$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

4 stars
3600 Broadway Street, American Canyon, CA 94503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
95 reviews
Great!

Everything was as advertised. Even though you aren't in the heart of Napa/Sonoma, getting to all... See full review

  • John8273
  • Jul 4, 2014
Simply Perfect..

The staff was very helpful. the manager offerred a complimentary champagne s he learnt that it was... See full review

  • Napa traveller1221
  • Dec 24, 2013
Environmentally focused full-service hotel 20 minutes to Napa Valley
Gaia Napa Valley Hotel and Spa, at the southern gateway of California wine country, is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in the region. Green initiatives can be found throughout the property at the gourmet restaurant and full-service Bali-themed spa. This is a midsize boutique hotel on 4 acres in American Canyon. Gaia Napa Valley is easy to find off Highway 29, one hour from San Francisco and 20 minutes south of Napa Valley.
Highlights
  • Gold LEED certified
  • Heated outdoor saltwater pool
  • A 100 percent nonsmoking property
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle service
Rooms
Gaia Napa Valley Hotel and Spa has 132 rooms on two stories. Contemporary design reflects modern-day eco-minimalist style with natural colors and streamlined decor. Carpet is made with recycled materials. King and queen size beds have pillowtop mattresses and 300 thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, organic fair trade coffee and 27-inch flat-screen TVs. Most rooms are 387 square feet with sitting areas. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available. Recycled tile and granite bathrooms have low-flush toilets, low-flow showerheads and eco products.
Features
The lagoon pond that spreads out through most of the property at Gaia Napa Valley uses filtered recycled water to provide a sustainable home for resident swans and koi fish. This tranquil setting is landscaped with native California plants and a heated outdoor saltwater pool and hot tub. An on-site fitness center has LifeFitness weight and cardiovascular machines. Discounts are available for a nearby fitness center as well. Relax with a new age book from the lobby library or a chemical-free traditional Eastern massage treatment at the full-service spa.
Dining
Breakfast and dinner are served at on-site Gaia Restaurant. Enjoy California cuisine with a variety of vegetarian options along with a beer and wine selection. Room service is available at Gaia Napa Valley Hotel and Spa.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (42.6 mi/68.5 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (50 mi/80.4 km)
  • Shuttle service
Attractions
  • Chardonnay Golf Club (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Napa, Calif. (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (18.2 mi/29.4 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (19.5 mi/31.3 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (28.6 mi/46 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference space for 400
  • Catering
  • In-room desks
  • Complimentary daily newspapers

Hotel Map

38.1729 -122.2536
Nearby airports
Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 33.00, MI, E; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 50.00, MI, W; Sacramento Executive Airport, (SAC), 59.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 95
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wine Trip
Business
Riverside County, Ca
Nov 28, 2013

Travel Time

We had a nice stay. The staff was great and the coffee and water on each floor was very much appreciated. It is the little things that make the stay really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPSD
Business
San Diego
Aug 11, 2013

Pretty good stay

For the most part, the stay was good, it is the room that was questionable. the bathroom was pretty tattered with limited towels, dirty door and walls. When I returned to my room after day one, the dirty glasses I used were still in the room, so they just collected over the stay. Was able to look past that knowing just one area that needed tweaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corporate Traveler
Business
Irvine, California
Jan 6, 2012

Excellent service

This was business trip and the hotel staff was very accomodating with my conference room request. The front desk was very friendly and greeted me with hot chocolate and cookies. A wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to great local shopping and restaurants

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Very Cumfy

The Gaea Hotel was a wonderful experience.. they allowed me to check in a little early due to a mix up in travel arrangements and the beds were the best I have ever slept in in a hotel or spa retrete!!!!! LOVED it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Very Cumfy

The Gaea Hotel was a wonderful experience.. they allowed me to check in a little early due to a mix up in travel arrangements and the beds were the best I have ever slept in in a hotel or spa retrete!!!!! LOVED it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 8, 2008

Green-Eco-Friendly Hotel

Gaia Napa Valley Hotel and Spa, AMERICAN CANYON, CA is a GREEN hotel. The rooms surround a moat containing swans, mallard ducks, fish and local wildlife in a very natural setting. The entire experience staying at this hotel was very pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Discovery Kingdom

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 8, 2008

Green-Eco-Friendly Hotel

Gaia Napa Valley Hotel and Spa, AMERICAN CANYON, CA is a GREEN hotel. The rooms surround a moat containing swans, mallard ducks, fish and local wildlife in a very natural setting. The entire experience staying at this hotel was very pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Discovery Kingdom

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 7, 2007

My review of Gaia Napa Valley Hotel and Spa

Gaia is a small ecohotel on the major highway in the Sonoma/Napa region. There was shopping nearby, including a large outlet mall. No upscale restaurants readily visible but much fastfood. It was not an attractive area. No greenery except on the property itself. The continental breakfast was very nice, easily accessible, in a clean friendly room, constantly refreshed. Fireplace in lobby was not lit even though it was 40's-50's. Bare bones lobby. Clean, no flowers. All of staff available and ready and willing to help. Excellent bed and six down pillows various sizes and firmness, excellent duvet balance of linens and towels slightly less than standard. Small adequate bathroom. Good lighting. Temp well controlled. Strong water pressure throughout. Rudimentary fitness room but everything in working order. Very small pool. Restaurant not yet open. The spa was warm and friendly, all organic and natural products. Patio rooms face the courtyard, which is landscaped has a koi pond with two swans, and have outdoor chairs. I was in an adjoining room and my third night a group of four college kids came in and partied a bit loudly. I am not sure whether the walls were thin or the kids loud. I missed having a newspaper. The point of an eco hotel is to have low impact and leave a small footprint. I travel a lot, frequently in 4-5 star hotels. This was more enjoyable than many. I was very satisfied with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very busy highway, easy to miss the driveway for the hotel and it is not well marked. Sufficient parking in the hotel lot.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 7, 2007

My review of Gaia Napa Valley Hotel and Spa

Gaia is a small ecohotel on the major highway in the Sonoma/Napa region. There was shopping nearby, including a large outlet mall. No upscale restaurants readily visible but much fastfood. It was not an attractive area. No greenery except on the property itself. The continental breakfast was very nice, easily accessible, in a clean friendly room, constantly refreshed. Fireplace in lobby was not lit even though it was 40's-50's. Bare bones lobby. Clean, no flowers. All of staff available and ready and willing to help. Excellent bed and six down pillows various sizes and firmness, excellent duvet balance of linens and towels slightly less than standard. Small adequate bathroom. Good lighting. Temp well controlled. Strong water pressure throughout. Rudimentary fitness room but everything in working order. Very small pool. Restaurant not yet open. The spa was warm and friendly, all organic and natural products. Patio rooms face the courtyard, which is landscaped has a koi pond with two swans, and have outdoor chairs. I was in an adjoining room and my third night a group of four college kids came in and partied a bit loudly. I am not sure whether the walls were thin or the kids loud. I missed having a newspaper. The point of an eco hotel is to have low impact and leave a small footprint. I travel a lot, frequently in 4-5 star hotels. This was more enjoyable than many. I was very satisfied with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very busy highway, easy to miss the driveway for the hotel and it is not well marked. Sufficient parking in the hotel lot.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
h
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 27, 2007

interesting and unusual

This is a green hotel and really did a good job of combining the green concept with a comfortable stay. It needs some more color in the lobby, but the Koi pond with the swans was a nice, peaceful addition. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive from Napa without the expense

Back to menu Return to top