$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Knights Inn Williams

2 stars
750 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
It's in good location

I and my parents just stayed one night there on my way back from Grand Canyon. It's just beside the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 18, 2010
"good price"

Comfortable room with frig and microwave. See full review

  • ickycat
  • Apr 19, 2010
Home away from home in historic Williams

This quiet, value-priced property, 60 miles south of Grand Canyon and 40 miles west of Flagstaff, offers convenient access to Williams' business district and attractions. Guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning and easy access to Interstate 40.

Highlights
  • Convenient location to business district and attractions
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Quiet rooms
Rooms

In-room features include cable television, microwave oven and refrigerator, telephone, high-speed Internet modem jack, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, AM-FM alarm clock, and coffee maker.

Features

Visitors start the day right with the inn's complimentary continental breakfast. Sightseers spend days exploring the attractions surrounding Williams or strolling along historic Route 66, with its nightly summertime cowboy re-enactments, unique shops, and restaurants.

 

During the warmer months Williams serves as a hub for numerous outdoor adventures, including hiking, cycling, horseback riding, and golfing. Grand Canyon Railway, less than a mile from the hotel, departs daily for trips to the Grand Canyon.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (36.2 mi/58.3 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (51.7 mi/83.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (44.8 mi/72.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (54.7 mi/88 km)
  • Air Museum (30.4 mi/48.9 km)
  • Lowell Observatory, Flagstaff (34 mi/54.7 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Williams also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Williams

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mma5
Business
Calexico
Sep 17, 2013

Good Location

It is an average hotel. Location it's great if you are planning to visit the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stranded in williams
Business
williams arizona
Jun 19, 2013

Good for being stranded.

good room w DIRECTV. Breakfast is orange juice,tiny donuts and muffins. everyday., manager was willing to help me out in trip to flagstaff. worst thing is refund policy if you cancel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stranded in williams
Business
williams arizona
Jun 15, 2013

good in an emergency

i was stranded in williams with no car. hotel is next to 3 fast food places and within walking distance of route 66 entertainment district. only bad thing is refund policy. breakfast was mini donuts, muffins, orange juice and coffee. the same every day. the couple who run this place were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

this town has a great entertainment area on route 66. the grand canyon railway is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Hank
Business
Paso Robles Ca
May 16, 2013

Knights Inn

Clean, friendly staff ,very close to Grand Canyon Railroad Station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gonzauru
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 20, 2012

BASIC experience

Golf location, goood shower. Bad staff. Nice room. Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Temecula Paul
Business
Temecula, CA
Oct 29, 2012

They dislike this site

I arrived and had two rooms reserved one was for two queens and one king. Called a week in advance to change it to two queens for both rooms they stated could not do it over the phone since I booked with this site. Stated I could pay 10 cash and get it when I arrived. I arrived they were booked accept for a suite with two rooms with four queens. Stated I could not pay for the upgrade since I booked with this site. Told me ten times if you had not booked with this site and they had not taken my commission than we could work with you. I am a Diamond level member with a major hotel chain so I guess I am used to service. I offered to pay him $40 cash for the upgrade which was more than the cost of both my reserved rooms and this money added together. He said again I would happily accommodate you if you had not booked with this site they take my commission. He hates this site and penalizes you for using them. He eventually put a roll away in the room with a king and charged me ten dollars cash no credit card for this item. I think he is a small time owner who does not understand that when you have a national chain brand you should not be so intolerant. He also hates this site for some reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karden
Business
Melbourna Austarlia
Jun 17, 2012

Great location.

We were staying as a stopover to the Grand Canyon.The location was great for what we wanted.Breakfast was a bit weird.Staff was i think a one man show.But overall was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tampatrekker
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jun 8, 2012

Perfect location for the Grand Canyon

The location was easy to find and the town of Williams was a nice respite from the long day. The Continental breakfast consisted of OJ, different doughnuts, coffee and muffins. Though near the main highway, the rooms were quient and the heating cooling/ hot water were perfectly fine. It's not trying to be the Ritz and the clientele is very friendly with a mix of retirees and Grand Canyon daytrippers. I'd recommend this hotel for individuals and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown has some fun old West restaurants, bars and torurist events. At 7 O'Clock there is an Old time shoot-out reenacted on a main intersection. We also at at Rod's on old Route 66 which might be a bit pricey but nice people and good beef. The town is also wheel chair friendly, if that is a concern.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roger D.
Business
Chaska, MN, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Close to what you need

The Knights Inn in Williams is in just the right spot. We spent our time at the Grand Canyon, and this is a great place just to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Klein
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Good room for the price

The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Each room had a mini-fridge and microwave. The linens were clean, although the towels were thin and rough. They sold out of non-smoking rooms early so when I added a room the second room was a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great little restaurant just on the other side of the railroad tracks - Pine Country Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top