$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
125 reviews
Birthday disney trip

The whole experience was awesome, The staff were great. Room was amazingly clean and so was the... See full review

  • Jess g
  • Feb 24, 2015
Great birthday celebration

Perfect location, can walk to Disneyland in 20 minutes or take shuttle which runs every 20 minutes.... See full review

  • Phyllis W.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Key facts
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Neighborhood
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Hints and tips
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

nFuse
Enjoy an impressive selection of California microbrews, premier wines and handcrafted cocktails at nFuse, our popular Anaheim restaurant. Our menu features delectable California cuisine influenced by cultures around the globe.
Pizza Hut
Indulge in a slice of America's favorite food at our on-site Pizza Hut. Whether you're looking for a quick snack or a filling meal, we've got you covered!
Starbucks®
Don't have time for a sit-down restaurant? Our Starbucks near the Anaheim Convention Center offers a variety of specialty coffee beverages and freshly baked pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess g
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Birthday disney trip

The whole experience was awesome, The staff were great. Room was amazingly clean and so was the bathroom. Very close to Disney, and around the corner from Dennys diner for fast breakfast before the trip. There is also a Starbucks in the building which is a HUGE plus for adults traveling with kids to Disney. Overall great experience. It has become a family tradition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis W.
Business
Bakersfield
Jan 19, 2015

Great birthday celebration

Perfect location, can walk to Disneyland in 20 minutes or take shuttle which runs every 20 minutes. The hotel is very comfortable, clean, and roomy. The staff was helpful and polite. This is our go to hotel whenever we visit Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My Digital ScrapRoom
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

So convenient to everything

Stayed at Anaheim Mariott for a convention at the Anaheim Convention Center. The Mariott is SO convenient-just steps from the convention. Restaurant was delicious. Handy Starbucks. Hotel staff very friendly. Room felt very clean. Loved the balcony and fresh air in the afternoons. The food trucks were handy in the street below. Also just blocks from Disney with a $5 RT shuttle. Definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess g
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Disney Dream trip

The Marriott was a great place to stay. We are a Disney family I went a lot when I was a child with my parents and now as a parent I plan to take my child a lot. Having the Marriott so close to Disney is a HUGE perk. Thanks for the hospitality!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mich28
Business
Michigan
Nov 10, 2014

Great weekend stay

Hotel staff was great from time I check in till I had check out, I was in town for a convention and within a 2+ min walk from the convention center. I had no problems with the room very quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V family
Business
Imperial Beach, CA
Sep 30, 2014

Weekend getaway to Disneyland!

It was the best. The bellhop are top of the line and will help you with anything, just ask you will see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Future Disney Art Mom
Business
Perkasie, PA
Aug 1, 2014

Wonderful Mother/ Daughter trip

This hotel was beautiful in the lobby to inside the room. The staff was extremely helpful. The inservice breakfast was very good each day and delivered ontime each day. All questions I had were answered promptly and it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. After a fun and busy day at Disneyland coming back to a clean room and extremely comfortable bed was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take ART transportation to Disneyland Resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
El Poeta Silvestre
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 5, 2014

Dissapointing Hotel experience

I will never recommend this hotel: I found out by surprise that they charge parking at a rate of 24 dollars per day, where I was expecting it to be free. The reservation did not mention that parking was not included. That was definitely misleading. They did not give us fresh towels for the last night, but left the old towels on the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cathybates
Business
Texas
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect for Disney

We love Marriott Hotels and this one was really nice. The location was perfect for Disneyland with a shuttle to take you to the parks or you could walk. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Seemed like the room was missing the lounge chair which we missed since there were four of us in the room. Overall, the price was perfect and the location was as well. They also mentioned that they will have a gift shop opening soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel restaurants were really good. We ate the breakfast buffet and in the Degrees Restaurant. While they were good, they were overpriced as expected. I would drive to the Old Fashioned Pancake house only 4 miles away for breakfast. Very good and perfect price. We also ate at Clancy's which was within walking distance and very good for dinner or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherry47
Business
Anaheim California
Jan 11, 2014

Great Hotel Close To Disneyland

I loved everything about my room except for the fact that you had to pay for your internet service other than in the lobby. Aldo my room did not have a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hyatt has a great burger place,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top