$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jason2011
Family
Delaware, USA
Jan 19, 2012

disney

excellent hotel, staff very useful, clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollymommie
Family
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

My daughters dream

We were to attend the D23 Disney fan convention that was my daughters dream. We were pulling into the hotel, late for our first function at the convention center, just a block walking across a small plaza from the hotel. I ran in to secure our room, not having time to even check it out or deal with our luggage. The front deal checked me in extremely fast, and even said they had granted my request for an upper floor facing Disneyland so we could see the fireworks at night from our room! The very hospitable valets took our car and said to just call when we were heading back from our function and they would have it in front waiting for us when we would have time to deal with our luggage. The rest of the weekend was grand with friendly staff that was very accommodating, unbelievably close walks to our convention - just out the front door and across the street, fireworks at night, and a fairly reasonable price. Absolutely can't complain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you can't get a room with a view of the Disneyland fireworks, you can walk or take a short drive to the Paradise Pier Hotel, take the elevator to the 3rd floor, and watch the fireworks from their pool area balcony with the music piped in while relaxing in chairs! You can even stop and get a cappuccino in their lobby before heading up!

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey and Snoopy fan
Friends
Seattle, WA
Jan 13, 2012

nice and great location!

Staff was extra pleasant and helpful. And Starbucks just off the lobby was especially nice! Location was perfect for Disneyland visit and close to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirty Bit
Family
Rochester, NY
Jan 11, 2012

Great spot

Everything was excellent! They did charge for parking but the fee was removed by a manager because it was not explained correctly to me. It was much appreciated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are many places from a short walk to a short drive away. There are many choices.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii Traveller
Friends
Hawaii, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Average - Pricey

It's a large hotel with many quests. Heated Pool was closed and front desk person was semi rude as he rushed people in. I paid average $150 plus for room. Wasn't anything great, but I was there on very busy Christmas break. Walk to Disney about 20 minutes, 1.7 miles. Close to Target to buy water and snacks. It's ok but timing was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Target about mile away.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Z squad
Family
Hemet, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Great value

it was a great value for what we paid. I was surprised the price was soo low!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller with family
Family
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Very nice, but waits were way too long

I travel a fair amount and appreciate service at the level Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt promise. Had to wait 30 minutes to access safety deposit box, and 25 minutes in the morning for help with luggage (travelling with family.) Staff was courteous and seasoned, but they need to gear up appropriately for expected Xmas traffic. I would choose the competition next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flaps
Family
San Francisco, CA
Dec 28, 2011

Very good Disneyland option

If you are taking your family to Disneyland, this hotel is a great option. At a low price for the location, it has a great staff and good amenities. The only down side is the Disney shuttle, which you need to pay $4/adult per day. Otherwise, thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy ann
Friends
Az
Dec 24, 2011

Weekend away

Awesome! Great value.clean. Convenient. Close to disneyland . Full starbucks in the lobby. Love marriotts:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kurtis
Couples
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Great hotel but with minor set backs

Hotel was very close to Disneyland. It does have a shuttle service but for a fee. Parking is $25 a day which is a little steep but you know it's safe in a parking garage. Room had a nice balcony but with no patio seating. In the morning I got a knock on the door for help with our bags but I never called down for it. It was a mistake. Right name, wrong room number. But later that morning they slipped under the door 2 free Starbucks for the inconvenience. Overall the hotel is excellent, very clean, beautiful and located close to Disneyland. Other than the small issues my fiancé and I had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top