$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Days Inn Williams

2 stars
View map of 2488 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Williams

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashto
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Apr 28, 2013

A just right hotel

Easy to find; close, but not too close to quaint vacation shopping town. Great stop if heading to the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great free breakfast buffet

Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bbknitter
Business
Minnesota
Apr 12, 2013

Trip to Grand Canyon

Booked online very easily. Dog friendly was important as several other motels in the area were no dogs allowed. Very comfortable room and reasonably priced. Very handy to have supper at Denny's right next door and great complementary breakfast at the motel. Only glitch was that they booked our room twice as someone tried to enter with a pass key about 3 hours after we did. The staff immediately corrected this. I was glad we were in the room when this happened!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's right next door

Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fabian 2012
Business
orange, california
Apr 15, 2012

great hotel

nice and clean, wi-fi, dish, pool, breakfast, coffe, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mk in ny
Business
Williamstown, NY 13493, USA
Apr 13, 2012

GRAND family getaway

could have used a few more tables in the breakfast area, but other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Patinator
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 29, 2012

On the way to the Canyon

This is the place to overnight it on your way to/from the Grand Canyon. It is situated near the interstate and a short drive (not walk) from downtown Williams. I will most certainly make this my regular resting place during my occasional visits to the Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Williams is small, but offers an interesting and eclectic night out.

Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Great Location easy access to entertainment etc.

This is a great location with all amenities, a Denny's restaurant next door can not get better. I was sick and had to go to urgent care and the office was just around the corner! I was in and out of there and on with my vacation. Not only is Days Inn conveniently located to places a person might need to go to, but every one in Williams has the same hospitality! Great town! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are staying at the Days Inn and in need of a quick shopping trip, for some needed items, everything is at your disposal in Williams, conveniently located close by from groceries to pharmacy its all there in one area.

Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
namegame
Business
Arizona, USA
Aug 15, 2011

needs some work

Pool was cold and rather dirty. Hot tub needs a sign to point to the turn on (which is completely on the other side of the pool room). Room had a fridge but the put it under the clothes rack which actually was located in the back corner of the room(looked as if the forgot it and added it later) but if you hung your clothes you hit them every time you opened the fridge door. There was a desk and a chair but no power outlet to plug in laptop. Ended up sliding desk to opposite wall and unplugging alarm clock so I could use my laptop and set down at the same time. Time for some new towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel up on the hill nice bar and dining.

Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bikehunter
Business
Camden, NY
May 24, 2011

good choice for the money

This was a good location forn visiting the Grand Canyon & Petrified Forest. The staff were helpful but kept giving us pre-packaged coffee for a 4-cup maker when we had a single cup maker in our room. It didn't matter because we were close to the lobby & breakfast & noise. If you go, ask for a room far from the lobby. It was like an echo chamber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Grand Canyon Railroad. It's an all-day trip that gets you to the GC hassle free

Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost on the Interstate
Business
Anoka Mn.
Apr 2, 2011

Nice Motel on Historic Route 66

We stayed at the Day's Inn in Williams on our way to the Grand Canyon. The motel was very resonably priced, in a great location, and easy to find off I 40. The only slight problem we had was a sticky shower control in the bathroom. Other than that, everything was fine. The staff was pleasant, and the continental breakfast in the morning was nice. All in all, a very good value. The only regret we had was that we didn't have time to explore the town of Williams. We were on our way to the Canyon and just didn't have the time. Williams is an interesting town, on Route 66, with lots of neat looking shops, restaurants, and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Bison
Business
Georgia
Feb 10, 2011

Fine place to stay

Quite adequite, clean. Key-cards didn't always work properly. Good aminities for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short/fair drive to Grand Canyon. Better cost than staying in the park. Days Inn right next to interstate, though short drive through cute town was our preferred way to go.

Back to menu Return to top