$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
115 reviews
Wonderful Mother/ Daughter trip

This hotel was beautiful in the lobby to inside the room. The staff was extremely helpful. The... See full review

  • Future Disney Art Mom
  • Aug 1, 2014
Fantastic hotel

Our stay at this hotel was great. The room was vey nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was... See full review

  • It's awesome
  • Mar 29, 2013
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Key facts
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Neighborhood
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Hints and tips
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7987 -117.919
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 14.10, MI, NW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 18.20, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Del Sol
This full service Anaheim restaurant offers fresh California cuisine and other family friendly dishes in a casual atmosphere.
Degrees Wine and Patio Bar
Relax at this Anaheim restaurant near the convention center and enjoy drinks, fine wines, quiet conversation and delicious food.
JW's Steakhouse
Enjoy the best of Anaheim restaurants near the convention center at JW's Steakhouse, offering prime meats and world-class wines in a intimate setting. Open select days.
Pizza Hut
Enjoy a quick and delicious snack or meal.
Starbucks®
Jump start your day with specialty coffees, variety of pastries, and light fare any time of the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoorayforsteak
Stamford, CT
Sep 6, 2011

Weekend stay for Disney Half-Marathon

Good location, close to Disneyland, friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient and shuttles were running frequently to bring us runners to the start of the race and was located close enough to Disneyland for us to walk back to afterwards. If you are traveling with a group, would recommend that everyone be placed in the same tower for convenience next time I go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2011

Nice hotel with convenient location!

This hotel helps to cater to its guests needs! Hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. Only suggestions I would add are the parking fees need to be lowered for hotel guest or completely taken away. I know fees are there because the hotel is so close to Disneyland, but there should be some type of consideration for hotel guest. Also I would suggest adding a dvd player to the rooms, come on now, it's 2011....... Need I say more. Not everyone wants to pay $5 or $6 to rent a movie. Otherthan these issues, the hotel was nice, I would definitely stay again, unless I find another hotel with the same quality, with minor parking fee (if any) and a dvd player (hint)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland, Gardenwalk, many restuarants, and downtown Disney!

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 10, 2011

slihtly below expectation but resanable

was told pool temperature to be 82 degree but was more like 65, cold.Balcony door needs more child secure locks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

disneyland

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, Ca
Jul 6, 2011

Super close to Disneyland!

We were immediately assisted by check-in staff and given a room with a balcony. Our bed was huge and very comfortable! The room itself was also spacious and relaxing. This hotel was very clean, smelled good and staff was very accommodating. If we go back to Disneyland anytime soon, we will most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Junbug9172
San Ramon, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Okay

The room that we got is way too tiny for a family of 4. The bathroom isn't that roomy and living space is totally cramp. For the price we paid, you are Better off at a Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ash -b-
Show Low, AZ
May 30, 2011

Great Hotel!!

Stayed here for 5 days during a trip to disneyland. Has a great pool for the kids and jacuzzi for adult with pool side refreshments!!! Mini fridge in room was very convinient and everyone was extremely nice and helpful!!! Great experience:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxin' Man
Winton
Apr 25, 2011

A Slingshot's distance

Check in was easy and quick. People were friendly. The room was nice. A bit small with regards to width, but still your there to sleep not stay all day in there.It was actually cozy! There is a pool and gym available. The the pool and jacuzzi was a nice moment for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a nice walk to disneyland. Not too far, about a fifteen minute walk.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Medford, OR
Mar 2, 2011

Not worth it if you have to park

This was a family vacation to Disneyland and we stayed here due to the price. It's a little far to walk for my taste, but they have a shuttle at $4/person/day. My biggest issue is with the $24/day parking. We chose $28/day vallet parking and the service was excellent. Hotel staff was equally as professional. The parking cost is just unacceptable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stay well away from Captain Kidds buffet across from the park entrance. The food is terrible to the point of not being edible.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Dorado Hills, Ca
Jan 6, 2011

Nice stay, but hotel needs updating

We stayed at Mariott to visit Cal Adventure and Disneyland. We have stayed here about 9 years ago and it was very nice. I guess since then the hotel rooms have sustained much use and abuse because the room looked very beat up. Loose door knobs bathroom door, towels are very used, shower drain clogged, air vents were dusty and extremely dirty, bed matresses definitely need replacing. We probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a cab. It's quicker than using the shuttle service, which cost money anyway.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego
Jan 2, 2011

disnel stay

my boyfriend and I stayed here and it was great. a little walk to disneyland was not too bad and then we didn't have to worry about parking. room was nice and clean and service was friendly. A little crowded because of the new year though. Parking was $22 which was a bummer but then again, it was out of sight out of mind once parked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search