$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Days Inn Williams

2 stars
2488 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
29 reviews
worth it

It was a very convient location right next to dennys and the hotel room was the cleanest i think i... See full review

  • pvgal
  • Mar 16, 2014
This is were you want to stay!

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. One of the most comfortable beds ever. I slept like a... See full review

  • TravelingMr.B
  • Mar 1, 2014
Play hard, rest easy at this historic city getaway

This AAA-approved hotel amid the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona welcomes business travelers, families, and their pets anytime morning, noon, and night, with a 24-hour front desk and peaceful, relaxing accommodations. The pool and whirlpool, plus the helpful, courteous staff, will ensure guests a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Pets allowed
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool
Rooms

The inn's non-smoking air-conditioned accommodations include remote television with cable channels, work desk, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, modem jacks, telephone with free local calls, in-room coffeemaker, AM/FM alarm clock, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and free weekday newspaper. Sofa beds and refrigerators available in some rooms.

Features

Quiet and convenience is the hallmark of this Days Inn. A coin-operated Laundromat, 24-hour front desk, express checkout, 24-hour restaurant and 24-hour mini-mart, in addition to amenities such as cable television and Internet access, ensure guests a stress-free stay.

 

Guests will appreciate the city's outstanding central location, 60 miles to the south of the majestic Grand Canyon, 40 miles west of the airport at Flagstaff, or 60 miles north of Sedona, renowned for its Oak Creek Canyon and spectacular red rock formations. Nearby, visitors can explore the shops and restaurants of historic Williams, or find golfing, hiking, cycling, fishing in nearby lakes, and horseback riding, or even skiing and snowboarding in the winter at Bill Williams Mountain.

 

No matter where guests are traveling from, they'll appreciate the inn's indoor heated swimming pool and spa. There's also an on-site full-service Denny's restaurant for weary travelers who just want to kick back and settle down. For a unique and fun-filled expedition, consider spending a day aboard the steam-powered Grand Canyon Railway as it chugs its way to the Grand Canyon. The depot is located right downtown.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (37.9 mi/61 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (53.4 mi/85.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Yavapai Observation Station (62.1 mi/99.9 km)
  • Lowell Observatory, Flagstaff (35.6 mi/57.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (46.3 mi/74.5 km)
Business
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • In-room modem jacks
  • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Williams also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Williams

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 29
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yeahitsme2
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 2, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

A great value for the money. Clean rooms, decent location and they were very accommodating. Very quiet considering I had two dogs and child. About 2 minutes out of town, easy to get to and I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jhayzeekaikai
Business
San jose, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Clean

Great place to stay when on a roadtrip. Room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pvgal
Business
Arizona
Mar 16, 2014

worth it

It was a very convient location right next to dennys and the hotel room was the cleanest i think i ever stayed in smelled good and was modern and pleaseasnt looking. Everywhere inside and out was well mantained with someone working taking care of it. the free breakfast was above what we have gotten from anywhere else. We went to the local attration of bearzonia and it was less than four miles down the road which made it convient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dennys next door is the cleanest well maintained restruant and has freindly staff just a short walk next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The ZUBER FAMILY
Business
Suprise, AZ
Feb 23, 2014

Was good for Grand Canyon stay

We Stayed here while visiting the Grand Canyon. It was ok for the price!! THERE IS NO ELEVATOR!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was next to the hotel and a good value!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bbknitter
Business
Minnesota
Apr 12, 2013

Trip to Grand Canyon

Booked online very easily. Dog friendly was important as several other motels in the area were no dogs allowed. Very comfortable room and reasonably priced. Very handy to have supper at Denny's right next door and great complementary breakfast at the motel. Only glitch was that they booked our room twice as someone tried to enter with a pass key about 3 hours after we did. The staff immediately corrected this. I was glad we were in the room when this happened!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fabian 2012
Business
orange, california
Apr 15, 2012

great hotel

nice and clean, wi-fi, dish, pool, breakfast, coffe, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mk in ny
Business
Williamstown, NY 13493, USA
Apr 13, 2012

GRAND family getaway

could have used a few more tables in the breakfast area, but other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 23, 2010

Days Inn Summer 2010

We stayed here before our train ride to the Grand Canyon. We booked one night through [...] and prepaid. When we called the hotel to add a second night, they would only do so at the rack rate and not the[...] rate. I called [...] and found I couldn't add a night to my reservation, I had to book a whole new reservation. This was very annoying and time consuming. At the hotel they wanted me to come back in the morning and re-register for the second night. The clerk was rather unprofessional when I said that wasn't a good idea. Fortunately, another clerk said she'd take care of it. The indoor pool is off the lobby and the entire lobby smelled of chlorine. Not too good. A curtain was torn in the room which should have been fixed and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Otherwise the hotel was fine for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out downtown Williams. It is quite touristee but, that's what I was and I found it very enjoyable for dining and a shopping walk after dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 17, 2009

So-So Hotel

For breakfast had to find a staff member for hot water. Packs of oatmeal for breakfast - but no hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southern CA
Aug 20, 2009

Great deal for the price

The location was great; easy to find, and away from the hubbub of the main town area. Rooms were spacious and clean. The only disappointment was in the breakfast bar... coffee and hot water availability did not keep up with the need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grand Canyon railway was well worth the expense for getting up to the canyon. If we go again though, we will plan to spend the night at the canyon to take in a sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top