$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Shilo Inn Yuma

3 stars
View map of 1550 S. Castle Dome Rd., Yuma, AZ 35365

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
92 reviews
work weekend

Thr hotel was nice. Large room. The bathroom was a little run fown but overall fine. I loved that... See full review

  • Leslie K.
  • May 19, 2015
Dentist visit

I really like this hotel is close to the border where all the dentists are and is clean nice staff... See full review

  • Esther lover grandma
  • Jul 14, 2014
When your plans take you to the breathtaking beautiful Yuma desert, the Shilo Inn Hotel is the place to stay. The stage is set for a memorable stay at the Shilo Inns in Yuma with its gracious southwestern furnishings and friendly staff. Free unlimited local and domestic long distance calls and free high-speed internet access now available in all rooms. Hotel is completely non-smoking. After a long day of meetings, shopping, or sight-seeing, luxuriate in our immaculate spa, swim in our Olympic-size pool or work out your fatigue in our state-of-the-art fitness center, sauna or steam room. *** Credit card required upon check in.*** $15 pet fee per night plus refundable deposit. Dogs only. Restrictions may apply.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Yuma also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
4.1 / 5 69 reviews
★★
$41
3.4 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$69
3.5 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$31
2.5 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$79
4.4 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$24
2.7 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$39
3.2 / 5 89 reviews
★★
$49
3.3 / 5 36 reviews

Shilo Inn Yuma Rooms

Standard Single
Standard room with king bed, includes microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, ironing unit, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and cable TV with in-room movies on demand.
Standard Double
Standard room with 2 queen beds includes microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker, ironing unit, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and cable TV with in-room movies on demand. Standard room with 2 queen beds includes microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker, ironing unit, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and cable TV with in-room movies on demand.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
5,216 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Yuma

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslie K.
Business
Glendale
May 19, 2015

work weekend

Thr hotel was nice. Large room. The bathroom was a little run fown but overall fine. I loved that it had a microwave and fridge in the room, but the fridge kept freezing my food. Veey convinient location in Yuma.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard P.
Couples
N/A
May 18, 2015

Adequate hotel

Our room was alright, but the other couple had their bathroom light that kept flickering. They requested it be fixed, but no one ever came up to make the repair. Overall the place with okay, but I will not stay there again. It could be upgraded and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Shilo Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph S.
Couples
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

One night stay

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. The check in clerk was very friendly and check in was quick. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Looked like a great outside pool for the guests. Wi fi worked great and the morning breakfast was good. All in all we were very satisfied with this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Shilo Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piraflambe
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Excellent value

I have stayed at quite a few hotels/motels in Yuma. Shilo is becoming my go to place when visiting my dad here in Yuma. It is conveniently located - just off of the main road and the freeway. (No street noise though!) It is also right next to the large "mall" type area with a Target, several restaurants and many other shops. The main attraction - the room. It is spacious, the bed is pretty nice, bathroom clean with good water pressure and temp. The room comes with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. There is ample room with a desk area and a two seater dinette type table. Flat screen TV with cable (I don't watch TV while traveling usually so I can't vouch for its clarity.) The property is pretty big. It has a decent sized pool and spa that are heated in the winter. They offer a breakfast in the morning and free WiFi through out. The WiFi is EXCELLENT as they seem to have access points in each room and it is very fast. Now for the cons... it is a slightly older hotel so it has it's "shabbier" areas. You can hear people walking above you (but then again I can hear my husband walk upstairs in our own house) and sometimes you can hear people in the hallway outside your room. The breakfast is the egg rounds, sausage patties and premade biscuits they heat up (likely in a microwave or something) - it is edible but just "ok." (They also have danishes, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal etc so that is actually a plus.) The beds could do for an update (but after staying in one of the worst motels in Yuma these are still pretty comfortable.) Parking is not so great (drive around to the back there are a few entrances around the building.) Overall - this is a great accommodation for the price. My son and I really like coming here - being able to spread out, enjoy the pool/spa, still use our electronics... and besides teenage boys love the microwave egg rounds and sausage patties -) It is easy to get to and near so many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Famous Dave's, Olive Garden, Logan's Roadhouse, Buffalo Wild Wings, Red Lobster and MUCH more are in the shopping center/mall area adjacent to the Hotel Parking lot. (Easiest way to get to the hotel is to turn onto Yuma Palms Pkwy then onto Castle Dome - Yuma Palms is the main road for the shopping area.) You could walk but the place is kind big so you may want to consider the extremely short drive depending which one you are going for.

Review of Shilo Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asdlfjkadlfjad
Single
Arizona
Nov 28, 2014

nice overall

Good experience overall. Check-in was slow. Continental breakfast lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Shilo Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fostercmps
Family
Mesa, Az.
Nov 26, 2014

mexico trip

much better than expected, will stay there again, the king bed room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Shilo Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mazdak
Business
phoenix AZ
Nov 25, 2014

Geat Place

I like and enjoyed my stay it's a clean and nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esther lover grandma
Couples
Watsonville, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Dentist visit

I really like this hotel is close to the border where all the dentists are and is clean nice staff and breakfast we will stay again here if we need to comeback to Yuma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Shilo Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonny B
Family
San Diego, CA, USA
Jun 12, 2014

Family getaway

We enjoyed the spa and the pool. The AC is noisy during the night. Everything is gpod.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Shilo Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired crafter
Couples
Phoenix Arizona
Jun 4, 2014

Shilo Inn review

Very good breakfast. Bed was very comfortable. Really enjoyed having 2 chairs to sit into watchTV. Alsso liked the availability of having a small balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel, Famous Dave's and several steak houses very near.

Back to menu Return to top