$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockin Rich76
Business
Anaheim, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Marriott Anaheim

Would not stay any where else . The staff and hotel was the absolute BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Debbue
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Aug 8, 2012

awesome location & value

after I had read some of the reviews, people had wrote in, I was a little concerned. If you haven't travelled often to Disney, you might not realize that alot of the hotels close to the park were built in the 60's & 70's. The closer to the park, the older the hotel. I thought the location, price and quality of the hotel was outstanding. The rooms have been maintained nicely, most rooms have a balcory & the beds and bedding were outstanding. Sure the towels, were a little thin, but take a look at all it has to offer!, If you are going to the park, the shuttle comes every 5 minutes and is direct. Took less than 4 minutes to hotel off peak time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take ART (shuttle bus) to shopping centres. Largest one is Westfield. Also goes to Knott's Berry Farm. You can ride all day to the park and any of their other locations for $4. per person. Great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tdsd
Business
Northern CA
Aug 5, 2012

Not What one expects of Marriott

As far as marriots go, not the best. Facility needs some updateing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the IHOP across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cows3500
Business
Washington DC
Aug 4, 2012

Great Place to Stay

The Marriott was a great option for us. We were attending a conference across the street, and the amenities and room rates were far better here. Plus, it was close to restaurants and Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annaheim Garden Walk provides many options, and is walking distance to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveTheOC
Business
American Fork, UT
Aug 3, 2012

Not very nice for the price.

The location is great but the hotel isn't anything special for being so overpriced. The internet cost $12/day. It was a disaster and was the most frustrating part since I needed to work in my downtime. It was slow and you could not stay connected longer than 5 minutes. The support for internet was useless and ate up an hour of my time. I would consider some of the other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLMC
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 15, 2012

good but noisy

the staff was very accomidating. The maid did not replace the water as asked or leave complete set of towels. Multiple conventions so the place was a bit noisy. Oveall the room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roys hawaiian bbq, awesome food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crimson Ping
Business
Folsom
May 29, 2012

wonderful trip to disneyland

The staff is very attentive, got check in really quick and was put on the high floor which was a very nice welcome after a long drive down to LA. The bed was really comfortable, and the room is spacious. Love the bathroom, shower pressure is good and the toiletries is my fav bath&bodyworks orange ginger which is very refreshing. extra cost i have to pay is for the car park which is $24 per night at the garage. distance to disneyland is a manageable 15mins walk which is pretty ok cos there is designated pedestrian sidewalk. overall, i had a wonderful stay and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss BB
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
May 21, 2012

Comfy, but less than we expected

We were a little disapointed for the price we paid that we didn't get the room that fit the description that was listed. We were placed in what looked like an older section and was lacking items listed. It worked out okay, and the beds were very comfortable. The best thing about our stay was the staff art teh hotel. They went above and beyond to keep us happy. Next time I will be booking a cheaper hotel to get the same quality. Again, teh staff was excellent, but hte room was only so/so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

loved that the ARTransit service to Disneyland was right outside and we didnt have to wait on the main street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kind
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Apr 11, 2012

Great Trip

The hotel was great. Good food, good location, lots of service if you required. Even tried to help with all the transportation glitches that occurred with the other providers. Cannot say enough about the Mariott, will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ALWS
Business
Porter, IN, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Great customer service!!

My stay was incredible, and it was due in large part to the staff. From the time I showed up in my car, the staff made me feel welcome. They were friendly, helpful, and made a great impression. The hotel was lovely and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top