$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

4 stars
3600 Broadway Street, American Canyon, CA 94503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
95 reviews
Great!

Everything was as advertised. Even though you aren't in the heart of Napa/Sonoma, getting to all... See full review

  • John8273
  • Jul 4, 2014
Simply Perfect..

The staff was very helpful. the manager offerred a complimentary champagne s he learnt that it was... See full review

  • Napa traveller1221
  • Dec 24, 2013
Environmentally focused full-service hotel 20 minutes to Napa Valley
Gaia Napa Valley Hotel and Spa, at the southern gateway of California wine country, is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in the region. Green initiatives can be found throughout the property at the gourmet restaurant and full-service Bali-themed spa. This is a midsize boutique hotel on 4 acres in American Canyon. Gaia Napa Valley is easy to find off Highway 29, one hour from San Francisco and 20 minutes south of Napa Valley.
Highlights
  • Gold LEED certified
  • Heated outdoor saltwater pool
  • A 100 percent nonsmoking property
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle service
Rooms
Gaia Napa Valley Hotel and Spa has 132 rooms on two stories. Contemporary design reflects modern-day eco-minimalist style with natural colors and streamlined decor. Carpet is made with recycled materials. King and queen size beds have pillowtop mattresses and 300 thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, organic fair trade coffee and 27-inch flat-screen TVs. Most rooms are 387 square feet with sitting areas. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available. Recycled tile and granite bathrooms have low-flush toilets, low-flow showerheads and eco products.
Features
The lagoon pond that spreads out through most of the property at Gaia Napa Valley uses filtered recycled water to provide a sustainable home for resident swans and koi fish. This tranquil setting is landscaped with native California plants and a heated outdoor saltwater pool and hot tub. An on-site fitness center has LifeFitness weight and cardiovascular machines. Discounts are available for a nearby fitness center as well. Relax with a new age book from the lobby library or a chemical-free traditional Eastern massage treatment at the full-service spa.
Dining
Breakfast and dinner are served at on-site Gaia Restaurant. Enjoy California cuisine with a variety of vegetarian options along with a beer and wine selection. Room service is available at Gaia Napa Valley Hotel and Spa.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (42.6 mi/68.5 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (50 mi/80.4 km)
  • Shuttle service
Attractions
  • Chardonnay Golf Club (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Napa, Calif. (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (18.2 mi/29.4 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (19.5 mi/31.3 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (28.6 mi/46 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference space for 400
  • Catering
  • In-room desks
  • Complimentary daily newspapers

Hotel Map

38.1729 -122.2536
Nearby airports
Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 33.00, MI, E; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 50.00, MI, W; Sacramento Executive Airport, (SAC), 59.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelLover818
Washington, DC
Aug 6, 2013

Affordable and Great Location for Napa and Sonoma

This was a great location for easy access to both Sonoma and Napa Valley wineries - and way more affordable than other hotels closer to downtown Napa. Hotel restaurant was great. Staff were incredibly accomodating. Didn't have time to check out the spa - but the hotel environment was very comfortable and relaxing. Once inside, you would never guess you were right off a major road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belva H
Vallejo, CA
Apr 24, 2013

Great value and super clean

Loved our stay. The room was immaculate and tastefully decorated. The staff was friendly and parking was close to our room. The only problem was breakfast room service. The food was very good, but our beverages were wrong and our food arrived late. The staff quickly brought the forgotten beverages We will definetly return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel's restaurant. It is amazing and the food is very good

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve from LA
Los Angeles
Apr 3, 2013

Family Stay

The rooms are comfortable but nothing special. The pool was poorly heated so too cold and jacuzzi was out of order. Lobby staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose's
Modesto, California
Apr 1, 2013

Love the Cookies!!!

The room was relaxing and the staff was very nice. The only complaint I would have is that the resturant is noisy and the chef choice of free appetizers were hush puppies...who does that? But, at least we had those great Doubletree cookies. Love the Cookies!!! Even bought a tin to take home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gsarode
santa clara ca
Mar 29, 2013

Good option for it's price

Near napa but very reasonable price. Nice room , basic amenities and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARF1272
Meriden, CT
Jun 28, 2012

Napa Inexpensively!

I paid $109 for a night here and now wish I had extended my trip. The hotel was great--has a very nice spa, but very expensive too--but the best part is the location. It was about a ten minute drive (if that) to our first vineyard. Fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oldmotorcop
reno nv
Apr 11, 2012

Excellent place

food was delightful, the lagoon was a welcome sight in a concrete world. hotel staff were very good making sure we had everything we needed the cafe had a delightful menu and excellent food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indoe
Mountain House, CA 95391, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Nice hotel

We had a blast! It was a nice valentine day weekend. The setting was nice with the pond and everything. Next time, I wish I got the room with the patio near the pond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom the bomb
Albuquerque NM
Feb 13, 2012

napa

easy to find inbound from SF convenient to golf and wineries nice restaurant with excellent breakfast options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

easy access inbound from SF

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Cany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corporate Traveler
Business
Irvine, California
Jan 6, 2012

Excellent service

This was business trip and the hotel staff was very accomodating with my conference room request. The front desk was very friendly and greeted me with hot chocolate and cookies. A wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to great local shopping and restaurants

Back to menu Return to top