Good location, close to Disneyland, friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient and shuttles were running frequently to bring us runners to the start of the race and was located close enough to Disneyland for us to walk back to afterwards. If you are traveling with a group, would recommend that everyone be placed in the same tower for convenience next time I go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jul 6, 2011

Super close to Disneyland!

We were immediately assisted by check-in staff and given a room with a balcony. Our bed was huge and very comfortable! The room itself was also spacious and relaxing. This hotel was very clean, smelled good and staff was very accommodating. If we go back to Disneyland anytime soon, we will most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver WA
Oct 27, 2009

Nice place, but expensive.

Did not like being charged $20 per day to park my car, plus $12.95 per day for internet access. Most other hotels provide these services for free. I think [...] should disclose these charges before the reservation is booked. Our room was not cleaned the first day. Had to call for clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxin' Man
Business
Winton
Apr 25, 2011

A Slingshot's distance

Check in was easy and quick. People were friendly. The room was nice. A bit small with regards to width, but still your there to sleep not stay all day in there.It was actually cozy! There is a pool and gym available. The the pool and jacuzzi was a nice moment for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a nice walk to disneyland. Not too far, about a fifteen minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vivian - super friend
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Just to Get Away

I have been to Marriott Hotel long time ago. The employees were friendly and very heplful. The ambiance was very nice. I did not get to do anything after we check in because I was exhausted from the conference that I attended from a different hotel (I have no choice; the company choose that hotel) and I extended my trip and chose Marriott hotel to stay in for one more night. My boyfriend was satisfied with the stay and he also got some rest. The only thing I was not happy about was the price of coffee from Starbucks (compared to were I live)other than that I would recommend the hotel to my friends and will probably come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland and other attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stclark
Business
Rockford,IL
Jun 1, 2010

May stay at Anaheim Marriott

Didnt stay at hotel much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top