$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

3 stars
30100 Agoura Road, 30100 Agoura Road, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
Awesome!

Very clean!!!!!!!!!!! Not a view at all.(except for the A/C units. However, not... See full review

  • Relentless for ever
  • Jun 16, 2014
Oh what a night

This hotel is wonderful. I attended a wedding in the area. From the time I arrived till leaving two... See full review

  • 35 birthday
  • Sep 11, 2014
In the rolling foothills of the Santa Monica Mountains, the Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel offers the services of a resort and exudes the soul of a boutique. Our picturesque location provides easy access to the areas major attractions, from corporations along the 101 Technology Corridor to Malibus beaches and golf courses. Guest rooms and suites feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed for a restful night, as well as a Flat Screen Television, a refrigerator, and other amenities to help you feel at home. And our well-appointed facilities, delectable dining, and stellar service help create an unforgettable retreat. More than 17,000 square feet of meeting space comprises 11 meeting rooms, the Executive Boardroom, and the Grand Ballroom. Experienced event professionals and state-of-the-art audiovisual technology will help bring your ideal function to life.

Hotel Map

34.1441 -118.779
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 59.55, KM; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 46.67, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Share
For breakfast, lunch, or dinner, gather with friends or colleagues to enjoy the fabulous California-style cuisine and buffets prepared by Share.
Liquid Lounge
Or relax with your favorite drink and a lighter menu in the Liquid Lounge, which features an extensive wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sheltieowner
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 26, 2010

Stay somewhere else if you're not a smok

This hotel was billed as almost resort-like and smoke-free. There was little in the way of resort-like amenities. It was just a nice hotel. Nothing special. The smoke-free policy isn't inforced. We could smell smoke throughout the hallways and cigarette smoke drifted into our room from someone smoking on their patio. It was disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down Topanga Canyon to the Pacific Ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike8704
Business
Illinois
Feb 22, 2013

AVOID

Was told my debit card would not be charged till i checked out for actual charges as rooms were used with my SPG points. This did not happen and I still have holds on my debit cards due to my stay and I checked out 5 days ago. Could not get any response until i called corporate. I will not stay here again and may have to consider not using SPG after this stupid blunder. Its almost a week later and I still have holds on my account and have had payments rejected because of these holds. I understand that people make mistakes but this one has cost me financially and I will do business elsewhere and hope you do to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashly
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Good Place

We were here for a short stay and it was good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pepperdine Dad
Business
Nashville, TN
May 5, 2012

Pepperdine moving week

We stayed here for a week while helping our daughter get moved out of an apartment and ready for an overseas internship. Room was nice and clean. Hotel was quiet and restful in the evenings. During the day, renovation work was underway on the main lobby which was very noisy making use of common areas almost impossible. Hopefully it will be nice when finished. Internet is free in the lobby and dining area (just ask for the password) but you must pay from the rooms. Nice area for walks or running for exercise. Gym had weights and resistance machines but no treadmill or elliptical, only stationary bikes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LAB microbrewery across the street was pricey but great food. Ask for the pilsner mixed with pear cider.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy from Colorado
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 18, 2012

Nice spot, could easily add charm

Stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding, as was true for many of the other guests. Based on the parting lot, it looked pretty full. Everything was comfortable enough, but not enticing for meeting people or hanging out the way wedding parties might want to. Lobby was completely charmless, as was the bar, not taking advantage of the weather and hills that make the area so nice. Did not even sample the restaurant.. found much nicer places for breakfast, lunch, dinner. Pool was nice, but again, no attempt made to dress it up at all (flowers, plantings, poolside bar.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ladyface Ale Company is a lovely place for lunch or dinner, just down the way from the hotel. Great food, nice beer, nice patio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Dirt Rider
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 7, 2012

Sleeping only

Seemed like parking was limited. I was looking to spend the night near my meeting the next morning. It is nicer than a motel 6 but essentially provided the basic need of a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, or
Apr 13, 2011

Convenient and efficient

The Renaissance was a nice hotel. Clean and great bed. Very efficient room. Kinda no frills and the water smelled horrible from the tap in the bathroom. The restaurant/bar situation was simple but adequate. The staff was very helpful. Not really a destination type property, but good for home base. Thought it was a bit expensive considering comparables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Oct 19, 2009

no luxury at all

Unfortunately the hotel description ('luxury hotel...' ' resort style...') does not match the reality. This is an under-average, mid cost, business hotel with no extras and nothing nice or special. There is nothing wrong with the hotel, but the false expectations created through their agressive advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Nov 9, 2009

ok but not 5 star

Pictures lead one to believe it is a luxurious getaway. Renovations were fair not super impressive. Rooms and fitness center were tiny. Although clean. Pool was very basic. Slept good because the location was quiet and beds were ok (firm matress with pillow top). Good place to stay if you are looking for something decent with some basic amenities. Location is great in a nice area with not too much traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jun 11, 2011

Breakfast

A nice hotel. However, I paid extra for a breakfast each day which didn't work out. For business travel in the LA area, starting breakfast service at 630AM is too late. To eat that late, then drive to a meeting doesn't leave enough time, would have been late. So ended up eating the breakfast vouchers instead of the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

hit the drive thru at McDonalds for breakfast if you need to be somewhere on time in the LA area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top