$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

4 stars
50, Enterprise, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
26 reviews
Fantastic

Everything was easy and wonderful. The checkin was great, the staff was very helpful, the room was... See full review

  • SC Amy
  • Jul 29, 2014
Great experience

Awesome hotel! If you are into working out , this is the place to stay. The gym was great!!!! The... See full review

  • Relax D
  • Mar 17, 2014
Fitness meets full service in Aliso Viejo

Healthy living, relaxation, and fitness are the major themes at the hotel Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo. The star attraction of this stunning full service and upscale resort is the 75,000 square foot fitness center featuring the latest in fitness equipment, which includes an aquatic center, exercise studios, and court sports. This hotel provides for guests who prefer pampering and relaxation. Guests receive the royal treatment at Aliso Viejo R-Spa or soak up the sun on the patio while sipping premium cocktails. For those looking for healthy eating, enjoy tasty and low calorie spa cuisine available at the hotel's Aliso Viejo restaurant. The Renaissance Club Sport also serves buffet breakfasts in the morning at an additional cost.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • World class sports club meets upscale full service hotel

  • Impressive state of the art 75,000 square foot fitness facility

  • Fresh and holistically healthy atmosphere in a spa-like environment

Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Rooms

The large rooms at the Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo provide guests with the opportunity to relax on premium plush bedding and high thread count sheets. The en suite bathrooms have shower tub combinations, designer toiletries and bathrobes. When ready to relax, guests can take advantage of the turn down service offered nightly. Visitors with small children may be interested in the video game console that comes included in the price. High-speed Internet, speakerphones, voicemail, and complimentary newspapers keep guests in touch with local news and those at home or the office.

Things to Do:
  • Verizon Wireless Amphitheater (Irvine) (3.8 mi/6.2 km)

  • Wild Rivers Waterpark (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

  • Main Beach Park (4.2 mi/ 6.8 km)

  • Laguna Art Museum (4.3 mi/7.0 km)

  • Heisler Park (4.4 mi/7.2 km)

Policies and fees
  • Self- parking is subject to a charge of $10 USD per day

  • Valet parking is subject to a fee of $20 USD per day

  • Buffet breakfast is $17 USD per person

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Map

33.5831 -117.7295
Area served
Aliso Viejo
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 12.10, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

Citrus Fresh Grill
Dining near Laguna Beach has never been more flavorful. Citrus Fresh Grill is one of the premier restaurants in Aliso Viejo, offering American cuisine in a casual setting. Savor all of the palate-pleasing menu items that are under 485 calories.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relax D
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 17, 2014

Great experience

Awesome hotel! If you are into working out , this is the place to stay. The gym was great!!!! The room and staff were great. Room was spacious. Great to big the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dama dayday
Business
Selma California
Jan 21, 2013

Family stay

One of the cleanest nicest hotels I've ever stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SheriPNYC
Business
NYC
Apr 19, 2013

Great service

The service at this hotel is impeccable and I truly enjoyed my short stay. From the room service to the front desk staff, everyone was extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbond
Business
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2013

great for aliso viejo

the combination of the hotel and the fitness club works great, if you are interested in using the fitness capability or swimming pool. staff is great, amenities, just so -so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wong Way
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Aug 1, 2009

awesome hotel and health club facility

After we arrived, we were pleased w/ our room. We ate a late lunch at the restaurant, enjoyed a nice dip in the pool, and headed on to Laguna Beach for Pageant of the Masters. Next day, we enjoyed using the fitness center, pool, hot tub, sauna and facilities. It was an awesome 24 hour trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pageant of the Masters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Hills, Ca
Jul 5, 2011

An amazing trip

Me and my family enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and the amazing gym there. The hotel was perfect. Completely thoughtful to all our needs. I'm definitely going back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kissfamily
Business
Colorado
Aug 14, 2009

Family vacation

Pleasant surprise with location and fitness center. Kids loved it, so did my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 23, 2009

Loved it!

Beautiful hotel! It is a must for anybody that is into physical fitness. The gym is spectacular! My husband and I wished we could have stayed longer! Well worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC Amy
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 29, 2014

Fantastic

Everything was easy and wonderful. The checkin was great, the staff was very helpful, the room was extra clean, and the available gym facility and staff was amazing. Will definitely stay again when we're back in cali.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teemuns
Business
Aliso viejo, ca
Dec 7, 2012

Nice place

Beautiful hotel, wish I got to stay longer, I asked for a late check in which they accommodated which was nice, the free breakfast was amazing...best choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was yummy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top