$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
116 reviews
Great weekend stay

Hotel staff was great from time I check in till I had check out, I was in town for a convention and... See full review

  • Mich28
  • Nov 10, 2014
Wonderful Mother/ Daughter trip

This hotel was beautiful in the lobby to inside the room. The staff was extremely helpful. The... See full review

  • Future Disney Art Mom
  • Aug 1, 2014
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Key facts
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Neighborhood
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Hints and tips
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut
Come have a slice of America's favorite food. Whether just grabbing a quick snack or picking up a meal, this Anaheim restaurant has got you covered.
Starbucks®
Don't have time to sit down at an Anaheim restaurant? Fuel your adventures with specially coffees and various pastries any time of the day.
nFuse
a comfortably modern social lounge and restaurant featuring California microbrews, premier tap wines and handcrafted cocktails. Menus designed for sharing, celebrating California cuisine with inspiration from around the globe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLMC
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 15, 2012

good but noisy

the staff was very accomidating. The maid did not replace the water as asked or leave complete set of towels. Multiple conventions so the place was a bit noisy. Oveall the room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roys hawaiian bbq, awesome food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crimson Ping
Business
Folsom
May 29, 2012

wonderful trip to disneyland

The staff is very attentive, got check in really quick and was put on the high floor which was a very nice welcome after a long drive down to LA. The bed was really comfortable, and the room is spacious. Love the bathroom, shower pressure is good and the toiletries is my fav bath&bodyworks orange ginger which is very refreshing. extra cost i have to pay is for the car park which is $24 per night at the garage. distance to disneyland is a manageable 15mins walk which is pretty ok cos there is designated pedestrian sidewalk. overall, i had a wonderful stay and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss BB
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
May 21, 2012

Comfy, but less than we expected

We were a little disapointed for the price we paid that we didn't get the room that fit the description that was listed. We were placed in what looked like an older section and was lacking items listed. It worked out okay, and the beds were very comfortable. The best thing about our stay was the staff art teh hotel. They went above and beyond to keep us happy. Next time I will be booking a cheaper hotel to get the same quality. Again, teh staff was excellent, but hte room was only so/so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

loved that the ARTransit service to Disneyland was right outside and we didnt have to wait on the main street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kind
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Apr 11, 2012

Great Trip

The hotel was great. Good food, good location, lots of service if you required. Even tried to help with all the transportation glitches that occurred with the other providers. Cannot say enough about the Mariott, will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ALWS
Business
Porter, IN, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Great customer service!!

My stay was incredible, and it was due in large part to the staff. From the time I showed up in my car, the staff made me feel welcome. They were friendly, helpful, and made a great impression. The hotel was lovely and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
purplepugs03
Business
Oakley, CA
Jan 31, 2012

Quick Trip to Tinkerbell Half Marathon @ Disneyland

The staff at the front desk was amazing. They were very knowledgeable and were able to answer all of my questions. The hotel was clean and quiet. Perfect for a nights rest after a long race. It was also a nice distance from the Disneyland park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is just a 15-20 minute walk down the road, or you can catch the Disney Shuttle for just $4/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jason2011
Business
Delaware, USA
Jan 19, 2012

disney

excellent hotel, staff very useful, clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollymommie
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

My daughters dream

We were to attend the D23 Disney fan convention that was my daughters dream. We were pulling into the hotel, late for our first function at the convention center, just a block walking across a small plaza from the hotel. I ran in to secure our room, not having time to even check it out or deal with our luggage. The front deal checked me in extremely fast, and even said they had granted my request for an upper floor facing Disneyland so we could see the fireworks at night from our room! The very hospitable valets took our car and said to just call when we were heading back from our function and they would have it in front waiting for us when we would have time to deal with our luggage. The rest of the weekend was grand with friendly staff that was very accommodating, unbelievably close walks to our convention - just out the front door and across the street, fireworks at night, and a fairly reasonable price. Absolutely can't complain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you can't get a room with a view of the Disneyland fireworks, you can walk or take a short drive to the Paradise Pier Hotel, take the elevator to the 3rd floor, and watch the fireworks from their pool area balcony with the music piped in while relaxing in chairs! You can even stop and get a cappuccino in their lobby before heading up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey and Snoopy fan
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 13, 2012

nice and great location!

Staff was extra pleasant and helpful. And Starbucks just off the lobby was especially nice! Location was perfect for Disneyland visit and close to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirty Bit
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 11, 2012

Great spot

Everything was excellent! They did charge for parking but the fee was removed by a manager because it was not explained correctly to me. It was much appreciated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are many places from a short walk to a short drive away. There are many choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top