$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Knights Inn Williams

2 stars
750 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
It's in good location

I and my parents just stayed one night there on my way back from Grand Canyon. It's just beside the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 18, 2010
"good price"

Comfortable room with frig and microwave. See full review

  • ickycat
  • Apr 19, 2010
Home away from home in historic Williams

This quiet, value-priced property, 60 miles south of Grand Canyon and 40 miles west of Flagstaff, offers convenient access to Williams' business district and attractions. Guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning and easy access to Interstate 40.

Highlights
  • Convenient location to business district and attractions
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Quiet rooms
Rooms

In-room features include cable television, microwave oven and refrigerator, telephone, high-speed Internet modem jack, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, AM-FM alarm clock, and coffee maker.

Features

Visitors start the day right with the inn's complimentary continental breakfast. Sightseers spend days exploring the attractions surrounding Williams or strolling along historic Route 66, with its nightly summertime cowboy re-enactments, unique shops, and restaurants.

 

During the warmer months Williams serves as a hub for numerous outdoor adventures, including hiking, cycling, horseback riding, and golfing. Grand Canyon Railway, less than a mile from the hotel, departs daily for trips to the Grand Canyon.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (36.2 mi/58.3 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (51.7 mi/83.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (44.8 mi/72.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (54.7 mi/88 km)
  • Air Museum (30.4 mi/48.9 km)
  • Lowell Observatory, Flagstaff (34 mi/54.7 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Williams also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Williams

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aaalessandra
Business
1165 Halfweg, The Netherlands
Aug 18, 2011

Terrible service from the staff

we called the hotel since we were running late on our overall trip. We were told they could not move the check in date since they would have charged the room anyway. When we got there, since they had an issue with the local water supply, we were told we were free to go somewhere else and they would have reimboursed the money back....... Weird approach to customers, they knew about thte water issue already in the morning since they had iron in the water supply for weeks..... Second issue, they gave us an handicap room. When we asked why, we were told because we book it... Not true since we did not need. The reception man was really weird. Bad experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State college pa.
Jun 27, 2010

I want my money back

The room was suppose to be non smoking. It was not and I stunk. The manger said take it or leave it but u have to pay for it any way. We left it and went to another hotel down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, USA
Feb 7, 2010

Not so cool

Stayed here to visit Grand Canyon in the morning. Woke up at 5 am. Kettle of coffee maker taken away, hence no coffee in the night or morning until 6.30. Drive way not cleared (it snowed in the eve). Unhelpful staff (the only person was mostly unavailable on his seat. Not recommended for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Italy
Aug 11, 2011

Just sufficient

Just the minimum of the services, only internet wifi service worked well. They refused to keep our luggage in deposit: first time in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roger D.
Business
Chaska, MN, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Close to what you need

The Knights Inn in Williams is in just the right spot. We spent our time at the Grand Canyon, and this is a great place just to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Temecula Paul
Business
Temecula, CA
Oct 29, 2012

They dislike this site

I arrived and had two rooms reserved one was for two queens and one king. Called a week in advance to change it to two queens for both rooms they stated could not do it over the phone since I booked with this site. Stated I could pay 10 cash and get it when I arrived. I arrived they were booked accept for a suite with two rooms with four queens. Stated I could not pay for the upgrade since I booked with this site. Told me ten times if you had not booked with this site and they had not taken my commission than we could work with you. I am a Diamond level member with a major hotel chain so I guess I am used to service. I offered to pay him $40 cash for the upgrade which was more than the cost of both my reserved rooms and this money added together. He said again I would happily accommodate you if you had not booked with this site they take my commission. He hates this site and penalizes you for using them. He eventually put a roll away in the room with a king and charged me ten dollars cash no credit card for this item. I think he is a small time owner who does not understand that when you have a national chain brand you should not be so intolerant. He also hates this site for some reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
Oct 10, 2010

Room was OK. Staff is not friendly

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 11, 2009

I really don't know what to say

When we got to the hotel we informed the front desk gentleman that we had a reservation. I gave him my last name, he couldn't find my reservation and questioned if I was sure it was his hotel I had a reservation. I went to my car to retrieve my Orbitz Confirmation and as I walked outside he yelled at me and said he found it. We got into the room and it was pretty large. The moment we got on the bed we could hear and feel the springs digging into our back. My Army Basic Training cot and college dorm bed felt more comfortable. There was no alarm clock in the room. The towels were no larger than kitchen towels. The free coffee was horrible, tasted like the grounds were re-used. The continental breakfast was chocolate covered donnettes. As for security, there were several doors that led into the hotel with signs stating "USE ROOM KEY TO ENTER AFTER 10:00 PM" the doors did not lock at all. There was no ice machine which is a surprise for a hotel in Arizona. The hotel however was convenient to the freeway exit/entrance and had free wi-fi. Other than that I really don't know what else to say. Other hotels "that keep the light on for you" were closer to the strip. This hotel is right on Route 66.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food anywhere in Williams... don't fall for the fast food places. Spend a little more to get a REAL meal and friendliness.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Jan 7, 2010

price good, staff cold

hotel room is ok, price are resonable. a thin man behind the counter is cold, uncomfortable attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
larryspider
Business
Bakersfirld Ca
Apr 12, 2010

Good and bad.

Visit Grand Canyon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Horstorical sites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top