$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

2 stars
View map of 911 W US Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnama
Family
Williams, Arizona
Apr 19, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable

We enjoyed the town Williams, eating at the railway Buffet, and traveling to Grand Canyon . The hot spa was great after hiking all day and the breakfast was a good start at 6am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Historic rt. 66

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Plymouth, NH
Jan 27, 2011

Clean, new, nice

Good location. Short walk to the Grand Canyon train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WatchingTV
Friends
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 2, 2011

Comfort Inn Williams, AZ

The room is clean and comfortable. The TV is subscribed to DirectTV and has a lot of movies to watch. The breakfast is also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moondoggyinmexico
Family
Henderson, NV
Dec 25, 2010

Good Value

Good Hotel with clean updated rooms. We have stayed in Williams several times but this was by far one of the best Hotels. The kids loved the indoor heated pool. Friendly staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cruisers Route 66. We go there every year, good food, good environment...

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Irvine, CA
Nov 28, 2010

amazing family getaway @ lowest prices

touringnothing short.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

best prices for most visited locations and price guarantee.

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dorset, UK.
Oct 13, 2010

Good Value

We stayed in this hotel for in proximity to Grand Canyon, it is just over 1 hrs drive away. It is also where you can get a train to Grand Canyon. The hotel was clean and very comfortable, the staff were helpful. The town is very interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cottonwood, Arizona
Aug 18, 2010

Decent Motel In Good Location

Room was clean, checking in/out efficient, ample parking and decent continental breakfast, although the serving room was small. The location right off Route 40 and relatively close to the Grand Canyon were plusses. Also, right on the West end of the interesting town of Williams and the national forest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susielou
Couples
Auburn, NE
Jul 30, 2010

2010 Grand Canyon Vacation

This was a great location for our day trip to the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Grand Canyon was nice for this location.

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.D
Family
UK
Jul 27, 2010

Great Place to stay

Good location on the edge of town. A pleasant short walk takes you along old Route 66 in the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, Georgia
May 22, 2010

Comfort found inn Williams, AZ

Our large king bedroom looked like it had resently been renovated. The mattress was super comfy. My wife is usually really picky about hotel rooms. Since I was the one that found this hotel online, I was happy she gave a thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When shopping at Safeway, be sure to ask for a discount card at customer service. We saved enough money to pay our entrance fee at the Grand Canyon. Also, the Deli department will pack a lunch for you. Be prepared, food prices often skyrocket near the attractions.

Back to menu Return to top