$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

2 stars
View map of 511 Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen2009
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 4, 2009

Loved the efficiency's

This was a very easy and satisfying experience for us. We got in late in the night after a long drive and the person was so fast and courteous to us. A few seconds and we were done and had our key which was very much appreciated. We were exhausted and just wanted to sleep and this place done it. We were in bed very fast and sleeping like babies. Thanks to the staff at the desk. Could have gotten a closer hotel to the Grand Canyons but we are glad we didn't, it just added to our enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancho's and a small diner called Ole Smokey's we loved them....great service and relaxing. Ole Smokey's made it seem like home.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont,CA
Aug 25, 2009

good price for the service

I slept there before and after hiking in Grand Canyon. It was a good location and it satisfied my needs. I liked the pool and Jacuzzi. Breakfast was sufficient, just we did not have enough place to sit. It was crowded there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelingtrio
Business
Phoenix AZ
Aug 17, 2009

Just average, nicer than some.

We visited during a classic car event in Williams. The town and event were lots of fun. Although the room was comfortable, we will try another hotel next time. We stayed at the Grand Canyon Railway Hotel/Resort last time we visited Williams and that property is superior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho, California
May 26, 2009

An hour away from the Grand Canyon

There are many chain and local eating establishments. Local shops are quaint. Local people were very friendly and helpful. Gas and food prices are comparable to California. Room was a bit over-priced, but clean with friendly helpful staff. Nice free breakfast with waffle bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Canyon is a beautiful experience

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain Top
Aug 9, 2008

Family Vacation

The Williams Howard Johnson Express Inn was within walking distance of downtown Williams and a variety of restaurants including a good Mexican restaurant next door. Also within walking distance of the Grand Canyon Railroad where the high priced Grand Canyon Railroad Hotel is with its reportedly mediocre buffet. There are plenty of good resturant alternatives. The continental breakfast was very basic: cold cereal, small donuts and coffee. The room was clean and extra pillows were provided upon request. A roll away bed was provided quickly at our request. The indoor pool was small and ok for a quick dip for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 26, 2008

It was Ok

The room was pretty dirty when we got there. The pool was Ok... The jaccuzzi was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top