$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

2 stars
View map of 511 Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
46 reviews
great location for grand canyon

stopped over to visit grand canyon, hotel in great location very convenient for the little town,... See full review

  • Johnald
  • Jun 28, 2015
Last minute Grand Canyon trip

The Howard Johnsons in Williams saved our trip. Of course we wanted to stay closer to the Canyon (... See full review

  • Wesley H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Take the family on an exciting trip to this Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams off Interstate 40 and just steps from Grand Canyon Railway with direct service to the canyon. Explore the historic buildings and landmarks along old Route 66, or find adventure at Bearizona drive-through wildlife park. Find many restaurants and eateries near this lodging. Start your morning energized with a complimentary Rise and Dine expanded continental breakfast with waffles. Plan your fun-filled day with the complimentary wireless Internet access, and the 24-hour front desk is always available to provide assistance. At the end of the day, relax in the indoor pool and hot tub. Refresh in your comfortable guest room with refrigerator and coffee-maker. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Primetime Mom
Business
Roseville, CA
Jul 14, 2012

Great place to stay in a quaint, busy little town.

Our room was better equiped than expensive hotels we've stayed in. It was quite clean and had lots of plugs for our electronics! Everything worked: frig, microwave, hot shower. Great breakfast. The hotel is just two blocks from train depot and three from Main St. Lots of little shops. No need to use the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oatzmon
Business
Israel
Aug 11, 2012

Great hotel for the money

This is a cheap hotel, but it gives great value. The room is big clean has free internet small breakfast. The stuff is helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Oct 4, 2010

Williams HoJo's

Good continental breakfast would have been nicer if they would have had some fresh fruit. No complaints at all. Great place. Everything in town was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex55
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Overall Good

we have only one problem with a tap water quality, but it was a seasonal city problem in August. Everything else was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CKL LAnny
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 22, 2013

Comfy and good value

Lobby had a pool and hot tub. Free breakfast in the morning with waffles, oj, cereal, muffins, coffee, etc. Room's were nice and clean and the tv had plenty of channels. Just a short walk away from "downtown" Williams where there are tons of restaurants, bars, and gift shops. Hour drive north to the Grand Canyon south rim, quick and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Feb 17, 2010

Really good

We arrived late, however check-in was really quick and easy. Our room (no smoker) was clean, big and comfortable. In the morning, we had a free breakfast...obviously no the best one, but right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Aug 19, 2010

Decent motel

Pros: 1) About 60 miles from Grand Canyon - not too close but is not too bad if you don't want to spend a lot and stay at Tusayan or inside GC. 2) Good service - they are quite friendly 3) Free breakfast and free wifi Cons: 1) Bathroom wasn't quite spotless. A bit stained but not too bad. 2) Sometimes I could hear people walking / jumping on the floor above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho, California
May 26, 2009

An hour away from the Grand Canyon

There are many chain and local eating establishments. Local shops are quaint. Local people were very friendly and helpful. Gas and food prices are comparable to California. Room was a bit over-priced, but clean with friendly helpful staff. Nice free breakfast with waffle bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Canyon is a beautiful experience

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen2009
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 4, 2009

Loved the efficiency's

This was a very easy and satisfying experience for us. We got in late in the night after a long drive and the person was so fast and courteous to us. A few seconds and we were done and had our key which was very much appreciated. We were exhausted and just wanted to sleep and this place done it. We were in bed very fast and sleeping like babies. Thanks to the staff at the desk. Could have gotten a closer hotel to the Grand Canyons but we are glad we didn't, it just added to our enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancho's and a small diner called Ole Smokey's we loved them....great service and relaxing. Ole Smokey's made it seem like home.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 29, 2010

great location and good price

Spacious, clean rooms Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top