$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

3 stars
View map of 30100 Agoura Road, 30100 Agoura Road, Agoura Hills, CA 91301

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike8704
Single
Illinois
Feb 22, 2013

AVOID

Was told my debit card would not be charged till i checked out for actual charges as rooms were used with my SPG points. This did not happen and I still have holds on my debit cards due to my stay and I checked out 5 days ago. Could not get any response until i called corporate. I will not stay here again and may have to consider not using SPG after this stupid blunder. Its almost a week later and I still have holds on my account and have had payments rejected because of these holds. I understand that people make mistakes but this one has cost me financially and I will do business elsewhere and hope you do to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIBiker
Family
New York
Oct 1, 2012

Bar & Restaurant

The bar closes at 11Pm which seem early by NY standards. We only had breakfast at the hotel and it was a good deal and teh staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Dirt Rider
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 7, 2012

Sleeping only

Seemed like parking was limited. I was looking to spend the night near my meeting the next morning. It is nicer than a motel 6 but essentially provided the basic need of a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigtime
Couples
Valley
Aug 13, 2012

Agoura Trip

nice little break for the btter half and I. Will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy from Colorado
Couples
Denver, CO
Jun 18, 2012

Nice spot, could easily add charm

Stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding, as was true for many of the other guests. Based on the parting lot, it looked pretty full. Everything was comfortable enough, but not enticing for meeting people or hanging out the way wedding parties might want to. Lobby was completely charmless, as was the bar, not taking advantage of the weather and hills that make the area so nice. Did not even sample the restaurant.. found much nicer places for breakfast, lunch, dinner. Pool was nice, but again, no attempt made to dress it up at all (flowers, plantings, poolside bar.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ladyface Ale Company is a lovely place for lunch or dinner, just down the way from the hotel. Great food, nice beer, nice patio.

Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pepperdine Dad
Family
Nashville, TN
May 5, 2012

Pepperdine moving week

We stayed here for a week while helping our daughter get moved out of an apartment and ready for an overseas internship. Room was nice and clean. Hotel was quiet and restful in the evenings. During the day, renovation work was underway on the main lobby which was very noisy making use of common areas almost impossible. Hopefully it will be nice when finished. Internet is free in the lobby and dining area (just ask for the password) but you must pay from the rooms. Nice area for walks or running for exercise. Gym had weights and resistance machines but no treadmill or elliptical, only stationary bikes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LAB microbrewery across the street was pricey but great food. Ask for the pilsner mixed with pear cider.

Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aznd
Single
Tucson, AZ
Apr 24, 2012

Very comfortable

This hotel is located in Woodland Hills area, very clean, very comfortable bed, excellent and helpful staff, however, they are currently going through construction and their elevator was not working. Aside from that, I still like them and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aznd
Single
Tucson, AZ
Apr 9, 2012

Super Clean, Convenient and Quiet

Loved this hotel, the location is great, super clean, very comfortable bed, wonderful staff and overall, excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pain Quotidien and the mall close by

Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashly
Couples
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Good Place

We were here for a short stay and it was good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Germany
Jul 15, 2011

Perfect stay

Nice location, very nice pool area, very clean rooms, friendly staff, not far from LA. Nice for business and family stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top