$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
purplepugs03
Business
Oakley, CA
Jan 31, 2012

Quick Trip to Tinkerbell Half Marathon @ Disneyland

The staff at the front desk was amazing. They were very knowledgeable and were able to answer all of my questions. The hotel was clean and quiet. Perfect for a nights rest after a long race. It was also a nice distance from the Disneyland park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is just a 15-20 minute walk down the road, or you can catch the Disney Shuttle for just $4/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jason2011
Business
Delaware, USA
Jan 19, 2012

disney

excellent hotel, staff very useful, clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollymommie
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

My daughters dream

We were to attend the D23 Disney fan convention that was my daughters dream. We were pulling into the hotel, late for our first function at the convention center, just a block walking across a small plaza from the hotel. I ran in to secure our room, not having time to even check it out or deal with our luggage. The front deal checked me in extremely fast, and even said they had granted my request for an upper floor facing Disneyland so we could see the fireworks at night from our room! The very hospitable valets took our car and said to just call when we were heading back from our function and they would have it in front waiting for us when we would have time to deal with our luggage. The rest of the weekend was grand with friendly staff that was very accommodating, unbelievably close walks to our convention - just out the front door and across the street, fireworks at night, and a fairly reasonable price. Absolutely can't complain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you can't get a room with a view of the Disneyland fireworks, you can walk or take a short drive to the Paradise Pier Hotel, take the elevator to the 3rd floor, and watch the fireworks from their pool area balcony with the music piped in while relaxing in chairs! You can even stop and get a cappuccino in their lobby before heading up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey and Snoopy fan
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 13, 2012

nice and great location!

Staff was extra pleasant and helpful. And Starbucks just off the lobby was especially nice! Location was perfect for Disneyland visit and close to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirty Bit
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 11, 2012

Great spot

Everything was excellent! They did charge for parking but the fee was removed by a manager because it was not explained correctly to me. It was much appreciated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are many places from a short walk to a short drive away. There are many choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii Traveller
Business
Hawaii, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Average - Pricey

It's a large hotel with many quests. Heated Pool was closed and front desk person was semi rude as he rushed people in. I paid average $150 plus for room. Wasn't anything great, but I was there on very busy Christmas break. Walk to Disney about 20 minutes, 1.7 miles. Close to Target to buy water and snacks. It's ok but timing was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Target about mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ezinoregon
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Jan 3, 2012

Anaheim Marriott

The stay was great, the staff was great EXCEPT for this... My 12 year old niece had vomited all over herself on the plane ride to Orange County. We'd cleaned her up as well as we could in the bathroom at the airport but she seriously needed a shower and a place to lay down and rest. The hotel staff were completely indifferent to her needs and we were told checkin time was 4pm, period! We sat in the lobby, letting her rest in one of the chairs there and watched VIP guests get shown up to their rooms. The only reason our room wasn't available is because we weren't high rollers. As nice as the room was, as great as the staff was, I'll never stay at a Marriott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Unless you are a "VIP" guest, don't even think about arriving before the 4pm checkin time. you'll be sorry if you do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Z squad
Business
Hemet, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Great value

it was a great value for what we paid. I was surprised the price was soo low!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller with family
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Very nice, but waits were way too long

I travel a fair amount and appreciate service at the level Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt promise. Had to wait 30 minutes to access safety deposit box, and 25 minutes in the morning for help with luggage (travelling with family.) Staff was courteous and seasoned, but they need to gear up appropriately for expected Xmas traffic. I would choose the competition next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flaps
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 28, 2011

Very good Disneyland option

If you are taking your family to Disneyland, this hotel is a great option. At a low price for the location, it has a great staff and good amenities. The only down side is the Disney shuttle, which you need to pay $4/adult per day. Otherwise, thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top