Highlander Motel

3 stars
533 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Stay at The Highlander

Great staff, great location, next time I stay in Williams I'll be staying at The Highlander. See full review

  • Onloanfromgod20
  • Mar 25, 2013
great value

Small motel with about ten rooms. Price shown online is $60. But I was charged $75.84 finally. 25%... See full review

  • TrojanCC
  • Feb 21, 2013
A deluxe economy motel-our rooms feature free wireless internet, refrigerators and coffeemakers with Western Decor and Down Home Hospitality - recently remodeled clean, comfortable and conveniently located. Please note, we do not have any handicap accessible rooms. Our mission is to provide you with the most professional and personalized service you will ever have, as well as keeping our rates affordable, so everyone is able to enjoy luxurious comfort. Our motel features a huge selection of amentias like free local calls, convenient location, refrigerators, and Internet access. Next time you want a great night's sleep, amazing service, and money still in your pocket, come vacation with us at Highlander Motel.

Highlander Motel Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Non-Smoking, 1 Queen Bed, Free WiFi, Cable TV, AC, Fridge, Coffee Maker
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Non-Smoking, 2 Double Beds, Free WiFi, Cable TV, AC, Fridge, Coffee Maker

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Highlander Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.2488 -112.1925
Area served
Flagstaff, Williams
Nearby airports
Pulliam Field, (FLG), 38.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Straight shot N on 64 to Grand Canyon National Park Walking Dis

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Highlander Motel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highlander Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JZ78
Chicago, IL
Dec 3, 2012

Super Friendly Owners

The owners are what make this motel stand out from others; they are super friendly and very helpful. They are renovating each room on their own, and are obviously very proud of their work. We stayed in room #2, which was a renovated 2 full bed room. It was very cute, clean and comfortable. It has a flat screen with direct tv, microwave and fridge. I have no complaints, and I would definitely stay here again. The owner also showed us one of the older room that has not been renovated yet, and it was still a great deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Raven restaurant just down the street is great. It's a little pricier than the other restaurants around the area, but it was really good.

Review of Highlander Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deebee89
Stratford, California
Dec 30, 2013

Fine motel, but bring ear plugs...

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was small, but clean, so the size didn't bother me. The location was good, right on Route 66 down the street from all the shops and restaurants. My biggest complaint was the the noise! We could hear everything from the rooms next to us including the water heater, running water, the floor noises, laughing, and when people were in the parking lot late at night, laughing, honking like crazy...It was ridiculous. We slept terribly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Raven restaurant, cafe 326, and saddlebag cafe were our favorite places to eat!

Review of Highlander Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onloanfromgod20
San Bernardino
Mar 25, 2013

Stay at The Highlander

Great staff, great location, next time I stay in Williams I'll be staying at The Highlander.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cruiser's Route 66 Diner

Review of Highlander Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrojanCC
Los Angeles, California
Feb 21, 2013

great value

Small motel with about ten rooms. Price shown online is $60. But I was charged $75.84 finally. 25% tax? I have no idea. The staff are so friendly, and they supply beverages for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Highlander Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cactus queen
Glendale AZ
Feb 11, 2013

already recommending to friends!

The room was so cute - updated Rt. 66 classic gem and clean and the owners were wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Highlander Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JZ78
Chicago, IL
Dec 3, 2012

Super Friendly Owners

The owners are what make this motel stand out from others; they are super friendly and very helpful. They are renovating each room on their own, and are obviously very proud of their work. We stayed in room #2, which was a renovated 2 full bed room. It was very cute, clean and comfortable. It has a flat screen with direct tv, microwave and fridge. I have no complaints, and I would definitely stay here again. The owner also showed us one of the older room that has not been renovated yet, and it was still a great deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Raven restaurant just down the street is great. It's a little pricier than the other restaurants around the area, but it was really good.

Back to menu Return to top