$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy ann
Business
Az
Dec 24, 2011

Weekend away

Awesome! Great value.clean. Convenient. Close to disneyland . Full starbucks in the lobby. Love marriotts:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kurtis
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Great hotel but with minor set backs

Hotel was very close to Disneyland. It does have a shuttle service but for a fee. Parking is $25 a day which is a little steep but you know it's safe in a parking garage. Room had a nice balcony but with no patio seating. In the morning I got a knock on the door for help with our bags but I never called down for it. It was a mistake. Right name, wrong room number. But later that morning they slipped under the door 2 free Starbucks for the inconvenience. Overall the hotel is excellent, very clean, beautiful and located close to Disneyland. Other than the small issues my fiancé and I had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gav
Business
Seattle Wa.
Nov 28, 2011

Good Time !

We enjoyed our time at the Anaheim Marriott. The food was great, and our room was clean. Room service was fast and they got our orders right. We would stay with the Marriott if we are in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be shure to see the fire works display at Disney Land.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisPhx
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 31, 2011

close to Disney

walkable to Disney. many food possibilities close by. friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of food -- from fast food chains to good and fancy sit-down -- within walking distance. Get out of that hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandie
Business
Cabazon, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Get away

I was a nice get away for us. Not too far but yet not too close to home. Lot of entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSell
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 6, 2011

not great, but not too shabby

this hotel has a great location, is clean and is exactly what you need it for--to sleep in. but not much more than that, the parking garage is a bit of a trek, and a bit pricey, $24 for us, but at least when you check in, they give you an in and out pass so you're not stuck in the garage. the conceirge was very nice and helpful in helping us find a restaurant for a big group. the hotel restaurant was mediocre at best, but can't expect too much. the pool was a lot smaller than desired and not enough chairs in the sun, although, if you like to be outside but shaded, there's a lot of chairs for you. overall, it was nice, but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoorayforsteak
Business
Stamford, CT
Sep 6, 2011

Weekend stay for Disney Half-Marathon

Good location, close to Disneyland, friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient and shuttles were running frequently to bring us runners to the start of the race and was located close enough to Disneyland for us to walk back to afterwards. If you are traveling with a group, would recommend that everyone be placed in the same tower for convenience next time I go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandie
Business
Cabazon, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Get away

I was a nice get away for us. Not too far but yet not too close to home. Lot of entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2011

Nice hotel with convenient location!

This hotel helps to cater to its guests needs! Hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. Only suggestions I would add are the parking fees need to be lowered for hotel guest or completely taken away. I know fees are there because the hotel is so close to Disneyland, but there should be some type of consideration for hotel guest. Also I would suggest adding a dvd player to the rooms, come on now, it's 2011....... Need I say more. Not everyone wants to pay $5 or $6 to rent a movie. Otherthan these issues, the hotel was nice, I would definitely stay again, unless I find another hotel with the same quality, with minor parking fee (if any) and a dvd player (hint)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland, Gardenwalk, many restuarants, and downtown Disney!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 10, 2011

slihtly below expectation but resanable

was told pool temperature to be 82 degree but was more like 65, cold.Balcony door needs more child secure locks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top