$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
115 reviews
Wonderful Mother/ Daughter trip

This hotel was beautiful in the lobby to inside the room. The staff was extremely helpful. The... See full review

  • Future Disney Art Mom
  • Aug 1, 2014
Perfect for Disney

We love Marriott Hotels and this one was really nice. The location was perfect for Disneyland with... See full review

  • cathybates
  • Jun 19, 2014
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Key facts
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Neighborhood
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Hints and tips
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7987 -117.919
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 14.10, MI, NW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 18.20, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Del Sol
Treat yourself to fresh California cuisine and signature cocktails at our full-service Anaheim restaurant. Enjoy delicious dishes desired by every appetite in the family-friendly atmosphere of our Anaheim restaurant.
Degrees Wine and Patio Bar
Our Anaheim restaurant is the perfect destination for winding down after an adventurous day. Whether indulging in a delectable dish or simply enjoying a fine glass of wine, our restaurant near Anaheim Convention Center is ideal.
JW's Steakhouse
JW's Steakhouse raises the bar for Anaheim restaurants. Enjoy prime meats accompanied by world-class wines in the intimate setting of this Anaheim restaurant. Open for dinner on select days.
Pizza Hut
Come have a slice of America's favorite food. Whether just grabbing a quick snack or picking up a meal, this Anaheim restaurant has got you covered.
Starbucks®
Don't have time to sit down at an Anaheim restaurant? Fuel your adventures with specially coffees and various pastries any time of the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coast to Coaster x2
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 11, 2012

Disneyland Half Marathon

Staff was wonderful and very welcoming. Hotel was quiet which is what we needed since we were getting up very early to run races 2 days in a row. Hot tub was awesome! They even let us check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Future Disney Art Mom
Perkasie, PA
Aug 1, 2014

Wonderful Mother/ Daughter trip

This hotel was beautiful in the lobby to inside the room. The staff was extremely helpful. The inservice breakfast was very good each day and delivered ontime each day. All questions I had were answered promptly and it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. After a fun and busy day at Disneyland coming back to a clean room and extremely comfortable bed was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take ART transportation to Disneyland Resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
El Poeta Silvestre
Austin, TX
Jul 5, 2014

Dissapointing Hotel experience

I will never recommend this hotel: I found out by surprise that they charge parking at a rate of 24 dollars per day, where I was expecting it to be free. The reservation did not mention that parking was not included. That was definitely misleading. They did not give us fresh towels for the last night, but left the old towels on the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cathybates
Texas
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect for Disney

We love Marriott Hotels and this one was really nice. The location was perfect for Disneyland with a shuttle to take you to the parks or you could walk. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Seemed like the room was missing the lounge chair which we missed since there were four of us in the room. Overall, the price was perfect and the location was as well. They also mentioned that they will have a gift shop opening soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel restaurants were really good. We ate the breakfast buffet and in the Degrees Restaurant. While they were good, they were overpriced as expected. I would drive to the Old Fashioned Pancake house only 4 miles away for breakfast. Very good and perfect price. We also ate at Clancy's which was within walking distance and very good for dinner or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherry47
Business
Anaheim California
Jan 11, 2014

Great Hotel Close To Disneyland

I loved everything about my room except for the fact that you had to pay for your internet service other than in the lobby. Aldo my room did not have a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hyatt has a great burger place,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taytays mommy
Thornton Colorado
Jun 18, 2013

my let down

The key system went down and I had to make five trips back to the hotel desk just to finally get escorted to my room. The stay wasn't bsd it was close to most things the sucky part was the bill at the end of my stay if 24 bucks a day to use my OWN hotels parking garage which was NEVER mentioned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive Down harbor for food and Disney souvenirs..there is a target that sells Disney shirts,hats and cheaper places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It's awesome
San Diego, California
Mar 29, 2013

Fantastic hotel

Our stay at this hotel was great. The room was vey nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and service is great. Only bad part is you have to pay for parking .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earl of sandwiches in downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smile9731
Anaheim, CA
Mar 29, 2013

Great Stay!

We were here for our spring break Disney trip, we got a pretty great price for the hotel and the plane ticket package. The hotel itself is great, the room is clean. The tub clogs a little bit but they got it fix for us pretty quick, that was a thumb up. The view isn't great but we weren't at the room a lot of the time so that's pretty minor. The starbucks downstairs was pretty convenient and the gym and pool was pretty great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey13
Foster City, California
Mar 22, 2013

Awesome Disneyland Birthday Celebration

First time staying here. Impressed from moment I walked into the Lobby! Room and bathroom were both very clean with luxurious, clean bedding. Enjoyed the view from my balcony. We spent most of our time in Disneyland and California Adventure parks so didn't get to enjoy the room and hotel amenities as much as I would have liked to. Will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler From WA
WA
Mar 6, 2013

Good Disneyland location, but a few glitches

The management needs to train staff on smoking on balcony policies. There seems to be some confusion. If this property is going to allow smoking on balconies, or prohibit it, they need to clearly post it. I hope they don't allow it, or we won't stay there again. Also, housekeeping leaves notes under your door, in the morning, (even though it says ("good afternoon") if you have the do not disturb sign on your door telling you that you have to call housekeeping if you want your room refreshed. That's a hassle. I understand if the note is left on the door late in the day, but not at 9:30 in the morning. Lastly, the $25/day parking charge is excessive. This needs to be factored into your shopping consideration. This is more than we pay at downtown Honolulu properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
georgequy
houston, tx 77040
Mar 5, 2013

beyond expectation

good location, best service, fully comfortable going to disney land

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top