$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Knights Inn Williams

2 stars
750 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
It's in good location

I and my parents just stayed one night there on my way back from Grand Canyon. It's just beside the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 18, 2010
"good price"

Comfortable room with frig and microwave. See full review

  • ickycat
  • Apr 19, 2010
Home away from home in historic Williams

This quiet, value-priced property, 60 miles south of Grand Canyon and 40 miles west of Flagstaff, offers convenient access to Williams' business district and attractions. Guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning and easy access to Interstate 40.

Highlights
  • Convenient location to business district and attractions
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Quiet rooms
Rooms

In-room features include cable television, microwave oven and refrigerator, telephone, high-speed Internet modem jack, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, AM-FM alarm clock, and coffee maker.

Features

Visitors start the day right with the inn's complimentary continental breakfast. Sightseers spend days exploring the attractions surrounding Williams or strolling along historic Route 66, with its nightly summertime cowboy re-enactments, unique shops, and restaurants.

 

During the warmer months Williams serves as a hub for numerous outdoor adventures, including hiking, cycling, horseback riding, and golfing. Grand Canyon Railway, less than a mile from the hotel, departs daily for trips to the Grand Canyon.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (36.2 mi/58.3 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (51.7 mi/83.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (44.8 mi/72.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (54.7 mi/88 km)
  • Air Museum (30.4 mi/48.9 km)
  • Lowell Observatory, Flagstaff (34 mi/54.7 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Williams also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Williams

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler321
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

You get what you paid for

Clean room, microwave, mini fridge, a very very "modest" continental breakfast, nothing that I would advertise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aaalessandra
Business
1165 Halfweg, The Netherlands
Aug 18, 2011

Terrible service from the staff

we called the hotel since we were running late on our overall trip. We were told they could not move the check in date since they would have charged the room anyway. When we got there, since they had an issue with the local water supply, we were told we were free to go somewhere else and they would have reimboursed the money back....... Weird approach to customers, they knew about thte water issue already in the morning since they had iron in the water supply for weeks..... Second issue, they gave us an handicap room. When we asked why, we were told because we book it... Not true since we did not need. The reception man was really weird. Bad experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Italy
Aug 11, 2011

Just sufficient

Just the minimum of the services, only internet wifi service worked well. They refused to keep our luggage in deposit: first time in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VB
Apr 19, 2011

Good value for money

Unexpensive, clean, good for just staying overnight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nizhny Novdorod, Russia
Nov 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

No comments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
Oct 10, 2010

Room was OK. Staff is not friendly

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stitch Nana
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 22, 2010

Served its purpose

As a senior on a fixed income, this motel met my clean & bug-free needs, but missed the mark on "cheap". I thought it a little overpriced, especially when compared to the following night's stay at a 4star hotel in Vegas at half the cost. My only real complaint was the absence of an elevator. Very hard to drag a heavy bag up and down the stairwell at my age. Would I stay here again? Probably not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northridge, CA
Jul 18, 2010

It's in good location

I and my parents just stayed one night there on my way back from Grand Canyon. It's just beside the highway, good location. Everything is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State college pa.
Jun 27, 2010

I want my money back

The room was suppose to be non smoking. It was not and I stunk. The manger said take it or leave it but u have to pay for it any way. We left it and went to another hotel down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
May 20, 2010

Knights in review

I only needed a place to sleep on the way to the Canyon. I was comfortable and the room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top