$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Anabella Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1030 W Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
802 reviews
Love this place!

Just stayed at the Annabella and it is the perfect place! Across the street from Disneyland and... See full review

  • Tiffany C.
  • Aug 22, 2015
family treap

I was nice to stay on Marriott hotel. It's clean, nice breastfed. See full review

  • Natalia S.
  • Aug 17, 2015

The Anabella Hotel Anaheim boasts a California mission-style decor with all the modern amenities you might need, such as complimentary Wi-Fi, a business kiosk and a state-of-the-art fitness center. The Anabella has been named "Anaheim's Most Beautiful Property." Choose from 14 types of guest suites with standard rooms accommodating up to four guests comfortably. The deluxe suites are perfect for families and can accommodate up to five guests. Wheel-chair accessible rooms are available with a king-size bed and a day bed, and these rooms are equipped with large, specially designed bathroom and shower facilities.

Location
Conveniently located on W. Katella Avenue just off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, the Anabella is directly across from Disneyland's California Adventure Park, so you can treat the little ones-or not-so-little ones-to all the excitement of Disneyland theme parks simply by crossing the street. Moreover, the Downtown Disney District offers free admission to enjoy shopping, eateries and entertainment shows. Those in town on business will benefit from the hotel being a part of the Anaheim Convention Center campus, with the center less than half a mile away on foot.
Highlights

The 7-acre oasis is located at 1030 West Katella Avenue and is within walking distance of Disney's California Adventure Park and Disneyland. Before or after visiting the area's most famous theme parks, enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at Anabella's award-winning restaurant, Tangerine Grill & Patio. The menu consists of various beef, poultry and seafood meals made with the freshest ingredients available, and the chef uses only environmentally friendly, free-range eggs and poultry. The Tangerine Grill & Patio offers a tasty children's menu, a superb wine list and outdoor dining options. No matter your activities, at the end of the day, you can take a relaxing dip in on-site Anabella's Quiet Pool or the Resort Pool and Jacuzzi.

Fees
  • Resort fee is $5 USD plus tax.
  • Parking fee is $16 USD plus tax.
Policies
Hints and tips If you need Disneyland passes, ask the concierge at the Anabella Hotel to find out about any current discount offers. Stroll up to the Nectarine Bar by the pool during Happy Hour (2:30 pm – 6:00 pm) to get low-cost light bites and drinks deals.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anabella Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$95
3.7 / 5 297 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 304 reviews
★★★
$128
4.0 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$80
3.5 / 5 277 reviews
★★★
$90
3.6 / 5 228 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 127 reviews
★★★
$124
4.1 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$122
3.8 / 5 188 reviews
★★★
$129
3.7 / 5 291 reviews

Anabella Hotel Rooms

Premier King & Double
Wake in pure luxury, our spacious room features a king size bed and an additional sleeping area adding value to your family's comfort. These rooms are ideal for a family of four. Uniquely designed with modern inspiration this room features Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, stylish white linens, elegant granite bathrooms and enchanted views of lush grounds.
Bella Queen Queen
Relax and enjoy the warm finishes and comfortable accommodations in our Bella Queen Queen, the perfect retreat for a party for four. With its upscale interiors featuring Anabella signature crisp white bedding, Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel and elegant granite bathrooms, this room radiates class. It's well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine.
Bella Reyna
Our beautifully appointed Bella Reyna is the perfect fit for a couple or single traveler visiting the Anaheim Resort. A distinct retreat from the ordinary, filled with opulence and elegant decor providing a chic environment for the ultimate Anabella stay. Our "contemporary amenities" feature Divine pillow-top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, pristine white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting.
Deluxe Casita Suite
Relax, breathe and enjoy in our newly redesigned spacious suite. Extending all the comforts of home with a queen size bed, day bed and sofa sleeper, this is the perfect retreat for a family of four. With its rich decor, crisp white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting its ambiance is pure luxury.
Concierge Premier
Our newly refined club room offers elegant accommodations featuring amenities and conveniences of an ultra Boutique Hotel. Capturing its unique essence of classic design unlike any other, you will find stylish granite bathrooms, inviting linens, personalized concierge services and breakfast for two in our Award Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio. "This grand retreat is an escape from the ordinary as you relax in your private patio surrounded by our enchanting lush grounds." With an option of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting, this spacious room is pure "Anabella Style"
Mission Suite
Elegance prevails in our one of a kind Mission Suite. With its rich furnishing and first class amenities featuring a king size bed, sofa pull out and a private bedroom with a day bed, this suite is a distinct retreat from the ordinary. This incredibly spacious suite offers classic decor with beautiful white bedding, elegant granite bathroom, deluxe carpeting and the simplicity of an upscale contemporary design.
Casita Suite
Our elegantly appointed Casita Suite offers a queen size bed and a private bedroom with a day bed. Designed to enhance your families visit, this suite has been inspired by modern sophistication. Its superior and restful style features crisp white linens, exquisite granite bathroom and a choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting truly defining comfort and luxury.
Business First
Escape into our spacious retreat with its unique open floor plan and specially equipped work desk and ergonomically designed swivel chair. The stylish decor features a queen size bed, sofa sleeper with a Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, white linens and an elegant granite bathroom creating the ultimate stay.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.3 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Tangerine Grill & Patio
The Tangerine Grill & Patio features an imaginative light menu of beef, poultry and seafood, served with savory fresh ingredients and environmentally friendly free-range eggs, meat and poultry. The perfect choice for any meal, the Tangerine Grill & Patio offers a diverse menu, a tasty children's menu, and a cultivated wine list, in an enchanting outdoor patio oasis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anabella Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
802 out of 802
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer A.
Family
N/A
Aug 31, 2015

Rather stayed at the embassy

The embassy is about the same price. But much cleaner. The pool had cups at the bottom no one cleaned it and I saw the biggest cockroach I have ever seen in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany C.
Single
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

Love this place!

Just stayed at the Annabella and it is the perfect place! Across the street from Disneyland and around the corner from the convention center. Beautiful grounds and great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Lover Family
Family
Valencia
Aug 22, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

Walking distance to disneyland so u dont need to pay expensive disneyland parking on top of your hotel parking. Hotel was surrounded by restaurants. I booked a mission suite and it was perfect for 4adults and 2kids or even more coz we didnt get to use the sofa bed. Staffs are ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalia S.
Family
Murrieta
Aug 17, 2015

family treap

I was nice to stay on Marriott hotel. It's clean, nice breastfed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter P.
Family
N/A
Aug 16, 2015

Family vacation to Disneyland

Hotel staff were very friendly, room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abe
Family
N/A
Aug 14, 2015

Good experiance, will stay again

We only stayed one night but will defiantly be back again. The room was a great size for our family of 5, beds were comfortable as far as hotel beds go. The staff was very friendly and room service was quick and delicious. The only issue we had was with the roll away crib they brought in for our 12 week old baby. The bottom was not put together properly so our baby almost rolled onto the hard tile floor when we laid him down in the bed. They came and replaced the crib immediately and we had no further issues. Just be sure to lift the mattress and make sure the crib is put together correctly before putting your children in it. Otherwise our stay was great, we loved the little patio with the lounge chair and bistro set, the kids thought it was cool to order room service and sit on our private patio for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ramiro T.
Family
N/A
Aug 14, 2015

not recommend

Rooms are small bed was hard the toilet was constantly leaking water and the AC unit was real noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gherebenmomof3
Family
Castro Valley
Aug 3, 2015

Disney Trip

We have stayed at the Anabella many times as they have great size rooms for our family of 5 at a decent price. we love that we can walk to Disney, and that they usually have breakfast coupons and a nice pool area for the kids. We usually book a delux room that has a king, double bed and a fold out couch, in an upstairs unit. But this time we supposedly upgraded to a concierge room which gave free breakfast in a downstairs unit that had a private patio. The room looked the same as the other's we've stayed but the King size bed was horribly hard (no pillow top, and old feeling), and the fold out bed was like sleeping on metal springs. Then the noise level from the people upstairs was so bad had to go knocking on their door at 2:00 AM. You could hear everything!!! Plus they had little kids that ran every where till the wee hours of the night. Never sleeping in a down stairs unit again! The ice machine was broken and we had to hunt for another in a different building. The rooms are starting to look old, and need some TLC. Mirrored doors rusting, the Bathroom mirrors were warped, just not lookin too good. Beds mattresses need replacing. This place is normally our go to hotel, but we may start looking for other Disney options where we can walk. We may still go there, but Never again in a downstairs unit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man W.
Family
Kowloon
Jul 31, 2015

Nice family trip

Convenient location. Internet was a bit hard to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dat d.
Family
chico
Jul 30, 2015

Family trip.

The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was clean, but the bathroom, however, had an old gym-sock smell all time. WiFi Internet was very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top