$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1520 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
88 reviews
Disneyland trip

The hotel was very nice. Great clean and spacious rooms. Very clean and nice outside area.... See full review

  • Dell S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Location

This was my first time staying at this hotel. The Camelot is a great location near the pedestrian... See full review

  • Tennis are us
  • Feb 9, 2015

The Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites is 100% non-smoking and a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel located at the Pedestrian Walkway into the Disneyland Resort. Guests can walk into the Disneyland Resort from the front lobby within minutes. No shuttle is required!

Rollaway beds are available for $20 plus 15% tax and cribs are available free of charge. The Camelot Inn & Suites offers the most in comfort and convenience.

On-site parking is available for $9 + tax per vehicle, per night and is payable directly to the Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites upon check-out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King Room
Room with 1 King, includes Refrigerator, Microwave, Iron / Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Coffee/Tea Maker, Bathroom with tub/shower, Premium Pay Channels, CNN, ESPN & Disney Channel, Color TV, Telephone with Data Port / Voicemail.
Standard Double Queen
Room with 2 queen beds, includes Refrigerator, Microwave, Iron / Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Coffee/Tea Maker, Bathroom with tub/shower, Premium Pay Channels, CNN, ESPN & Disney Channel, Color TV, Telephone with Data Port / Voicemail.
Family Suite
Room with 1 King, 2 queen beds and sofa bed, includes Refrigerator, Microwave, Iron / Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Coffee/Tea Maker, Bathroom with tub/shower, Premium Pay Channels, CNN, ESPN & Disney Channel, Color TV, Telephone with Data Port / Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 2 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rvchh
Business
covina
Apr 9, 2013

camelot

The staff was nice. The room was clean and the location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Smoliva
Business
Apple Valley, California
Mar 29, 2013

Close to Disneyland

We were going to spend the night as a family after spending the day at Disneyland, and you can't get any closer than Camelot Inn. It is walking distance from the entrances to both Disney parks. Great value. Very clean. Nice and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Disney trip 2013
Business
Arizona
Mar 20, 2013

Family Disney trip2013

The location was awesome. Super close to Disneyland. The family suite was very nice and comfortable. cons..Ice machine outside the rooms were broken. The staff at the front desk were not very friendly. There attitudes and customer service could really use some work. I would recommend to a friend only because its close to Disney and the room itself was nice and not expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy mom of 2
Business
St. Cloud, MN
Mar 9, 2013

Disney family vacation

This hotel was perfect for a Disneyland vacation. It is a very short walk from the main entrance. Perfect for younger guests. They could handle the walk. We could watch the fireworks from the balcony if we wanted. The continental breakfast is ok. Could just use a few more choices. The beds are comfy and the staff were very nice. We would recommend Camelot inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hayesjackmom
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 9, 2013

Perfect for our needs

We stayed in a suite and it was perfect for our family which included my husband and I, our two kids and my parents. The location was great. Being able to park at the hotel (for a fee) all day even after we checked out was nice too. Much easier and quicker than parking at Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S222
Business
Fresno, ca
Mar 9, 2013

Good stay

The room was spacious. The staff was friendly. Would stay here again. The breakfast was not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Resident 1234
Business
SoCal
Feb 26, 2013

Great Location

Very close location, so very convenient, however, don't expect great beds or very clean rooms. The building looks old, the beds are acceptable. The breakfast is somewhat edible with very bad coffee. Overall, the reason we got this hotel is because of its location, so we got what what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sh86894
Business
Portland, Oregon
Feb 6, 2013

Dated and dilapidated, but very close to Disneyland!

On the plus side, the hotel is so very convenient for walking to Disneyland. You come out of the hotel, go left one block to the light, cross the street, and you are at the main entrance to Disney. The convenience is truly amazing and totally eliminates having to use shuttles or parking. On the downside, the hotel is pretty shabby and dated. There are no massive problems, but lots of little things that irritate. They do not have a print station for printing airline boarding tickets. There is no free wi-fi. They advertise free breakfast, but it is quite poor, so much so that I couldn't even get my kids to eat it, which is rare. They have coffee/tea, pastries, cold cereal and some fruit, but that's it. On our last day, we got a note stating that the water would be out all day in the hotel (see image). It would have been nice to know that in advance as we wouldn't have booked a hotel without water. Service was extremely inconsistent. We stayed 6 days and, for example, twice we got liners for the ice bucket, but not the other times. The night clerk at the desk didn't know how to use the computer systems, so checking in took about 25 minutes. Checking out was very fast though, with the normal day crew. Overall, I'd say stay somewhere else if you can, but in a bind, the hotel is acceptable. You likely are not hear to spend time in the room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across street from Disneyland and next door to a couple of different restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SonicDon
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 29, 2013

Bad Stay

The room and continental breakfast were just OK, but the internet service was terrible. I had to pay $10 a day and the internet speed was slower that dial up. I tried calling the ATT, the internet provider, but of course, never got anybody on the phone. I was getting 1mb/sec most of the time. This is a disgrace is today's world. I will not stay here again because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penngrovite
Business
No Calif
Jan 19, 2013

Short Disney trip

OK for the nightly rate. Location is great. Easy walk to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top