$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ash -b-
Business
Show Low, AZ
May 30, 2011

Great Hotel!!

Stayed here for 5 days during a trip to disneyland. Has a great pool for the kids and jacuzzi for adult with pool side refreshments!!! Mini fridge in room was very convinient and everyone was extremely nice and helpful!!! Great experience:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxin' Man
Business
Winton
Apr 25, 2011

A Slingshot's distance

Check in was easy and quick. People were friendly. The room was nice. A bit small with regards to width, but still your there to sleep not stay all day in there.It was actually cozy! There is a pool and gym available. The the pool and jacuzzi was a nice moment for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a nice walk to disneyland. Not too far, about a fifteen minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, OR
Mar 2, 2011

Not worth it if you have to park

This was a family vacation to Disneyland and we stayed here due to the price. It's a little far to walk for my taste, but they have a shuttle at $4/person/day. My biggest issue is with the $24/day parking. We chose $28/day vallet parking and the service was excellent. Hotel staff was equally as professional. The parking cost is just unacceptable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stay well away from Captain Kidds buffet across from the park entrance. The food is terrible to the point of not being edible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills, Ca
Jan 6, 2011

Nice stay, but hotel needs updating

We stayed at Mariott to visit Cal Adventure and Disneyland. We have stayed here about 9 years ago and it was very nice. I guess since then the hotel rooms have sustained much use and abuse because the room looked very beat up. Loose door knobs bathroom door, towels are very used, shower drain clogged, air vents were dusty and extremely dirty, bed matresses definitely need replacing. We probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a cab. It's quicker than using the shuttle service, which cost money anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jan 2, 2011

disnel stay

my boyfriend and I stayed here and it was great. a little walk to disneyland was not too bad and then we didn't have to worry about parking. room was nice and clean and service was friendly. A little crowded because of the new year though. Parking was $22 which was a bummer but then again, it was out of sight out of mind once parked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GILA BEND, AZ
Jan 1, 2011

FAMILY GETAWAY

WENT TO DISNEYLAND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT ROOMS WERE VERY NICE AND VERY CLEAN. THE STAFF WAS WONDERFULL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

WENT TO DISNEYLAND

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacto,ca
Dec 29, 2010

good family getaway

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Dec 27, 2010

Christmas Disney trip

Wonderful experience couldn't be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vivian - super friend
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Just to Get Away

I have been to Marriott Hotel long time ago. The employees were friendly and very heplful. The ambiance was very nice. I did not get to do anything after we check in because I was exhausted from the conference that I attended from a different hotel (I have no choice; the company choose that hotel) and I extended my trip and chose Marriott hotel to stay in for one more night. My boyfriend was satisfied with the stay and he also got some rest. The only thing I was not happy about was the price of coffee from Starbucks (compared to were I live)other than that I would recommend the hotel to my friends and will probably come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland and other attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Enraged Mom and guest
Business
Fresno, CA.
Sep 9, 2010

Worse experience for a

Booked our stay online and was soooooo excited, with the room my family and I were getting, until I got to the room. It was the smallest room I had ever seen, 2 beds, a desk, and a dresser with a tv, with a mini fridge inside. When I booked the hotel at the Marriott, I ordered a room with a living and sitting area, a suite, and I got a dump. When I went down to talk with the person at the front desk, even showing her my payment and itinerary, she moved us to the suite, and then upon departing the hotel, she had charged us $182.00 extra for there mistake. What a shock, waking up to a bill for charges to the room we were suppose to be in, in the first place. I went down and they would not even remove the charge, looking at all of my papers and itinerary. And the suite itself, all though clean, was not what a 4 star suite should look like, it was ugly. The only best part of our stay, was staying at Disneyland all day, and staying away from the hotel. Be careful what you pay for, it is not always what it seems!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

My hint, stay somewhere else, like the Anabella, it is a beautiful Hotel. Right across the street from Disneyland, where you can see the firework show directly from your room, or from the sitting area, in the entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top