$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

3 stars
1520 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
93 reviews
Spacious, Clean, and right across Disneyland

Perfect location if going to Disneyland. Room was large and clean. Bed and pillows soft and comfy.... See full review

  • Annabelle n Scotty
  • Jun 19, 2014
Disney Trip 2013

This was a really great place to stay. Our flight got in really late and they were ready when we... See full review

  • C Leeson
  • Jul 1, 2013

The Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites is 100% non-smoking and a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel located at the Pedestrian Walkway into the Disneyland Resort. Guests can walk into the Disneyland Resort from the front lobby within minutes. No shuttle is required!

Rollaway beds are available for $20 plus 15% tax and cribs are available free of charge. The Camelot Inn & Suites offers the most in comfort and convenience.

On-site parking is available for $9 + tax per vehicle, per night and is payable directly to the Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites upon check-out.

Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King Room
Room with 1 King, includes Refrigerator, Microwave, Iron / Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Coffee/Tea Maker, Bathroom with tub/shower, Premium Pay Channels, CNN, ESPN & Disney Channel, Color TV, Telephone with Data Port / Voicemail.
Standard Double Queen
Room with 2 queen beds, includes Refrigerator, Microwave, Iron / Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Coffee/Tea Maker, Bathroom with tub/shower, Premium Pay Channels, CNN, ESPN & Disney Channel, Color TV, Telephone with Data Port / Voicemail.
Family Suite
Room with 1 King, 2 queen beds and sofa bed, includes Refrigerator, Microwave, Iron / Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Coffee/Tea Maker, Bathroom with tub/shower, Premium Pay Channels, CNN, ESPN & Disney Channel, Color TV, Telephone with Data Port / Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8103 -117.9152
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport(SNA)
Area description
Located across the street from the Disneyland Resort, the Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites (formerly Park Inn Anaheim) offers the most in comfort and convenience. As a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel you can rely on us to help make your visit a memorable one. Whether you are here for a fun-filled vacation or traveling on business, you'll find that our location is ideal should you decide to venture off and visit any of the popular attractions that make Southern California a favorite destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 2 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 93
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annabelle n Scotty
San Leandro, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Spacious, Clean, and right across Disneyland

Perfect location if going to Disneyland. Room was large and clean. Bed and pillows soft and comfy. They also have a gift store near the hotel lobby. And right next to 24-hour McDonalds! No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The May guests
Riverside, Ca
May 12, 2014

Our room

The hotel had an in room safe, jacuzzi tub, microwave, and fridge. Very nice rooms. I would stay there again. The only thing they are missing is the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kritter
Oakley, CA, USA
May 12, 2014

Stayed before, staying again

Stayed previously with my family, found a good deal so stayed for a weekend getaway with the hubby. Big room, older amenities but was more concerned with a short walk to the park. Staying again this summer with the family, can't wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver Kal
Vancouver B.C.
Feb 22, 2011

Steps to Park, Practicality & Cleanlines

Everything went very smooth, from confirmation of reservation to our early check in request. I have stayed here before, about a year ago and they have since done some upgrades to the rooms. Gone are the old picture tube T.V.'s and in are the new lcd tv's. A nice addition. The linens were always clean and the cleaning staff prompt to get the rooms done early so that when you came back for afternoon break the room was great. When we went the weather was cold and rainy for a couple days but the heater worked great. There is a pool and a hot tub, didn't get a chance to enjoy those as we were too busy at the parks and just crashed when we got home. Its great having a microwave and a fridge for snacks. however our fridge kept freezing even on the minimum setting. (nothing a little warm water won't solve)The best asset is the proximity to the park a 2 minute walk to the front entrance. There are 5-6 hotels in the same great area.(Carousel, Camelot, Marriott Main-Gate, Buena Vista, Best Western, & Tropicana) We chose camelot because 1. There is Free parking (no valet! like some of the neighbor hotels have or charge for parking) This saves alot on the overall bill. 2. Its a great price and no hidden charges for water and other food items. 3. Clean and great reviews. 4. Been there before and I tend to go back to a good thing. 5. Location location location!.. you can find cheaper or higher star rating hotels but not this close. The last thing you want to do at 8pm after walking 10 miles is wait 15 minutes for a shuttle. We were home within 10 minutes from mainstreet disneyland. A great value and a fabulous hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are taking a family and considering a disney shuttle bus from the airport. look into cheap rental cars as well.. this works great for couples or family's of 4. As the roundtrip shuttle can cost from $120 for 2 people fo $200 for 4 people round trip. Also you are stranded at your hotel. Sometimes it is nice to go and get a few snacks from the walmart or perhaps hit up the subway or chinese food place (1-2 miles away) The last thing you want to do is walk there when sore. This will save money on snack and food costs. Also a rental car can be found for around the same price if not cheaper than the shuttles and you get the ability to roam a bit. (this is very beneficial if you are planning on visiting other attractions like Universal, or doing some shopping!!.. check it out before you book the shuttle, sometimes you pay more sometimes less.

Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver Kal
Vancouver B.C.
Feb 22, 2011

Steps to Park, Practicality & Cleanlines

Everything went very smooth, from confirmation of reservation to our early check in request. I have stayed here before, about a year ago and they have since done some upgrades to the rooms. Gone are the old picture tube T.V.'s and in are the new lcd tv's. A nice addition. The linens were always clean and the cleaning staff prompt to get the rooms done early so that when you came back for afternoon break the room was great. When we went the weather was cold and rainy for a couple days but the heater worked great. There is a pool and a hot tub, didn't get a chance to enjoy those as we were too busy at the parks and just crashed when we got home. Its great having a microwave and a fridge for snacks. however our fridge kept freezing even on the minimum setting. (nothing a little warm water won't solve)The best asset is the proximity to the park a 2 minute walk to the front entrance. There are 5-6 hotels in the same great area.(Carousel, Camelot, Marriott Main-Gate, Buena Vista, Best Western, & Tropicana) We chose camelot because 1. There is Free parking (no valet! like some of the neighbor hotels have or charge for parking) This saves alot on the overall bill. 2. Its a great price and no hidden charges for water and other food items. 3. Clean and great reviews. 4. Been there before and I tend to go back to a good thing. 5. Location location location!.. you can find cheaper or higher star rating hotels but not this close. The last thing you want to do at 8pm after walking 10 miles is wait 15 minutes for a shuttle. We were home within 10 minutes from mainstreet disneyland. A great value and a fabulous hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are taking a family and considering a disney shuttle bus from the airport. look into cheap rental cars as well.. this works great for couples or family's of 4. As the roundtrip shuttle can cost from $120 for 2 people fo $200 for 4 people round trip. Also you are stranded at your hotel. Sometimes it is nice to go and get a few snacks from the walmart or perhaps hit up the subway or chinese food place (1-2 miles away) The last thing you want to do is walk there when sore. This will save money on snack and food costs. Also a rental car can be found for around the same price if not cheaper than the shuttles and you get the ability to roam a bit. (this is very beneficial if you are planning on visiting other attractions like Universal, or doing some shopping!!.. check it out before you book the shuttle, sometimes you pay more sometimes less.

Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Miss Super
San Francisco, CA
Jan 24, 2010

Location, for the win!

We arrived at the hotel a little earlier than the check-in time. When I got to the lobby, I found 2 attendants paying more attention to what was going on in the streets than the customer. Yes, I was ignored for a good 5 minutes. When I finally had someone helping me, I asked for a possible early check in, but got a cold answer of, "You have to pay $45!" I declined, got my vehicle pass, and left. Around 4, I went back to check in & a diff. attendant helped me. She was friendlier. She was also surprised to see that I had been there earlier w/ my room & keys ready but wasn't allowed to check in. That made me frown upon the 1st lady. The rooms were in good condition although a bit dusty and dark. I got a 2 Queen Bedrm instead of the 1 King I had reserved. We were on the 3rd floor, so noise though manageable came from everywhere. I would also recommend bringing your own towels & flip flops for shower. Nonetheless, LOCATION saves this hotel. A short walk from Disneyland & several restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Miss Super
San Francisco, CA
Jan 24, 2010

Location, for the win!

We arrived at the hotel a little earlier than the check-in time. When I got to the lobby, I found 2 attendants paying more attention to what was going on in the streets than the customer. Yes, I was ignored for a good 5 minutes. When I finally had someone helping me, I asked for a possible early check in, but got a cold answer of, "You have to pay $45!" I declined, got my vehicle pass, and left. Around 4, I went back to check in & a diff. attendant helped me. She was friendlier. She was also surprised to see that I had been there earlier w/ my room & keys ready but wasn't allowed to check in. That made me frown upon the 1st lady. The rooms were in good condition although a bit dusty and dark. I got a 2 Queen Bedrm instead of the 1 King I had reserved. We were on the 3rd floor, so noise though manageable came from everywhere. I would also recommend bringing your own towels & flip flops for shower. Nonetheless, LOCATION saves this hotel. A short walk from Disneyland & several restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
We love Disneyland
San Jose, CA
Jul 12, 2009

Great location, great price

We went to Disneyland and California Adventure. Overall the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
We love Disneyland
San Jose, CA
Jul 12, 2009

Great location, great price

We went to Disneyland and California Adventure. Overall the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eugene, OR
May 28, 2009

Camelot Inn Anaheim 2009

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have seen it change from a very friendly overzealous staff to just an average "not so friendly" group of workers. Former continental breakfast is dwindeling to just coffee,juice,pastry and small fruit selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds is right next door with convenient hours. Better restaurants are a stout walk down Harbor Blvd. Probably about 3/4 mile away.

Back to menu Return to top