Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 5710 East La Palma Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92807

Hotel Overview

3.4/5

Overall score

79%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9
At the Anaheim Hills Inn and Suites, the hotel strive to provide a superior hospitality experience for their guests. The hotel offer the comforts of home for extended-stay, leisure, and business guests. The deluxe rooms provide a relaxing atmosphere, with coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator (upon request). The suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, with kitchenettes that include microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Other room amenities include telephones with voice-mail, wireless internet access, and office desk with ergonomic chair. Guests can start the day with a complimentary breakfast inside the continental breakfast room or enjoy breakfast in their large outdoor courtyard. Take advantage of their Olympic size pool, heated indoor spa, exercise facility, dry sauna, steam room, and guest laundry room. The hotel also offers free breakfast to its guests. The hotel is pet friendly hotel (charges will apply), please call hotel directly to reserve.

Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites Rooms

Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe room with king bed includes iron, iron board, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator upon request. Beautiful Pool, courtyard, or river/bike path view upon request.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen beds includes iron, iron board, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator upon request. Beautiful Pool, courtyard, or river/bike path view upon request.
Family Deluxe Suite
Family Deluxe Suite with one king and one sofa bed includes iron, iron board, coffee maker, and kitchenette. Beautiful Pool, courtyard, or river/bike path view upon request. Family Suite has two rooms, a separate bedroom and living area.
Family Deluxe Suite
Family Deluxe Suite with two queen and one sofa bed includes iron, iron board, coffee maker, and kitchenette. Beautiful Pool, courtyard, or river/bike path view upon request.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Map

33.8585 -117.7896
Area served
Anaheim - Anaheim area, including Anaheim Hills, Yorba Linda, and Orange.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 45.00, MI, NW; John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 19.00, MI, W; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 35.00, MI, NE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 31.00, MI, NE.
Area description
Suburban, next to Santa Ana River and Trail, Anaheim Hills Golf Course, and Yorba Regional Park.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 6.7 mi
  • The Grove: 6.7 mi
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 8.5 mi

Dining

Keno's Restaurant and Lounge
Located next to the hotel and delivers breakfast, lunch and dinner (charges may apply).

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Please call hotel directly regarding pricing and information on meeting/conference room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Horrible

After coming back from Disneyland with our three childres (ages 5,6 and 7) we went to open our room and someone else was in there. We closed the door went to tell the clerk...mind you this was around 1am. Apparently someone robbed that room that night when the room tenant couldnt specify what was actually taken...all because of a staffs mess up our children were exposed to humiliation of being searched in broad daylight upon our check out and officers went through there things, questioned them and found NOTHING. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed and the hotel manager didnt apologize for any of our inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jason B.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Smells Like Cows

Plain and simple, it smells like cow manure. The man at the desk was helpful and nice, but slow. Would not recommend for business travelers. Had to stay here because all hotels around the convention center were fully booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not a happy hamper
Business
Hanford
Feb 17, 2014

Rude Front office staff

The room was good and all but the office staff was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jmp12301
Business
Mesa, arizona
Oct 24, 2014

Hmmm

Old run down facility, needs that special something.. strange odors and had a weird feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KarenH
Business
Perry, GA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great location

The hotel was in a great location. I was about ten minutes away from all my family. The room was great, the bed a little firmer than I like. The hot tub could have used some defoamer and less chlorine, after five minutes had to get out because it was stinging my eyes. Overall the experience was a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kenos Restaurant right next door had very good food and service was quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimi from SoCal
Business
San Diego area
Jan 2, 2013

New Year's Eve

When I found out in mid-December 2012 that close friends were coming to SoCal for the Rose Bowl Parade their son was in, I quickly went to your site to find a cheap, clean hotel in the Anaheim area (they stayed near Disneyland). Found one about 8 mi away from them, within budget (<$75). The bed was comfy enough for one night, wall heater was good (it got down to the high 30s overnight in places) and we could park right outside our door. Drawbacks were that breakfast room was RIGHT next door to our room, and people like to talk at OUTSIDE voice at 6:30 a.m. when it opens, and the towels were pretty skimpy, typical for low value hotel/motels. There was a fridge and microwave though, along with hairdryer. And the remote worked for the wall-mounted HD large screen. Didn't try the internet, but it is wireless and included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney was fun and free to park and enter for up to 3 hours, an additional 2 with validation from one of several places. Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarripyn
Business
Newbury Park, ca
Mar 8, 2013

Last minute business stay over

Got in late and got a good deal. Check in and out easy....has a nice pool and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops and food nearby...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beverly cleery
Business
laguna hills, ca
Jun 7, 2013

quick hotel

Was in need of a last min hotel. This one had the best price around and based off reviews seem decent. It was exactly what I needed in the pinch I was in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Palm Springs Getaway
Business
South Bay, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Small but great to sleep at

This hotel is nothing extrodinary but is a great value if you're looking for a place to sleep after a long night out on the town. Everything is clean and nice, but don't expect a 5 star resort. It's cute, it's cheap, and they have comfy beds. That's all we needed when we came back from a new year's party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are small cafe's and restaurants all around the hotel. it's right in the heart of anaheim hills and super close to the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 20, 2011

great value for the price.

This is our fifth annual stay at this Best Western, since we have an annual charitable event that we attend in Yorba Linda the same weekend every year. We initially stayed here because it was the closest Best Western to our event (we are fans of the Best Western chain), but now we stay because we like the location, the rooms are always clean and made up when we get there, the bathrooms are spotless, and each queen bed has four pillows. There is space to sit and work, and a table for two to play cards, cribbage. The pool is clean, and we will staying there again next year. Above all, the we perceive value for the price we pay as against what we receive for our lodging dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent restaurant next door open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and a late dinner if necessary. Very good food and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top