$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

2 stars
911 W US Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
67 reviews
Great experience

This nice hotel locates in a charming town full of cafe restaurant and gift shops. About 1 hour... See full review

  • Will from Pittsburgh
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great value for money near Grand Canyon

This hotel is located close to Grand Canyon in the beautiful little town of Williams. Good... See full review

  • NY Travel Guy
  • Jun 25, 2014
Family-friendly inn in Williams

This Comfort Inn, situated less than an hour west of Flagstaff, along Arizona's historic Route 66, offers warm and inviting guest rooms and access to numerous restaurants and attractions in the picturesque town of Williams.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Free breakfast with hot waffles and freshly brewed coffee
  • Indoor heated pool and hot tub
  • Free weekday newspaper
Rooms

All guest rooms at this family-friendly, smoke-free hotel come equipped with work desk with speakerphone and voicemail, a coffee maker, curved shower rod, flat-screen television with cable channels, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and down pillows. Select rooms offer a microwave oven and refrigerator.

Features

Corporate travelers keep up with their work thanks to the on-site business center. Sightseers enjoy an almost unlimited number of outdoor attractions to explore from Williams, including unique landmarks, hiking and cycling options, and challenging golf courses. Guided Jeep and van tours leave daily from the hotel.


The inn is within walking distance to the Grand Canyon Railway train depot, offering rolling rail rides to Grand Canyon National Park. A number of retailers, entertainment venues, and restaurants, such as Cruiser's Café 66, Pancho Mcgillicuddy's, and Rod's Steak House, can be found close by. Guests relax by the hotel's indoor heated pool and hot tub after a busy day of work or play, and take advantage of laundry facilities on the premises.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (38.7 mi/62.3 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (54.2 mi/87.2km)
Nearby attractions
  • Planes of Fame Museum (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (57.2 mi/92.1 km)
  • Yavapai Observation Station (62.9 mi/101.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (47.3 mi/76.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services available
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.2483 -112.1955
Nearby airports
Pulliam Field Airport, (FLG), 30.00, MI, E; Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Arp, (PHX), 178.00, MI, S; Las Vegas-McCarran Intl Arpt, (LAS), 233.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, I-40 Exit 161

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 67
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eajaz
Buffalo ny
Apr 17, 2014

Good stay

Good clean room good staff definetly worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fan Club
Tampa, Florida
Oct 3, 2013

Gateway to Grand Canyon!

This hotel is located less than an hour from the South Rim of Grand Canyon and is a straight road from hotel to the Canyon. This hotel is at the beginning of the quaint town, Williams. The shops, bars and restaurants are old town, Route 66 feel! The hotel is newly remodeled and our room was nice! The breakfast was good and included hot items. Now, sleepwise, we didn't get much due to hearing loud running water all night. We said something to Front Desk and received an "I'm sorry." No adjustment to the bill or discount off next stay. My daughter and I were up every hour on the hour. We were disappointed and would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cruise 66 Restaurant had good barbeque and entertainment that was great! Afterwards you can stroll down a few blocks and visit the shops!

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puggy poodle
Maricopa, AZ
Sep 15, 2013

Anniversary trip

Hotel close to Train & down town. Evening shift desk clerk superior service. Inside pool and hot tub wonderful. Breakfast great. Lots to choose from hot foods and cold. The cook was friendly and made us feel welcome. Hotel has been remodeled nicely. I do suggest more handicap parking. Will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking for a fair deal
Alberta, Canada
Mar 27, 2013

Travelling along

Hotel staff friendly; hotel room clean & quiet; 24 hr coffee room; great breakfast; good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great home cooked food & lots of huge fresh baked pies of all kinds at Pine Country restautant.......well worth the trip there & recommended by front desk.

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eclipse
Oregon
May 28, 2012

Clean, comfy with nice staff and welcome pool

We really enjoyed our time at this hotel while on our visit to the Grand Canyon. Friendly staff, great beds, smallish but comfortable room. Breakfast included waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit - wide selection. Bright, clean indoor pool with nice water temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the Grand Canyon Railway to the Grand Canyon! Relaxing and entertaining way to see the sights.

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackedup
illinois
Apr 28, 2012

vacation

town.Great place to spend a couple of days and see the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santiago
Barcelona, España
Sep 21, 2011

Partially renovated. No elevator.

Williams is always a good location on the road to Grand Canyon (1 hour by car). The motel is located at the very east end of main street (6 block walking to center of town). Rooms seems to be recently partially renovated (but in our opinion may need more), clean and with comfortable king bed and wi-fi internet. There is not fridge. Restroom is so small. There's no elevator for 2nd floor rooms. There's an indoor pool next to lobby. Ordinary breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santiago
Barcelona, España
Sep 21, 2011

Partially renovated. No elevator.

Williams is always a good location on the road to Grand Canyon (1 hour by car). The motel is located at the very east end of main street (6 block walking to center of town). Rooms seems to be recently partially renovated (but in our opinion may need more), clean and with comfortable king bed and wi-fi internet. There is not fridge. Restroom is so small. There's no elevator for 2nd floor rooms. There's an indoor pool next to lobby. Ordinary breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jun 8, 2011

Nice little town

The hotel was pleasant but the check-in was not! While checking in I noticed a odd smell that confused me till I spotted the young man's mouth that was helping me was full of chewing tobacco. I mean full too. GROSS! They need to do something about that. The entry to the back section was not very convenient but else it was a nice stay. Loved the town and the family restaurant uptown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great food and good atmosphere at the family restaurant uptown. Also check out the train that goes up to grand canyon.

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jun 8, 2011

Nice little town

The hotel was pleasant but the check-in was not! While checking in I noticed a odd smell that confused me till I spotted the young man's mouth that was helping me was full of chewing tobacco. I mean full too. GROSS! They need to do something about that. The entry to the back section was not very convenient but else it was a nice stay. Loved the town and the family restaurant uptown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great food and good atmosphere at the family restaurant uptown. Also check out the train that goes up to grand canyon.

Back to menu Return to top