$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

4 stars
50, Enterprise, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Great experience

Awesome hotel! If you are into working out , this is the place to stay. The gym was great!!!! The... See full review

  • Relax D
  • Mar 17, 2014
great for aliso viejo

the combination of the hotel and the fitness club works great, if you are interested in using the... See full review

  • dbond
  • Sep 16, 2013
Fitness meets full service in Aliso Viejo

Healthy living, relaxation, and fitness are the major themes at the hotel Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo. The star attraction of this stunning full service and upscale resort is the 75,000 square foot fitness center featuring the latest in fitness equipment, which includes an aquatic center, exercise studios, and court sports. This hotel provides for guests who prefer pampering and relaxation. Guests receive the royal treatment at Aliso Viejo R-Spa or soak up the sun on the patio while sipping premium cocktails. For those looking for healthy eating, enjoy tasty and low calorie spa cuisine available at the hotel's Aliso Viejo restaurant. The Renaissance Club Sport also serves buffet breakfasts in the morning at an additional cost.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • World class sports club meets upscale full service hotel

  • Impressive state of the art 75,000 square foot fitness facility

  • Fresh and holistically healthy atmosphere in a spa-like environment

Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Rooms

The large rooms at the Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo provide guests with the opportunity to relax on premium plush bedding and high thread count sheets. The en suite bathrooms have shower tub combinations, designer toiletries and bathrobes. When ready to relax, guests can take advantage of the turn down service offered nightly. Visitors with small children may be interested in the video game console that comes included in the price. High-speed Internet, speakerphones, voicemail, and complimentary newspapers keep guests in touch with local news and those at home or the office.

Things to Do:
  • Verizon Wireless Amphitheater (Irvine) (3.8 mi/6.2 km)

  • Wild Rivers Waterpark (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

  • Main Beach Park (4.2 mi/ 6.8 km)

  • Laguna Art Museum (4.3 mi/7.0 km)

  • Heisler Park (4.4 mi/7.2 km)

Policies and fees
  • Self- parking is subject to a charge of $10 USD per day

  • Valet parking is subject to a fee of $20 USD per day

  • Buffet breakfast is $17 USD per person

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.5831 -117.7295
Area served
Aliso Viejo
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 12.10, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Citrus Fresh Grill
Dining near Laguna Beach has never been more flavorful. Citrus Fresh Grill is one of the premier restaurants in Aliso Viejo, offering American cuisine in a casual setting. Savor all of the palate-pleasing menu items that are under 485 calories.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 38
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arizona joey
scottsdale
May 26, 2014

Not at the beach, but a close drive

The hotel is located near the business park areas of Aliso Viejo. Still a nice safe area, beautiful modern lobby and a full service super health club attached. You will have more action going on because of the health club, but not overwhelmingly busy. Nice rooms, very clean, and comfortable. Suggest they give more towels than one per person in the rooms. Otherwise perfect for a business traveler or someone wanting a great value for kids to use the pools, facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

A little hard to get your bearings in the area - use your gps or google maps for directions to I5.

Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Pat N
Columbus, OH
May 12, 2013

Visit to Granddaughters

The hotel staff is friendly, everything is clean and modern. Connecting it to a fitness center guarantees people being around at various times of day. Hotel guests are welcome in the fitness center. A trainer helped me there. The cafe is nice and has a great breakfast buffet. I wish it were included in the room rate or at least less expensive. The bar is nice and is often busy though not too crowded. The pool was outside only. We did not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dama dayday
Selma California
Jan 21, 2013

Family stay

One of the cleanest nicest hotels I've ever stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teemuns
Aliso viejo, ca
Dec 7, 2012

Nice place

Beautiful hotel, wish I got to stay longer, I asked for a late check in which they accommodated which was nice, the free breakfast was amazing...best choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was yummy

Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Hotel/ClubSport doesn't work so well

The location was perfect for our needs. However, I think the staff needs to work on the needs of hotel guest rather than the clientele of the Sports Club. It took several visits to the front desk for a request, then a nasty call when staff never followed through. Rooms were clean with plenty of space and the brkfst was very nice. Hotel/Sport Club combo we found to be quirky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Hotel/ClubSport doesn't work so well

The location was perfect for our needs. However, I think the staff needs to work on the needs of hotel guest rather than the clientele of the Sports Club. It took several visits to the front desk for a request, then a nasty call when staff never followed through. Rooms were clean with plenty of space and the brkfst was very nice. Hotel/Sport Club combo we found to be quirky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laverne ca
Apr 22, 2011

The stay was amazing but...

I was greeted w a friendly welcome. We self parked and they said they charged but the hotel just said to not worry about it. The free breakfast I got thru orbit didn't show but they gave it to me anyways. The room was amAzing the decor was soo breathtaking and the breakfast was phenomenal. We went to the beach and we had CPk for dinner very laid back vacay. The hotel is on a hill far from any noise it was so peaceful. The only complaints is the closest mall closed at like 8 sat night and the hotel [...] charged me for my stay. It was a hassle to take care of but it is good now everything worked out. I recommend this hotel just be careful to look at your bank account! O AND theres a freaking 5 star gym that's free for everyone staying at the hotel..uh may zing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall closes at like 8 and almost all restaurants close at 10 so just take note of that

Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laverne ca
Apr 22, 2011

The stay was amazing but...

I was greeted w a friendly welcome. We self parked and they said they charged but the hotel just said to not worry about it. The free breakfast I got thru orbit didn't show but they gave it to me anyways. The room was amAzing the decor was soo breathtaking and the breakfast was phenomenal. We went to the beach and we had CPk for dinner very laid back vacay. The hotel is on a hill far from any noise it was so peaceful. The only complaints is the closest mall closed at like 8 sat night and the hotel [...] charged me for my stay. It was a hassle to take care of but it is good now everything worked out. I recommend this hotel just be careful to look at your bank account! O AND theres a freaking 5 star gym that's free for everyone staying at the hotel..uh may zing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall closes at like 8 and almost all restaurants close at 10 so just take note of that

Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Big P
So. Barrington
Jan 26, 2010

A Great New Hotel Idea

A very clean and relaxed staff hotel. Fitness options were endless and family friendly, but not loud or overrun by kids. Gtreat time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Big P
So. Barrington
Jan 26, 2010

A Great New Hotel Idea

A very clean and relaxed staff hotel. Fitness options were endless and family friendly, but not loud or overrun by kids. Gtreat time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top