$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Austin
Business
East Coast
Oct 27, 2012

Highly recommend

I had an extended stay and the front desk manager upgraded my room at no additional charge. The room was great, the food was great, and the hotel had plenty of ammenities including a better weight room than I expected (I'm an athlete). Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool Accountant
Business
Anaheim, CA
Oct 26, 2012

Conference Hotel

Staff was very friendly and attentive. My room was overlooking one of the pools and was very noisy until very late at night. No newspapers (USAToday or Wall Street) were available in the lobby or on the different floors. I had a very early departure and there was no coffee or restaurants available before 7am. The room was clean and comfortable but lacked anything that would draw me back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandrita1
Business
Anaheim California
Oct 22, 2012

good family getaway

Went to Disneyland here with the family the rooms were what we expected nice and clean also comfortable, a tip if going to Disney there's a shuttle that picks you up in front of the hotel for a small price all day and drops u off a block from the hotel, also there is a pizza hut and Starbucks inside of this hotel with a pool and gym it was overall great for the price ide recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

cafe del sol inside also a small store inside for gifts.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah L.
Business
New Jersey
Sep 19, 2012

Nice Stay

I had a nice stay at this hotel. They are centrally located. Restaurants and Disney are in walking distance. However, I did have a problem with the fact the they charge their guests $24 a day to park. Just beware if you are staying for five nights, it's an additional $120.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coast to Coaster x2
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 11, 2012

Disneyland Half Marathon

Staff was wonderful and very welcoming. Hotel was quiet which is what we needed since we were getting up very early to run races 2 days in a row. Hot tub was awesome! They even let us check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bvbb
Business
Washington
Aug 18, 2012

a nice stay

I contacted hotel twice to change beds from 2 full size to one king but none were available. Arrival day there was one. Sweet! Bed was great. View from balcony was part of rollercoaster - fire works we seen at night at cali adventure. We missed the complimentry breakfast not offered, others did offer. We were slightly dissapointed the deepest part of the pool was 4ft. Great for kids but near convention center this marroitt catered to so i cant why the pool isnt deeper. Overall we enjoyed our stay. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockin Rich76
Business
Anaheim, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Marriott Anaheim

Would not stay any where else . The staff and hotel was the absolute BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tdsd
Business
Northern CA
Aug 5, 2012

Not What one expects of Marriott

As far as marriots go, not the best. Facility needs some updateing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the IHOP across the street.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cows3500
Business
Washington DC
Aug 4, 2012

Great Place to Stay

The Marriott was a great option for us. We were attending a conference across the street, and the amenities and room rates were far better here. Plus, it was close to restaurants and Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annaheim Garden Walk provides many options, and is walking distance to the hotel.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveTheOC
Business
American Fork, UT
Aug 3, 2012

Not very nice for the price.

The location is great but the hotel isn't anything special for being so overpriced. The internet cost $12/day. It was a disaster and was the most frustrating part since I needed to work in my downtime. It was slow and you could not stay connected longer than 5 minutes. The support for internet was useless and ate up an hour of my time. I would consider some of the other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top