$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

3 stars
1520 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
76 reviews
Perfect for what we needed

Location is ideal for Disneyland, and it's a perfectly adequate hotel for sleeping in between all... See full review

  • Disney fan 359
  • Oct 4, 2014
Super Good!

Was very nice room. Clean. Hospitable staff. Convenient for short walk to Disneyland and California... See full review

  • seafury
  • Sep 20, 2014

The Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites is 100% non-smoking and a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel located at the Pedestrian Walkway into the Disneyland Resort. Guests can walk into the Disneyland Resort from the front lobby within minutes. No shuttle is required!

Rollaway beds are available for $20 plus 15% tax and cribs are available free of charge. The Camelot Inn & Suites offers the most in comfort and convenience.

On-site parking is available for $9 + tax per vehicle, per night and is payable directly to the Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites upon check-out.

Hotel Map

33.8103 -117.9152
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport(SNA)
Area description
Located across the street from the Disneyland Resort, the Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites (formerly Park Inn Anaheim) offers the most in comfort and convenience. As a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel you can rely on us to help make your visit a memorable one. Whether you are here for a fun-filled vacation or traveling on business, you'll find that our location is ideal should you decide to venture off and visit any of the popular attractions that make Southern California a favorite destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King Room
Room with 1 King, includes Refrigerator, Microwave, Iron / Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Coffee/Tea Maker, Bathroom with tub/shower, Premium Pay Channels, CNN, ESPN & Disney Channel, Color TV, Telephone with Data Port / Voicemail.
Standard Double Queen
Room with 2 queen beds, includes Refrigerator, Microwave, Iron / Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Coffee/Tea Maker, Bathroom with tub/shower, Premium Pay Channels, CNN, ESPN & Disney Channel, Color TV, Telephone with Data Port / Voicemail.
Family Suite
Room with 1 King, 2 queen beds and sofa bed, includes Refrigerator, Microwave, Iron / Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Coffee/Tea Maker, Bathroom with tub/shower, Premium Pay Channels, CNN, ESPN & Disney Channel, Color TV, Telephone with Data Port / Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 2 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SonicDon
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 29, 2013

Bad Stay

The room and continental breakfast were just OK, but the internet service was terrible. I had to pay $10 a day and the internet speed was slower that dial up. I tried calling the ATT, the internet provider, but of course, never got anybody on the phone. I was getting 1mb/sec most of the time. This is a disgrace is today's world. I will not stay here again because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Concerned Mother LaZi
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 16, 2013

Two Serious Issues

One of the first things I noticed when we got into the hotel was that there was no chain lock on the door and no deadbolt. I don't know much about the location, but I would have slept a lot better with either one of those. The fear wasn't just of someone entering, it was more of my kids waking up at night and being free to just open the front door and walk out. They aren't old enough to know any better, but are old enough to open the door by themselves. We literally barricaded the front door with a chair every night. The next serious issue was that we had taken our tablet with us to entertain the girls on the flight there and back. They were watching movies on the flight there. We didn't want to take the tablet to Disneyland with us, so we left it in the hotel. The next night, the girls wanted to watch a movie, and I go to turn it on but the sim card is missing and there's no movies. The tablet had been in the room all day long, and the sim card needs to be taken out, it's not something that can fall out by itself. Overall, I would not stay here again. There are plenty of other hotels in the area. The reason we had chosen this one was because all the reviews said it was a short walk from Disneyland. It was, but there were other hotels that were even closer. I only really interacted with the staff during check in, my husband talked to them every other time. My impression on check in wasn't the best. They weren't downright rude, they just weren't particularly happy that we were there either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
redcfujykfyg
Business
Ukiah, CA
Feb 21, 2014

I'm sure there's something better for the money.

Average accommodations, not very friendly staff, charged for parking at their own hotel!!! Talk about cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sh86894
Business
Portland, Oregon
Feb 6, 2013

Dated and dilapidated, but very close to Disneyland!

On the plus side, the hotel is so very convenient for walking to Disneyland. You come out of the hotel, go left one block to the light, cross the street, and you are at the main entrance to Disney. The convenience is truly amazing and totally eliminates having to use shuttles or parking. On the downside, the hotel is pretty shabby and dated. There are no massive problems, but lots of little things that irritate. They do not have a print station for printing airline boarding tickets. There is no free wi-fi. They advertise free breakfast, but it is quite poor, so much so that I couldn't even get my kids to eat it, which is rare. They have coffee/tea, pastries, cold cereal and some fruit, but that's it. On our last day, we got a note stating that the water would be out all day in the hotel (see image). It would have been nice to know that in advance as we wouldn't have booked a hotel without water. Service was extremely inconsistent. We stayed 6 days and, for example, twice we got liners for the ice bucket, but not the other times. The night clerk at the desk didn't know how to use the computer systems, so checking in took about 25 minutes. Checking out was very fast though, with the normal day crew. Overall, I'd say stay somewhere else if you can, but in a bind, the hotel is acceptable. You likely are not hear to spend time in the room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across street from Disneyland and next door to a couple of different restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
outlawpanther
Business
Porterville, CA
Jun 30, 2013

WAS MY ONLY DISAPOINTMENT OF MY DISNEY TRIP

I was very disapointed finding out that i was going to be charged for parking, for the price I paid you'd think they would throw in the free parking, and that the pool was not functional. Was told this at moment i was checking in, so started my mini vacation on a bad foot. The continental breakfast was cereal and coffee. That's it, rooms were great roomy and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our family loved the Captain Kidds Buffet, just a short little walk away, food was great and their staff was very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJJAA 1
Business
Sacramento
Jan 7, 2014

Disneyland

Its a good location to walk to Disneyland and The pizza press they have pizza for $ 10 and they are open unitl 1:00 a.m. The thing that I didnt like is that the bathroom smelled like urine. They dont offer continental breakfast anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OPST23
Business
Northern california
Feb 18, 2014

Great Location

It was great location but overall nothing special. It was nice that pool was only 3 1/2 feet deep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza press was a great dining option in the next hotel. Fresh veggies and ingradients on a personal pizza for 10. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ribsforthenight
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Mar 17, 2014

Dissapointed

We stayed here a year ago and there was free parking and continental breakfast. We tried a different hotel in between but we happy to be going back to the Camelot because of the free breakfast and parking that the other hotels did not include. It was a little more a night per room, but worth it with the parking and breakfast. When we checked in last week we discovered it was under new management and they do not include either any more. We love the location and the hotel, but now its on par with all the other hotels and we will shop around and stay somewhere else next time. There are just as nice hotels for less a night .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steelersalltheway
Business
Hawaii, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Disneyland spring break vacation

It was better than I thought. A little pricey for what you get, but after you factor in the convenience and close proximity to Disneyland I guess it was ok. Also don't expect much for the complimentary breakfast. That was very disappointing unless you enjoy one type of danish, plain croissant, and unsweetened cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good eating places nearby if you have a car. CPK, cheesecake factory is one street over but would probably need a car unless you are open to a long walk. IHOP Denny's and tony Roma's is a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LJBC
Business
Napa Valley
Jan 10, 2013

perfect for family trip

Great location and value. Right across the street fro. Dland. There was 5 of us and we had a suite. Cant beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top