$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Knights Inn Williams

2 stars
View map of 750 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Family trip

The room was extremely clean. I goto William at least six times a year and have stayed in almost... See full review

  • Lance
  • Jan 26, 2015
wonderful family trip

after a long trip across the Mojave desert in the heat of august any hotel would have been synonym... See full review

  • Joey
  • Aug 23, 2015

This quiet, value-priced property, 60 miles south of Grand Canyon and 40 miles west of Flagstaff, offers convenient access to Williams' business district and attractions. Guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning and easy access to Interstate 40.

Rooms

In-room features include cable television, microwave oven and refrigerator, telephone, high-speed Internet modem jack, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, AM-FM alarm clock, and coffee maker.

Property features

Visitors start the day right with the inn's complimentary continental breakfast. Sightseers spend days exploring the attractions surrounding Williams or strolling along historic Route 66, with its nightly summertime cowboy re-enactments, unique shops, and restaurants.

 

During the warmer months Williams serves as a hub for numerous outdoor adventures, including hiking, cycling, horseback riding, and golfing. Grand Canyon Railway, less than a mile from the hotel, departs daily for trips to the Grand Canyon.

Highlights
  • Convenient location to business district and attractions
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Quiet rooms
Nearby attractions
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (44.8 mi/72.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (54.7 mi/88 km)
  • Air Museum (30.4 mi/48.9 km)
  • Lowell Observatory, Flagstaff (34 mi/54.7 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (36.2 mi/58.3 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (51.7 mi/83.2 km)
Policies
  • No pets allowed on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Williams also booked these hotels.

★★
$69
3.0 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$74
3.6 / 5 109 reviews
★★
$89
2.7 / 5 18 reviews
★★
$80
3.7 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$59
3.2 / 5 46 reviews
★★
$71
3.5 / 5 15 reviews
$75
3.0 / 5 46 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Williams

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ickycat
Family
Meadville, PA
Apr 19, 2010

"good price"

Comfortable room with frig and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey
Family
N/A
Aug 23, 2015

wonderful family trip

after a long trip across the Mojave desert in the heat of august any hotel would have been synonym of a great oasis. we booked two rooms. the rates are ok and the staff was friendly. the breakfast was ok. one of the room had a noisy A/C. the location is great. walking distance from the main attractions in the village and one hour drive from the Grand Canyons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lance
Family
Phoenix
Jan 26, 2015

Family trip

The room was extremely clean. I goto William at least six times a year and have stayed in almost every motel there. The Knights Inn is by far the cleanest and cheapest. I will stay there on every future trip to Williams. I did not partake in the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mma5
Couples
Calexico
Sep 17, 2013

Good Location

It is an average hotel. Location it's great if you are planning to visit the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stranded in williams
Single
williams arizona
Jun 19, 2013

Good for being stranded.

good room w DIRECTV. Breakfast is orange juice,tiny donuts and muffins. everyday., manager was willing to help me out in trip to flagstaff. worst thing is refund policy if you cancel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stranded in williams
Single
williams arizona
Jun 15, 2013

good in an emergency

i was stranded in williams with no car. hotel is next to 3 fast food places and within walking distance of route 66 entertainment district. only bad thing is refund policy. breakfast was mini donuts, muffins, orange juice and coffee. the same every day. the couple who run this place were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

this town has a great entertainment area on route 66. the grand canyon railway is very close.

Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Hank
Couples
Paso Robles Ca
May 16, 2013

Knights Inn

Clean, friendly staff ,very close to Grand Canyon Railroad Station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gonzauru
Couples
San Juan, PR
Nov 20, 2012

BASIC experience

Golf location, goood shower. Bad staff. Nice room. Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Temecula Paul
Friends
Temecula, CA
Oct 29, 2012

They dislike this site

I arrived and had two rooms reserved one was for two queens and one king. Called a week in advance to change it to two queens for both rooms they stated could not do it over the phone since I booked with this site. Stated I could pay 10 cash and get it when I arrived. I arrived they were booked accept for a suite with two rooms with four queens. Stated I could not pay for the upgrade since I booked with this site. Told me ten times if you had not booked with this site and they had not taken my commission than we could work with you. I am a Diamond level member with a major hotel chain so I guess I am used to service. I offered to pay him $40 cash for the upgrade which was more than the cost of both my reserved rooms and this money added together. He said again I would happily accommodate you if you had not booked with this site they take my commission. He hates this site and penalizes you for using them. He eventually put a roll away in the room with a king and charged me ten dollars cash no credit card for this item. I think he is a small time owner who does not understand that when you have a national chain brand you should not be so intolerant. He also hates this site for some reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karden
Family
Melbourna Austarlia
Jun 17, 2012

Great location.

We were staying as a stopover to the Grand Canyon.The location was great for what we wanted.Breakfast was a bit weird.Staff was i think a one man show.But overall was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tampatrekker
Family
Tampa, FL, USA
Jun 8, 2012

Perfect location for the Grand Canyon

The location was easy to find and the town of Williams was a nice respite from the long day. The Continental breakfast consisted of OJ, different doughnuts, coffee and muffins. Though near the main highway, the rooms were quient and the heating cooling/ hot water were perfectly fine. It's not trying to be the Ritz and the clientele is very friendly with a mix of retirees and Grand Canyon daytrippers. I'd recommend this hotel for individuals and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown has some fun old West restaurants, bars and torurist events. At 7 O'Clock there is an Old time shoot-out reenacted on a main intersection. We also at at Rod's on old Route 66 which might be a bit pricey but nice people and good beef. The town is also wheel chair friendly, if that is a concern.

Back to menu Return to top