$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
120 reviews
Birthday disney trip

The whole experience was awesome, The staff were great. Room was amazingly clean and so was the... See full review

  • Jess g
  • Feb 24, 2015
Great birthday celebration

Perfect location, can walk to Disneyland in 20 minutes or take shuttle which runs every 20 minutes.... See full review

  • Phyllis W.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Key facts
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Neighborhood
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Hints and tips
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

nFuse
a comfortably modern social lounge and restaurant featuring California microbrews, premier tap wines and handcrafted cocktails. Menus designed for sharing, celebrating California cuisine with inspiration from around the globe.
Pizza Hut
Come have a slice of America's favorite food. Whether just grabbing a quick snack or picking up a meal, this Anaheim restaurant has got you covered.
Starbucks®
Don't have time to sit down at an Anaheim restaurant? Fuel your adventures with specially coffees and various pastries any time of the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jason2011
Business
Delaware, USA
Jan 19, 2012

disney

excellent hotel, staff very useful, clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollymommie
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

My daughters dream

We were to attend the D23 Disney fan convention that was my daughters dream. We were pulling into the hotel, late for our first function at the convention center, just a block walking across a small plaza from the hotel. I ran in to secure our room, not having time to even check it out or deal with our luggage. The front deal checked me in extremely fast, and even said they had granted my request for an upper floor facing Disneyland so we could see the fireworks at night from our room! The very hospitable valets took our car and said to just call when we were heading back from our function and they would have it in front waiting for us when we would have time to deal with our luggage. The rest of the weekend was grand with friendly staff that was very accommodating, unbelievably close walks to our convention - just out the front door and across the street, fireworks at night, and a fairly reasonable price. Absolutely can't complain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you can't get a room with a view of the Disneyland fireworks, you can walk or take a short drive to the Paradise Pier Hotel, take the elevator to the 3rd floor, and watch the fireworks from their pool area balcony with the music piped in while relaxing in chairs! You can even stop and get a cappuccino in their lobby before heading up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey and Snoopy fan
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 13, 2012

nice and great location!

Staff was extra pleasant and helpful. And Starbucks just off the lobby was especially nice! Location was perfect for Disneyland visit and close to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirty Bit
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 11, 2012

Great spot

Everything was excellent! They did charge for parking but the fee was removed by a manager because it was not explained correctly to me. It was much appreciated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are many places from a short walk to a short drive away. There are many choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii Traveller
Business
Hawaii, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Average - Pricey

It's a large hotel with many quests. Heated Pool was closed and front desk person was semi rude as he rushed people in. I paid average $150 plus for room. Wasn't anything great, but I was there on very busy Christmas break. Walk to Disney about 20 minutes, 1.7 miles. Close to Target to buy water and snacks. It's ok but timing was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Target about mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ezinoregon
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Jan 3, 2012

Anaheim Marriott

The stay was great, the staff was great EXCEPT for this... My 12 year old niece had vomited all over herself on the plane ride to Orange County. We'd cleaned her up as well as we could in the bathroom at the airport but she seriously needed a shower and a place to lay down and rest. The hotel staff were completely indifferent to her needs and we were told checkin time was 4pm, period! We sat in the lobby, letting her rest in one of the chairs there and watched VIP guests get shown up to their rooms. The only reason our room wasn't available is because we weren't high rollers. As nice as the room was, as great as the staff was, I'll never stay at a Marriott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Unless you are a "VIP" guest, don't even think about arriving before the 4pm checkin time. you'll be sorry if you do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Z squad
Business
Hemet, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Great value

it was a great value for what we paid. I was surprised the price was soo low!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller with family
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Very nice, but waits were way too long

I travel a fair amount and appreciate service at the level Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt promise. Had to wait 30 minutes to access safety deposit box, and 25 minutes in the morning for help with luggage (travelling with family.) Staff was courteous and seasoned, but they need to gear up appropriately for expected Xmas traffic. I would choose the competition next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flaps
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 28, 2011

Very good Disneyland option

If you are taking your family to Disneyland, this hotel is a great option. At a low price for the location, it has a great staff and good amenities. The only down side is the Disney shuttle, which you need to pay $4/adult per day. Otherwise, thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy ann
Business
Az
Dec 24, 2011

Weekend away

Awesome! Great value.clean. Convenient. Close to disneyland . Full starbucks in the lobby. Love marriotts:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top