$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Econo Lodge Williams

2 stars
View map of 302 E. SR 66, Williams, AZ 86046

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Very good experience!

Great price, friendly and caring personal! We stayed there with my mom almost an year ago. We'll... See full review

  • Anna G.
  • Aug 2, 2015
cheap and close to grand canyon

Clean. Cheap. 1 hour from grand canyon. Cool wild west town at road 66) See full review

  • Mykhailo T.
  • Apr 6, 2015
The Econo Lodge is conveniently located in Williams, a sleepy mountain community, known as the Gateway to the Grand Canyon. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is 32 miles away. Property is close to local attractions including the historic Grand Canyon Railway Depot, Deer Farms, Elephant Rocks Golf Course and the Williams Ski Area. Many amenities offered such as free coffee, doughnuts and hot tea every morning. Clean, comfortable lodging with spacious guest rooms are provided, as well as non-smoking rooms. Family units are also available. By special arrangement, the hotel also offers discounts on many attractions. All rooms have flat panel TVs. There is a microwave in the office for guest use only.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Williams also booked these hotels.

★★★
$74
3.6 / 5 109 reviews
★★
$69
3.0 / 5 47 reviews
$75
3.0 / 5 46 reviews
★★
$89
3.8 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$116
3.8 / 5 35 reviews
★★
$64
2.9 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$80
3.7 / 5 31 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Williams

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Williams

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna G.
Family
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

Very good experience!

Great price, friendly and caring personal! We stayed there with my mom almost an year ago. We'll come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Williams

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mykhailo T.
Couples
Brooklyn
Apr 6, 2015

cheap and close to grand canyon

Clean. Cheap. 1 hour from grand canyon. Cool wild west town at road 66)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Gone Fishing
Single
LA, CA
Jul 19, 2014

clean cheap

Clean cheap place to crash in beautiful pine forest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingMr.B
Business
Dallas
May 13, 2014

no amenities

Old but clean . had to ask for an in room coffee maker because only the king suites have them. Once she found out I carry my own coffee she let me have an extra maker. Would do for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Raven restaurant. For great food at a decent price. Had a ribeye with fried broccoli that was perfect. Wife had salmon and again was perfect. The service was first rate thanks to Rachel whom I recommend you ask for. Nice atmosphere.

Review of Econo Lodge Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iceland Tr
Family
Washington D. C., Distrito de Columbia, EEUU
Apr 17, 2014

Good location.

Good location in Williams for the Grand Canyon South Rim experience. It was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Williams

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doublewide sailor
Couples
Des Moines
Oct 9, 2012

It wasn't comfortable, but it WAS expensive

Unless you need to be in Williams for some reason, stop in Flagstaff where you will find more options at a better price. The bed was uncomfortable so we slept poorly. The property is old, but clean. The floors bounced when we walked on them and we could hear a fly crawl up the wall in the next room. We showered in a fine mist. Does toast qualify as a "hot breakfast?" We have often had much better lodgings at half the price we paid at this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Williams

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LZ623
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 25, 2012

DUMP!

The bed was hard. The room was creepy. There were huge bugs all over the outside that made me afraid to open the door. There was no mini frig. The staff barely spoke English. The bathroom was clean and the breakfast was decent. Overall I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
han448
Friends
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

^^ awesome

it was second time to visit this hotel. staff was so kind. it was affordable place among hotels in Grand Caynon areas. it is best place for friends to stay in williams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
han448
Friends
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

thanks to this hotel.

I am always useing this hotel whenever I visit the Grand Caynon. I like this hotel like my house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
han448
Friends
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

cool place

no more word to describe this hotel except this word. Cool!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top