$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 10, 2011

slihtly below expectation but resanable

was told pool temperature to be 82 degree but was more like 65, cold.Balcony door needs more child secure locks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherry47
Business
Anaheim California
Jan 11, 2014

Great Hotel Close To Disneyland

I loved everything about my room except for the fact that you had to pay for your internet service other than in the lobby. Aldo my room did not have a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hyatt has a great burger place,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love Noni
Business
Norristown, PA
Mar 8, 2010

Unbeatable loacation for the price

This hotel is located steps from the convention center which was a plus. The only complaint I have is that there were a few knats and ants in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland was about 3 1/2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Bruno, CA
Aug 3, 2010

Great Quick Getaway

The staff was very accommadating. The rooms where nice and was able to get late check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Save the money on the tram to Disneyland. You can walk, but go through the Convention Center instead of going out to Harbor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2011

Nice hotel with convenient location!

This hotel helps to cater to its guests needs! Hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. Only suggestions I would add are the parking fees need to be lowered for hotel guest or completely taken away. I know fees are there because the hotel is so close to Disneyland, but there should be some type of consideration for hotel guest. Also I would suggest adding a dvd player to the rooms, come on now, it's 2011....... Need I say more. Not everyone wants to pay $5 or $6 to rent a movie. Otherthan these issues, the hotel was nice, I would definitely stay again, unless I find another hotel with the same quality, with minor parking fee (if any) and a dvd player (hint)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland, Gardenwalk, many restuarants, and downtown Disney!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisPhx
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 31, 2011

close to Disney

walkable to Disney. many food possibilities close by. friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of food -- from fast food chains to good and fancy sit-down -- within walking distance. Get out of that hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gav
Business
Seattle Wa.
Nov 28, 2011

Good Time !

We enjoyed our time at the Anaheim Marriott. The food was great, and our room was clean. Room service was fast and they got our orders right. We would stay with the Marriott if we are in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be shure to see the fire works display at Disney Land.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kurtis
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Great hotel but with minor set backs

Hotel was very close to Disneyland. It does have a shuttle service but for a fee. Parking is $25 a day which is a little steep but you know it's safe in a parking garage. Room had a nice balcony but with no patio seating. In the morning I got a knock on the door for help with our bags but I never called down for it. It was a mistake. Right name, wrong room number. But later that morning they slipped under the door 2 free Starbucks for the inconvenience. Overall the hotel is excellent, very clean, beautiful and located close to Disneyland. Other than the small issues my fiancé and I had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Z squad
Business
Hemet, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Great value

it was a great value for what we paid. I was surprised the price was soo low!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flaps
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 28, 2011

Very good Disneyland option

If you are taking your family to Disneyland, this hotel is a great option. At a low price for the location, it has a great staff and good amenities. The only down side is the Disney shuttle, which you need to pay $4/adult per day. Otherwise, thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top