$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coast to Coaster x2
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 11, 2012

Disneyland Half Marathon

Staff was wonderful and very welcoming. Hotel was quiet which is what we needed since we were getting up very early to run races 2 days in a row. Hot tub was awesome! They even let us check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 10, 2011

slihtly below expectation but resanable

was told pool temperature to be 82 degree but was more like 65, cold.Balcony door needs more child secure locks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

disneyland

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jul 6, 2011

Super close to Disneyland!

We were immediately assisted by check-in staff and given a room with a balcony. Our bed was huge and very comfortable! The room itself was also spacious and relaxing. This hotel was very clean, smelled good and staff was very accommodating. If we go back to Disneyland anytime soon, we will most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Junbug9172
Business
San Ramon, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Okay

The room that we got is way too tiny for a family of 4. The bathroom isn't that roomy and living space is totally cramp. For the price we paid, you are Better off at a Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ash -b-
Business
Show Low, AZ
May 30, 2011

Great Hotel!!

Stayed here for 5 days during a trip to disneyland. Has a great pool for the kids and jacuzzi for adult with pool side refreshments!!! Mini fridge in room was very convinient and everyone was extremely nice and helpful!!! Great experience:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxin' Man
Business
Winton
Apr 25, 2011

A Slingshot's distance

Check in was easy and quick. People were friendly. The room was nice. A bit small with regards to width, but still your there to sleep not stay all day in there.It was actually cozy! There is a pool and gym available. The the pool and jacuzzi was a nice moment for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a nice walk to disneyland. Not too far, about a fifteen minute walk.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, OR
Mar 2, 2011

Not worth it if you have to park

This was a family vacation to Disneyland and we stayed here due to the price. It's a little far to walk for my taste, but they have a shuttle at $4/person/day. My biggest issue is with the $24/day parking. We chose $28/day vallet parking and the service was excellent. Hotel staff was equally as professional. The parking cost is just unacceptable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stay well away from Captain Kidds buffet across from the park entrance. The food is terrible to the point of not being edible.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills, Ca
Jan 6, 2011

Nice stay, but hotel needs updating

We stayed at Mariott to visit Cal Adventure and Disneyland. We have stayed here about 9 years ago and it was very nice. I guess since then the hotel rooms have sustained much use and abuse because the room looked very beat up. Loose door knobs bathroom door, towels are very used, shower drain clogged, air vents were dusty and extremely dirty, bed matresses definitely need replacing. We probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a cab. It's quicker than using the shuttle service, which cost money anyway.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jan 2, 2011

disnel stay

my boyfriend and I stayed here and it was great. a little walk to disneyland was not too bad and then we didn't have to worry about parking. room was nice and clean and service was friendly. A little crowded because of the new year though. Parking was $22 which was a bummer but then again, it was out of sight out of mind once parked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GILA BEND, AZ
Jan 1, 2011

FAMILY GETAWAY

WENT TO DISNEYLAND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT ROOMS WERE VERY NICE AND VERY CLEAN. THE STAFF WAS WONDERFULL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

WENT TO DISNEYLAND

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacto,ca
Dec 29, 2010

good family getaway

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top