$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

2 stars
424 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Why do they call this a two star?

During convention time in Anaheim, getting a hotel at a good rate is tough. We got the best rate in... See full review

  • JoeDolan
  • Jan 29, 2014
Diamond in the rough

This place is a hidden gem. The price is unbeatable for the location and quality of the hotel. The... See full review

  • Capn and Smee
  • May 23, 2014
Discover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and outstanding location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County. Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations

Hotel Map

33.8026 -117.9131
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites Rooms

Suite 4 Qn beds
2 Bedroom Suites 4 queen beds Complimentary continental breakfast This recently renovated Two Bedroom non-smoking suite is perfect for a large family or small group. The two bedrooms are separated by a door; each room has two Queen beds. The bathroom has
2 Qn & Sofa Sleeper
Deluxe room..2 Queen Beds and Sofa Sleeper Complimentary continental breakfast Two queen size beds with sofa sleeper, color television, refrigerator, microwave, tea and coffee unit, direct dial phones with dataport,voice mail, individual air conditioning/
Suite 3 Qn
2 Bedroom Suites 3 Queen beds Complimentary continental breakfast This recently renovated Two Bedroom non-smoking suite is great for the family. The two bedrooms are separated by a door; one room has two Queen beds and the second room has one Queen bed. T
Standard 2 Queens
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds Complimentary continental breakfast Two queen size beds, color television, refrigerator, microwave, tea and coffee unit, direct dial phones with dataport,voice mail, individual air conditioning/ heating, hair dryer, AM/FM clock

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Room
TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Anaheim GardenWalk(Across from the hotel) is an outdoor shopping and dining experience set among beautifully manicured garden walkways within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center and the Disneyland Resort.Restaurants located along Katella Ave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 10
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 10, 2007

Very Nice

We had a very nice say at the Islander Inn. It is very close to Disney and dining options, It was very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful with all questions. I would suggest taking the shuttle to Disneyland, Disneyland is about 3 longs blocks away and can be walked, but the shuttle was onlt $3 for the whole day. Also our LA Tour bus picked us up right at our hotel for our wonderful city tour. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous restaurants are near the Islander Inn

Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 10, 2007

Very Nice

We had a very nice say at the Islander Inn. It is very close to Disney and dining options, It was very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful with all questions. I would suggest taking the shuttle to Disneyland, Disneyland is about 3 longs blocks away and can be walked, but the shuttle was onlt $3 for the whole day. Also our LA Tour bus picked us up right at our hotel for our wonderful city tour. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous restaurants are near the Islander Inn

Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capn and Smee
Utah
May 23, 2014

Diamond in the rough

This place is a hidden gem. The price is unbeatable for the location and quality of the hotel. The rooms were very nice and very comfortable. The staff were extremely nice and very helpful. If you are ok with a bit of a walk the location is great. It took us about 15 minutes to get to the front gates of Disneyland while pushing a stroller. The only complaints we had really had nothing to do with the hotel itself. There was construction going on next door that got a little noisy and we had one neighbor that was quite noisy. Not the hotel's fault, if we wouldn't have been checking out that morning we would have informed the staff and I'm sure they would have taken care of the issue promptly. There is a Walgreens going in just down the street from this hotel which will make its location even better. The only reason why I would recommend that you don't stay at this hotel is so that there will be rooms available for me the next time I am booking a Disneyland vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T klan
S. B.
Aug 10, 2012

good stay

Hotel wad very clean, staff very nice. Pool was small but worked with hot weather. Art shuttle stop out front of hotel, had problems shuttle pick up there was a few times the shuttle never picked up every 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Helena, MT
Apr 18, 2007

OK

Close to Disneyland and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disneyland, just a short drive.

Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Jun 7, 2007

Bare Bones

The Anaheim Islander was a bare bones motel. The motel is too far to walk to Disneyland if you have small children. The bus stop is directly in front of the motel. It is worth the money to buy a bus pass. The room was clean. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee cake and apples. There was a choice between orange juice and coffee. The pool is very small and somewhat dissapointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Jun 7, 2007

Bare Bones

The Anaheim Islander was a bare bones motel. The motel is too far to walk to Disneyland if you have small children. The bus stop is directly in front of the motel. It is worth the money to buy a bus pass. The room was clean. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee cake and apples. There was a choice between orange juice and coffee. The pool is very small and somewhat dissapointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disney regualr
arizona
Mar 18, 2012

Creepy front desk guy

I recently started there over the Leap Year event at Disneyland. The room was ok, defiantly smaller than projected on the website. Beds were ok, but then again after being in the park for 24 hrs a pillow and blanket anywhere will do. The front desk guy was a little unsettling. We had two of our friends that were guys with us so they could help unload and load the luggage storage bin on top of our SUV, they didn’t with us. Our first day ,after we get the car unload, the front desk guy confronts me and basically tells me that he was watching us and if we have more people in our room then we need to pay for a bigger room. I then informed of why I had them with us. After that I felt like he was always watching us. It was almost like we needed his approval for my friends to be there and help the day of arrival and departure. Maybe if the front desk guy was so disturbing I would have ranked the hotel higher since we get it for a great price in that location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

this really is a short walk as long as you go via the way of the main enterence of the park and not through Downtown Disney

Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Apr 16, 2007

Well, it's close to Disneyland

The room service was calling out for pizza, or whatever deivered to your room. They tried to charge me for internet. As for cable tv- non-existant- which was ok for this location, as we were there to visit Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top