$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Rodeway Inn Alameda

1 star
1925 Webster Street, 860 Eddy Street, Alameda, CA 94501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
26 reviews
A very pleasant stay

We stay there when visiting friends in Alameda. It's always a nice, pleasant stay. It's... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 2, 2011
Grad school visit

The staff was friendly and check in and out was quick and painless. The rooms was confortable but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 17, 2010
AAA Two Diamond-rated hotel on Alameda Island with free Wi-Fi

Days Inn Alameda/Oakland offers a quiet setting on Alameda Island, just minutes from downtown Oakland, Berkeley and San Francisco. Spacious guest rooms fill with light and include refrigerators, microwaves and feature expanded cable on 25-inch TVs. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast and high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Days Inn Alameda/Oakland offers free on-site parking for cars, trucks and buses. The property accepts Wyndham Rewards.

Highlights
  • AAA Two Diamond-rated property
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in rooms
  • Free Daybreak breakfast
  • Minutes from downtown Oakland and San Francisco
Rooms

Days Inn Alameda/Oakland guest rooms feature either king or double beds, some have spacious sitting rooms with sofas and separate living areas. Rooms have 25-inch TVs with cable featuring HBO, ESPN and more. Guests can make themselves at home with in-room refrigerators and microwaves, as well as free high-speed wireless Internet. Bathrooms feature granite-topped vanities, hair dryers, complimentary bath products and daily maid service. Rooms have coffee makers, individual AC and heat controls and AM/FM clock radios. Guests can read daily newspapers delivered to the room while drinking in-room self-made coffee. Extra beds, cribs and roll-away beds are available.

Features

Days Inn Alameda/Oakland has a great location away from the business of the city but close enough to be minutes from downtown Oakland and San Francisco. The AAA Two Diamond-property treats guests to daily complimentary Daybreak breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the property and free parking onsite. The Days Inn Alameda/Oakland offers guests easy access to nearby attractions like Jack London Square, Oakland Zoo, Oracle Arena and the beach.

Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Free on-site parking for cars, buses and trucks
Attractions
  • Jack London Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Oakland Chinatown (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • UC Berkeley (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Mt. Diablo State Park (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless access
  • Business center with fax, print and copy services

Hotel Map

37.7791 -122.2769
Nearby airports
Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 10.00, MI, SE; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 24.00, MI, SE; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 40.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Atlantic&Webster

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Alameda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Alameda

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Alameda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jras
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 26, 2013

Alameda stay

Pretty good value for the price. Room was clean . Seems like there are people who have long term residency there and I was a little concerned about them as they had people in and out, but they gave me no trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Alameda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jan 2, 2011

A very pleasant stay

We stay there when visiting friends in Alameda. It's always a nice, pleasant stay. It's conveniently located and the staff are reliably friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Alameda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RICERBOI
Business
SEATTLE WA
Nov 14, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE

THIS PLACE IS BY FAR THE WORSE PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED. THE ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY AND LOOKED LIKE THE HOUSE KEEPERS NEEDED WAY MORE TRAINING. THE BATHROOM WAS VERY DIRTY AND THERE WERE BLOOD ALL OVER THE WALLS AND THE TOILET PAPER AND THE ROOM WAS INFECTED WITH COCKROACHES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Alameda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Avid [...] User
Business
Central Coast, CA
Apr 25, 2010

WARNING!!!

I visit the east bay often and have stayed at some pleasant and rather UNPLEASANT places. The Days Inn at Alameda is by far the most UNPLEASANT place I have ever stayed at. Lets start with the rather unclean room. It's not horribly dirty, but you can hear the plastic under the carpet crinkle with every footstep. Now lets take a walk to the bathroom (imagine the plastic under your feet crinkling as you walk). I noticed the tile floor which looked like it hasn't been cleaned in year. Above the toilet is the towel rack with two tiny towels. My wife usually uses one towel for her hair, and one for her body, but being the trooper that she is, she and I managed to just use one tiny towel each during our stay there. Later that night, we went swimming at a local 24 hour fitness and used our towels to dry off after swimming. We asked the front desk for another set of towels later that night (since ours were covered in chlorine water) and they gave us one towel and told us we would get two more in the morning. The next morning came, and guess what, no new towels....By the way, I recommend you bring your own sheets. If you prefer fitted sheets on your bed, don't expect to receive that kind of luxury here. We had one unfitted sheet that was wrapped around the bed. As soon as we hopped into bed, we noticed the sheets sliding off. By the time morning came, we were sleeping on the dirty uncomfortable bare mattress at the Days Inn Alameda.To top it off, management wanted more money than the price I paid for on [...] (the called my cell phone twice and then called my room repeatedly while I was showering.) [...] I would have never paid 70 dollars a night for this room, I was already feeling robbed at 50 dollars a night. I don't mind motels much, my standards aren't too high. I'm one of those people who just look for a clean bed to sleep in. So for me to sit here and waste time complaining about this establishment should hopefully raise a red flag for most if not all of you (even if you are on a budget). If you want my advice, stay at the Marina Village Inn in Alameda, 4 star service and quality at a 2 star price. I'm never coming back to Days Inn Alameda ever again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Alameda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No. Cal Gal
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2009

Great value for location

This place had an excellent location in a safe area just outside of Oakland and San Francisco. It's right next to major freeways so getting there and going out were very easy. The area seemed much safer and calmer than a lot of places we passed by in Oakland. The price was half as much as other places in the more centrally located areas. Comfy bed, decent breakfast, all the amenities you expect of a cheap place, also with FREE WIFI! In short, it was a great deal; my husband and I were very impressed. Restaurants and gas station located just down the street; San Francisco bridge (I-80) just 15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Alameda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Letsail
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Apr 22, 2009

Good location, great value

We were attending a conference in Oakland, but stayed in Alameda (a mile away) for the difference in price. This Days Inn was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We really enjoyed that there were multiple fast food option within a block, a Walgreens, and a strip mall with Starbucks across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top