$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
placentiagirl
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Nov 26, 2012

Stolen items and nothing done about it

We checked in early with no problem getting a room. Our room number was 294, which had a balcony and faced the parking lot. Rooms are small but had plenty of space. Was surprised to have two double beds. Doubles leave not much room for two adults and two children. Room was nice and clean. We decided to drop off our stuff and head to the parks. Used the key lock safe for passports etc but kids were playing with iPod and my iPhone so I placed them in top drawer of dresser and we left. Came back to hotel around 5pm and we changed rooms to a higher floor. Husband moved all of our stuff up and as he was leaving the room on the second trip, housekeeping was going into the room. It was about an hour later when our kids asked for the iPod we realized it was missing. Husband went back down to old room and they were gone. He went to front desk and informed them. Long story short, we still don't have my iPhone or our daughters iPod. Extremely disappointed. Never thought this would happen at at this specific hotel. Being a rewards member they offered me 10,000 points and a $64 Cafe de Sol credit. We also filled out a claim but I'm not holding much hope. Pros.... I find hotel staff very friendly, hotel is beautifully appointed, close to attractions, Star bucks, Cafe de Sol breakfast buffet, Cons....You can hear everything outside when the balcony doors are closed and locked, don't get a room next to the vending machine....you will hear it all night, double beds, $13 per day Internet fee, valuables stolen. Update from last post: We talked to "D" from the hotel claims department and she said there is nothing they will do about our stolen items. She stated under the InnKeeper act, if your items are not locked in a safe or in the hands of an employee then there is nothing they will do if you stuff is stolen. So basically anything can be taken from your hotel room and they will do nothing about it if you don't "lock" it up. Your clothes, your phone, your curling iron, your socks etc. She offered us $100 travel card that can be used at a hotel to "resolve" our issue. Which we declined. Since our stuff was stolen on the 17th Nov, my young daughters friend received a text message on the 20th Nov. from some creep who now has her iPod. Police report has been filed. Lowed "value" to 2 due to stolen items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Disney and don't want to pay for transport. Walk out to Harbour Boulevard and cross street to Disney Parking (toy story) then grab a shuttle bus for free. Drops you off at Disney main entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guatemalteca
Business
San Francisco CA
Nov 20, 2012

Honey moon

Poor. I paid a suite nd got a regular room after waiting for a long while because they could nt find any free room! Actually i am going to request some of the money back L

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoelM20C
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 5, 2012

Nice, Comfortable Stay

Tradeshow on location so very convenient. A little messy with construction going on out front. My only complaint is the cost of parking - $24.00/Day!! Too steep!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Restaurant is just a few short blocks away and always good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Austin
Business
East Coast
Oct 27, 2012

Highly recommend

I had an extended stay and the front desk manager upgraded my room at no additional charge. The room was great, the food was great, and the hotel had plenty of ammenities including a better weight room than I expected (I'm an athlete). Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool Accountant
Business
Anaheim, CA
Oct 26, 2012

Conference Hotel

Staff was very friendly and attentive. My room was overlooking one of the pools and was very noisy until very late at night. No newspapers (USAToday or Wall Street) were available in the lobby or on the different floors. I had a very early departure and there was no coffee or restaurants available before 7am. The room was clean and comfortable but lacked anything that would draw me back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandrita1
Business
Anaheim California
Oct 22, 2012

good family getaway

Went to Disneyland here with the family the rooms were what we expected nice and clean also comfortable, a tip if going to Disney there's a shuttle that picks you up in front of the hotel for a small price all day and drops u off a block from the hotel, also there is a pizza hut and Starbucks inside of this hotel with a pool and gym it was overall great for the price ide recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

cafe del sol inside also a small store inside for gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah L.
Business
New Jersey
Sep 19, 2012

Nice Stay

I had a nice stay at this hotel. They are centrally located. Restaurants and Disney are in walking distance. However, I did have a problem with the fact the they charge their guests $24 a day to park. Just beware if you are staying for five nights, it's an additional $120.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coast to Coaster x2
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 11, 2012

Disneyland Half Marathon

Staff was wonderful and very welcoming. Hotel was quiet which is what we needed since we were getting up very early to run races 2 days in a row. Hot tub was awesome! They even let us check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bvbb
Business
Washington
Aug 18, 2012

a nice stay

I contacted hotel twice to change beds from 2 full size to one king but none were available. Arrival day there was one. Sweet! Bed was great. View from balcony was part of rollercoaster - fire works we seen at night at cali adventure. We missed the complimentry breakfast not offered, others did offer. We were slightly dissapointed the deepest part of the pool was 4ft. Great for kids but near convention center this marroitt catered to so i cant why the pool isnt deeper. Overall we enjoyed our stay. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockin Rich76
Business
Anaheim, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Marriott Anaheim

Would not stay any where else . The staff and hotel was the absolute BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top