$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bvbb
Business
Washington
Aug 18, 2012

a nice stay

I contacted hotel twice to change beds from 2 full size to one king but none were available. Arrival day there was one. Sweet! Bed was great. View from balcony was part of rollercoaster - fire works we seen at night at cali adventure. We missed the complimentry breakfast not offered, others did offer. We were slightly dissapointed the deepest part of the pool was 4ft. Great for kids but near convention center this marroitt catered to so i cant why the pool isnt deeper. Overall we enjoyed our stay. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah L.
Business
New Jersey
Sep 19, 2012

Nice Stay

I had a nice stay at this hotel. They are centrally located. Restaurants and Disney are in walking distance. However, I did have a problem with the fact the they charge their guests $24 a day to park. Just beware if you are staying for five nights, it's an additional $120.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandrita1
Business
Anaheim California
Oct 22, 2012

good family getaway

Went to Disneyland here with the family the rooms were what we expected nice and clean also comfortable, a tip if going to Disney there's a shuttle that picks you up in front of the hotel for a small price all day and drops u off a block from the hotel, also there is a pizza hut and Starbucks inside of this hotel with a pool and gym it was overall great for the price ide recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

cafe del sol inside also a small store inside for gifts.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catherine1900
Business
Denver CO
Dec 3, 2012

Wonderful!

We had a great trip. The hotel was very, very nice and the staff went out of their way to make thigs even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Butterbean
Business
Roseville, Ca.
Dec 24, 2012

Christmas Holiday Family Trip

Very nice staff and very clean. A lot of construction going on in and around the entrance to the hotel. Parking fees are almost double what is required at The Disneyland Hotel and California Grand !! Pretty ridiculous in my opinion. $24 a night to park yourself in their garage and $28 if valet. Overall nice hotel, beds are not comfortable for anyone 5'11" or taller. I am 6'3" and the beds only accepted up to my shins. Very short. I would recommend this hotel but the parking fees are truly outrageous !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Disney if your planning on going. Beat the traffic. Also check in early and ask for free upgrades. It never hurts to ask and if your early they usually will get you in your room quickly.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarREg
Business
Cheshire, CT
Jan 2, 2013

Pleasant stay

The hotel was great and we would stay there again. You need another choice for morning coffee for the people who dislike Starbucks coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Adventurer
Business
Virginia
Jan 2, 2013

Holiday Trip

The Anaheim Marriott is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to help you if they can. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a food court in the hotel across the street for quick meals, like lunch.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hantessa
Business
Anaheim, California
Jan 15, 2013

Great Disney Vacation

Staff was very nice and helpful. Took care of our every need. Great location for Restuarants and Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kram56
Business
waterbury ct 06706
Mar 2, 2013

-

nice room very noise. very helpfull staff ac or heat not working right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, UT
Apr 19, 2010

Nice hotel but not what the package said

It was a nice hotel and the staff was very nice. I was a little dissapointed by the room since I had purchased a vacation package deal that said we'd get king bed with a living room area but the only thing the hotel could give us was a deluxe room that had two smaller beds and no extra area. Also it was very noisy at night. I could hear people from the pool outside around midnight and I was on the 11th floor. I think it seemed a lot more noisy because of all the business people that were in the building because the hotel is connected with a convention center. Also I was not a fan of paying $21 a day to have my car in the hotel parking area. There has got to be a better way to have a car there. It's a really nice hotel with great service but if you want peace and quiet I don't reccommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top