$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GILA BEND, AZ
Jan 1, 2011

FAMILY GETAWAY

WENT TO DISNEYLAND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT ROOMS WERE VERY NICE AND VERY CLEAN. THE STAFF WAS WONDERFULL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

WENT TO DISNEYLAND

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacto,ca
Dec 29, 2010

good family getaway

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Dec 27, 2010

Christmas Disney trip

Wonderful experience couldn't be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vivian - super friend
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Just to Get Away

I have been to Marriott Hotel long time ago. The employees were friendly and very heplful. The ambiance was very nice. I did not get to do anything after we check in because I was exhausted from the conference that I attended from a different hotel (I have no choice; the company choose that hotel) and I extended my trip and chose Marriott hotel to stay in for one more night. My boyfriend was satisfied with the stay and he also got some rest. The only thing I was not happy about was the price of coffee from Starbucks (compared to were I live)other than that I would recommend the hotel to my friends and will probably come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland and other attractions

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Enraged Mom and guest
Business
Fresno, CA.
Sep 9, 2010

Worse experience for a

Booked our stay online and was soooooo excited, with the room my family and I were getting, until I got to the room. It was the smallest room I had ever seen, 2 beds, a desk, and a dresser with a tv, with a mini fridge inside. When I booked the hotel at the Marriott, I ordered a room with a living and sitting area, a suite, and I got a dump. When I went down to talk with the person at the front desk, even showing her my payment and itinerary, she moved us to the suite, and then upon departing the hotel, she had charged us $182.00 extra for there mistake. What a shock, waking up to a bill for charges to the room we were suppose to be in, in the first place. I went down and they would not even remove the charge, looking at all of my papers and itinerary. And the suite itself, all though clean, was not what a 4 star suite should look like, it was ugly. The only best part of our stay, was staying at Disneyland all day, and staying away from the hotel. Be careful what you pay for, it is not always what it seems!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

My hint, stay somewhere else, like the Anabella, it is a beautiful Hotel. Right across the street from Disneyland, where you can see the firework show directly from your room, or from the sitting area, in the entrance.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 8, 2010

Great Experience

Great room with comfortable accomodations. Very helpful and responsive staff. Shuttle us to Disneyland very convenient and on time. A great stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MO
Jul 19, 2010

Great price for location

Parking at Hotel was pricey; but it was a good east walk to Disneyland and eating establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anahiem ca
Jul 18, 2010

Fair

It was good I have nothing back to say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stclark
Business
Rockford,IL
Jun 1, 2010

May stay at Anaheim Marriott

Didnt stay at hotel much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Apr 20, 2010

should have shuttle from airport

I was attending a convention at the convention center and bell staff helped with bringing in supplies for a tip. Supershuttle only way to avoid a $120.00 cab fare from airport. It is terrible service and took 3 hours to get to hotel after lengthy trip. Overall, recommend if you are driving or have car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disney not too far away and many affordable eating options within comfortable walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top