$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

2 stars
3181 South 4th Avenue, Yuma, AZ 85364
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Comfortable!

We had a great time in Yuma. Staff at the Howard Johnson was great and the room was comfortable.... See full review

  • Desert Tourist Jackie
  • Jul 28, 2014
Good value.

Late check in was not a problem, the front desk staff is there all night. I was able to check my... See full review

  • Sean Cohelan
  • Jun 30, 2014
Book this Howard Johnson Inn Yuma for a fun-filled family vacation. Yuma International Airport is just one mile away, and the Southgate Mall across the street. This lodging is just a short drive from golfing, sporting events, Yuma Speedway Park, and an exciting night playing games or seeing performances at Cocopah Casino. Find hearty burgers and spicy wings at The Crossing Grill and Bar less than a mile from this lodging. Wake up to a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast with hot items, and plan your exciting day with the complimentary wireless Internet access. Relax in the heated outdoor pool and hot tub, and refresh your wardrobe in the guest laundry. After your adventures, refresh in your comfortable guest room with microwave and refrigerator. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Hotel Map

32.67 -114.6244
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Yuma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desert Tourist Jackie
New Hampshire
Jul 28, 2014

Comfortable!

We had a great time in Yuma. Staff at the Howard Johnson was great and the room was comfortable. Good value for the rate. Would absolutely stay here again and plan on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Squeeze Winery in Yuma had awesome food and wine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
serenitys mommy
corona, ca
Jul 21, 2014

decent hotel

You can tell the hotel is older, but it's good for the price. The bed was super comfy which is just what I needed after a 10 hour drive. The pool area is really nice, it has a radio hooked up to speakers and a few bbq grills. Plus its pet friendly and they have lots of grass area for the doggies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean Cohelan
Santa Cruz, California
Jun 30, 2014

Good value.

Late check in was not a problem, the front desk staff is there all night. I was able to check my email and print boarding passes the night before checkout using the lobby computer, and the complimentary Sunday morning breakfast was nutritious and delicious. The bed was comfortable but when the TV cabinet doors were opened they blocked the footpath at the end of the bed, so that was a little inconvenient at times. The curved shower bar made the shower feel spacious. The window mounted air conditioner worked well but was a bit loud. Though traffic noise not an issue, I was awoken when a guest parked his Harley outside my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TUCS
CA
Jun 22, 2014

Yuma in June

Very clean; good continental breakfast with waffles, hard cooked eggs and breads. Their ad said they were per friendly, yet they were going to charge us for our one dog. If there is a charge, it should be advertised as such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarge's Mom
Arivaca, AZ
May 4, 2014

Great Bargain

The room was simple, but clean, and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Can't beat it for the price. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rudo
Yuma
Feb 24, 2014

Not a return engagement

Place is a dump .has no ore happy hour for your information . Both wife and I were very disappointed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not into nick names
Business
az
Jan 31, 2014

would stay again

I made this reservation for someone else . They said it was good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
char the great
Business
yuma az
Aug 28, 2013

business trip

Howard Johnson's Hotels have always been a good place to lodge in the past. The whole place smelled dirty, a stale, moldy smell that permeated everything. There was trash outdoors, and just generally very run-down in appearance. Our room wreaked of an old cellar, musky and just awful. I checked the mattress and bedding for bed bugs! Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian cuisine, well known chain restaurant, with great service and food. Charming atmosphere. Olive Garden

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patrick S.
Orland Park, IL
Jun 5, 2013

Not what I expected!

I am the last person that would complain and do not care for those who do. If you want to save some cash with a packaged deal, then this hotel is for you. If you plan to have a guest or a loved one over, spend more money for a nicer place. The carpet in the room was absolutely filthy and probably has never been cleaned since it was laid. I had a pair of white socks on that ended up being black by the end of the day. The big a-- cockroach in the bathroom was not a pretty sight either. The house cleaners do not bother knocking and barge in the rooms, so lock your room good. If you bypass house cleaning and ask for some towels later, be prepared to wait a few hours. When you get the towels, check for yellow stains. Ours were full of them. I always find a positive in a negative situation. The room did have a fridge, microwave, free wi-fi and was close to everything. However, this entire hotel needs a good cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
At houston
Houston .TX
May 26, 2013

AT

There was no wifi connections. The staff they claim they do not know it is not working. Even though I told them on arrival night it did not work for the whole week. They do not change the bed sheets unless you throw it on the floor. They do not clean the dead roches from the floor. Need to be cleaned. you cell phone do not work in the rooms you have to get outside. Not only mine all the guests you will see them outside making a phone call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top