$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Knights Inn Williams

2 stars
750 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
It's in good location

I and my parents just stayed one night there on my way back from Grand Canyon. It's just beside the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 18, 2010
"good price"

Comfortable room with frig and microwave. See full review

  • ickycat
  • Apr 19, 2010
Home away from home in historic Williams

This quiet, value-priced property, 60 miles south of Grand Canyon and 40 miles west of Flagstaff, offers convenient access to Williams' business district and attractions. Guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning and easy access to Interstate 40.

Highlights
  • Convenient location to business district and attractions
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Quiet rooms
Rooms

In-room features include cable television, microwave oven and refrigerator, telephone, high-speed Internet modem jack, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, AM-FM alarm clock, and coffee maker.

Features

Visitors start the day right with the inn's complimentary continental breakfast. Sightseers spend days exploring the attractions surrounding Williams or strolling along historic Route 66, with its nightly summertime cowboy re-enactments, unique shops, and restaurants.

 

During the warmer months Williams serves as a hub for numerous outdoor adventures, including hiking, cycling, horseback riding, and golfing. Grand Canyon Railway, less than a mile from the hotel, departs daily for trips to the Grand Canyon.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (36.2 mi/58.3 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (51.7 mi/83.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (44.8 mi/72.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (54.7 mi/88 km)
  • Air Museum (30.4 mi/48.9 km)
  • Lowell Observatory, Flagstaff (34 mi/54.7 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Williams also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Williams

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Train kid
Business
Queen Creek, AZ
May 10, 2010

5/8/2010 Williams trip

The hotel was very conveniently located to all area attractions and dining. We were checked in quickly and the room was comfortable for our family of 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would advise to stay away from Rod's Steak House -- we had the WORST meal we have ever had!! Baked potato was overdone and the steak was undercooked -- absolutely horrible meal at an outrageous price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ickycat
Business
Meadville, PA
Apr 19, 2010

"good price"

Comfortable room with frig and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
larryspider
Business
Bakersfirld Ca
Apr 12, 2010

Good and bad.

Visit Grand Canyon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Horstorical sites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, USA
Feb 7, 2010

Not so cool

Stayed here to visit Grand Canyon in the morning. Woke up at 5 am. Kettle of coffee maker taken away, hence no coffee in the night or morning until 6.30. Drive way not cleared (it snowed in the eve). Unhelpful staff (the only person was mostly unavailable on his seat. Not recommended for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 13, 2010

williams

further from the canyon than I thought but a great spot for getting back on the highway to and from where ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Jan 7, 2010

price good, staff cold

hotel room is ok, price are resonable. a thin man behind the counter is cold, uncomfortable attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polarfun
Business
arizona
Dec 26, 2009

priced right and great location

Stayed the night after an enjoyable ride on the Polar Express. Perfect location and perfect price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pine Country Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cowgirl traveler
Business
Victorville, CA
Oct 18, 2009

nice hotel

it was a very nice hotel. the man at the desk(i am sorry i didn't get his name) was so very helpful in helping me with things. the room was good size and clean. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice little shops in downtown williams. about 1/4 mile walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 29, 2009

Good Location

The locations is perfect, close to Grand Canyon Railway Station. The room is not clean enough, the sheets has some stains. I liked the microwave and refrigerator inside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Is good if you think stop by before the Grand Canyon South Rim.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 11, 2009

I really don't know what to say

When we got to the hotel we informed the front desk gentleman that we had a reservation. I gave him my last name, he couldn't find my reservation and questioned if I was sure it was his hotel I had a reservation. I went to my car to retrieve my Orbitz Confirmation and as I walked outside he yelled at me and said he found it. We got into the room and it was pretty large. The moment we got on the bed we could hear and feel the springs digging into our back. My Army Basic Training cot and college dorm bed felt more comfortable. There was no alarm clock in the room. The towels were no larger than kitchen towels. The free coffee was horrible, tasted like the grounds were re-used. The continental breakfast was chocolate covered donnettes. As for security, there were several doors that led into the hotel with signs stating "USE ROOM KEY TO ENTER AFTER 10:00 PM" the doors did not lock at all. There was no ice machine which is a surprise for a hotel in Arizona. The hotel however was convenient to the freeway exit/entrance and had free wi-fi. Other than that I really don't know what else to say. Other hotels "that keep the light on for you" were closer to the strip. This hotel is right on Route 66.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food anywhere in Williams... don't fall for the fast food places. Spend a little more to get a REAL meal and friendliness.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top