$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MO
Jul 19, 2010

Great price for location

Parking at Hotel was pricey; but it was a good east walk to Disneyland and eating establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Feb 27, 2010

Excellent competency

The staff was always there for us when needed; we certainly appreciated it very much! Everybody showed immediate availability and outstanding competency in every field! It allowed us to attend Conventions and enjoy Disneyland and even Universal Studios! We thank you ALL for your true professionalism!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Apr 20, 2010

should have shuttle from airport

I was attending a convention at the convention center and bell staff helped with bringing in supplies for a tip. Supershuttle only way to avoid a $120.00 cab fare from airport. It is terrible service and took 3 hours to get to hotel after lengthy trip. Overall, recommend if you are driving or have car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disney not too far away and many affordable eating options within comfortable walking distance.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savage For Prez
Family
Yuba City, CA
Jul 2, 2009

Beutiful Hotel/Parking $20 DAILY.

Went to Disneyland. Room was very nice, except smallish bathroom and no microwave. Starbucks in lobby was packed in the morning and pricey. $20 A DAY PARKING. $10 A DAY INTERNET FEE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the free wi fi at nearby Denny's

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ash -b-
Family
Show Low, AZ
May 30, 2011

Great Hotel!!

Stayed here for 5 days during a trip to disneyland. Has a great pool for the kids and jacuzzi for adult with pool side refreshments!!! Mini fridge in room was very convinient and everyone was extremely nice and helpful!!! Great experience:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyenti
Couples
Austin, TX
Jan 10, 2010

Great hotel, expensive extras, a walk

We booked this in combo with a rental car, so essentially the rental car was free. So, the parking fee (self parking was $20/day in Jan 2010) wasn't a huge issue for us. The parking is not horribly away from the hotel - perhaps a 3 minute walk from the lobby to the elevators - but seemed safer than an open lot. Rooms were very large and most of a balcony - we were on the 15th floor and had a sliver of California Adventure visible but plenty of the open valley and mountains. Elevators were fast and even with a convention in town it was busy but not too loud. You could hear people walking down the hallway but we didn't have anyone rowdy on our floor. Drinks and food is expensive, but this is common with every Marriott. At least they do have a bar if you want a drink - but the rooms have a mini-fridge and there are grocery stores within a quick drive for any food/drinks. The walk to Disneyland is quite long. We are in our early 30s and it was a comfortable walk but took about 20 minutes one way. They do have the resort transit (for a fee) and a cab ride is about $7 average each way. I probably would stay there again because the value for the room is so high - we have stayed in some smaller hotels near the entrance, but they are around the same price and poor quality in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time in Anaheim
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 11, 2010

Decent, clean hotel

Very easy check-in at this busy conference-oriented hotel. Staff generally very friendly. Standard rooms are a decent size, but the bathrooms are tiny. Still, the rooms are furnished well, and impeccably clean. On-site dining was rather expensive, but that's to be expected in a zone where there's little competition. A walk of a mile or so takes you to a range of dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

A little over a mile from the hotel (at 321 W Katella) is an open-air mall called Anaheim Gardenwalk. Once you're there, your options for dining multiply! East-coast jet-lagged travelers like myself congregated at McCormick and Schmicks for its excellent restaurant happy hour (330-6 PM, 930-12 PM, M-F) for huge, 3-dollar hamburgers and fries. It's a nice remedy for the local chain restaurant scene, which has some pretty jacked-up prices overall.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoorayforsteak
Friends
Stamford, CT
Sep 6, 2011

Weekend stay for Disney Half-Marathon

Good location, close to Disneyland, friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient and shuttles were running frequently to bring us runners to the start of the race and was located close enough to Disneyland for us to walk back to afterwards. If you are traveling with a group, would recommend that everyone be placed in the same tower for convenience next time I go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, Ca
Jul 6, 2011

Super close to Disneyland!

We were immediately assisted by check-in staff and given a room with a balcony. Our bed was huge and very comfortable! The room itself was also spacious and relaxing. This hotel was very clean, smelled good and staff was very accommodating. If we go back to Disneyland anytime soon, we will most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vancouver WA
Oct 27, 2009

Nice place, but expensive.

Did not like being charged $20 per day to park my car, plus $12.95 per day for internet access. Most other hotels provide these services for free. I think [...] should disclose these charges before the reservation is booked. Our room was not cleaned the first day. Had to call for clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top