$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
116 reviews
Great weekend stay

Hotel staff was great from time I check in till I had check out, I was in town for a convention and... See full review

  • Mich28
  • Nov 10, 2014
Wonderful Mother/ Daughter trip

This hotel was beautiful in the lobby to inside the room. The staff was extremely helpful. The... See full review

  • Future Disney Art Mom
  • Aug 1, 2014
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Key facts
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Neighborhood
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Hints and tips
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut
Come have a slice of America's favorite food. Whether just grabbing a quick snack or picking up a meal, this Anaheim restaurant has got you covered.
Starbucks®
Don't have time to sit down at an Anaheim restaurant? Fuel your adventures with specially coffees and various pastries any time of the day.
nFuse
a comfortably modern social lounge and restaurant featuring California microbrews, premier tap wines and handcrafted cocktails. Menus designed for sharing, celebrating California cuisine with inspiration from around the globe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Dec 30, 2009

Service when we needed it

While staying there, my son got a stomach virus which hit him at 3:30 in the morning. The front desk staff brought up clean sheets, crackers, and a Slice soft drink. The next morning when the housekeeper came, I tried to help her clean up by putting the sheets in a bag, etc. She said, "No!" as she smiled and took out some plastic gloves. She cleaned everything excellently. Additionally the hotel has very comfortable bedding and it is close to Disneyland (about a 15 minute walk or you can take a shuttle). The Starbucks in the building was very convenient. The only negatives were extra charges: Internet $12.95/day and Parking $20/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papinga
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 1, 2009

Clean and comfy

Great place to stay close to Disneyland, easy parking, great shuttle service to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoelD
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2010

Disney Hotel

We booked this hotel last minute after we had to change our dates for Disneyland. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the entrance, but we took advantage of the shuttle ($5 for adults, $1 for kids round trip). The staff were all really nice to the kids and we'd recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a Pizza Hut right in the hotel that offers a family meal option, which was a nice option for an easy meal after a long day. We found the deal on a poster in the elevator.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country Bumpkins
Business
Bumpass, VA
Apr 15, 2010

Wonderful stay!

Overall, we loved this hotel & would go back. My 7 year old didn't want to leave! The room was luxurious & included a balcony (no furniture on it, though). It had everything except a microwave. My sons loved the big pool -- partially shaded -- and hot tub. Two things we didn't like: meals were expensive so we didn't eat there (one of the reasons I initially chose it was because there was a deal where kids ate free, but since adult meals were so pricey, we didn't try it) and it was pretty far to walk to Disney. Staff said it was a 10 minute walk, but it was more like 20. A shuttle service was available, but for a fee. The bellhops were very helpful and assisted us several times. We enjoyed our stay and felt we got a good price on the room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Target and lots of shopping & restaraunts just down the street. HINT: instead of paying $15/day at Disney for stroller rental, buy an umbrella stroller at Target for $15.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitness Professional
Business
Ohio
Aug 17, 2009

Budget friendly convention location

I attended a four day convention this past August. The hotel was adjacent to the convention center allowing for easy access. A variety of quick meals and snacks were for sale in the hotel. Money saver: if your budget is tight, the vendor's prices will certainly disturb you. One would be better off asking for a microwave in their room and stocking up at the local corner store to save on money. There's a 7-11 about two blocks away along with Subway, IHOP and a few other restaurants within reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy shuttle service transfers in advance. The Disney area is pretty busy and shuttle service can be delayed if taking a larger group to/from the disney hotels to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Nov 2, 2009

Halloween at Mickey's Treak or Treat

Uneventful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anahiem ca
Jul 18, 2010

Fair

It was good I have nothing back to say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MO
Jul 19, 2010

Great price for location

Parking at Hotel was pricey; but it was a good east walk to Disneyland and eating establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 27, 2010

Excellent competency

The staff was always there for us when needed; we certainly appreciated it very much! Everybody showed immediate availability and outstanding competency in every field! It allowed us to attend Conventions and enjoy Disneyland and even Universal Studios! We thank you ALL for your true professionalism!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Apr 20, 2010

should have shuttle from airport

I was attending a convention at the convention center and bell staff helped with bringing in supplies for a tip. Supershuttle only way to avoid a $120.00 cab fare from airport. It is terrible service and took 3 hours to get to hotel after lengthy trip. Overall, recommend if you are driving or have car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disney not too far away and many affordable eating options within comfortable walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top