$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

2 stars
View map of 911 W US Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fan Club
Business
Tampa, Florida
Oct 3, 2013

Gateway to Grand Canyon!

This hotel is located less than an hour from the South Rim of Grand Canyon and is a straight road from hotel to the Canyon. This hotel is at the beginning of the quaint town, Williams. The shops, bars and restaurants are old town, Route 66 feel! The hotel is newly remodeled and our room was nice! The breakfast was good and included hot items. Now, sleepwise, we didn't get much due to hearing loud running water all night. We said something to Front Desk and received an "I'm sorry." No adjustment to the bill or discount off next stay. My daughter and I were up every hour on the hour. We were disappointed and would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cruise 66 Restaurant had good barbeque and entertainment that was great! Afterwards you can stroll down a few blocks and visit the shops!

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anand Sudhan
Business
Phoenix
Sep 16, 2013

Good , decent - have a swimming pool

They dint have a gym..but everything else was there like a pool and a decent breakfast. The staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puggy poodle
Business
Maricopa, AZ
Sep 15, 2013

Anniversary trip

Hotel close to Train & down town. Evening shift desk clerk superior service. Inside pool and hot tub wonderful. Breakfast great. Lots to choose from hot foods and cold. The cook was friendly and made us feel welcome. Hotel has been remodeled nicely. I do suggest more handicap parking. Will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bgao
Business
Shanghai, China
Jul 18, 2013

Far too expensive for below average accormodation

Just to confirm what other already said, this inn is below average, and it is over priced too much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking for a fair deal
Business
Alberta, Canada
Mar 27, 2013

Travelling along

Hotel staff friendly; hotel room clean & quiet; 24 hr coffee room; great breakfast; good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great home cooked food & lots of huge fresh baked pies of all kinds at Pine Country restautant.......well worth the trip there & recommended by front desk.

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hawkV
Business
Valdez, Alaska
Mar 26, 2013

Great Williams Hotel

No complaints-close to everything. Nice pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Route 66 cafe-great old fashioned place

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my26505
Business
Ithaca, NY
Mar 12, 2013

Comfort experience

The hotel is at perfecet location to Grand Canyon. Clean and Comfort except airconditioner has to run whole night to keep warm. Staff is nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LawChica
Business
Mesa, AZ
Dec 15, 2012

Stayed After Going on Polar Express Train Ride

We had a good time at the hotel. They have an awesome indoor swimming pool and spa. The owner even swept the snow off our car as we were getting ready to leave. The room overall was great. Only suggestions would be to have hot cocoa available at night near the coffee and there were a few unclean spots in the bedroom. A lot cleaner than staying with relatives though! Staff was very friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The polar express train ride is fabulous!

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Dad 2015
Business
Phoenix, Az
Nov 19, 2012

Clean Hotel

Clean room and hotel for an excellent price. Hotel is located near all wiiliams attractions. Will stay here again if whenever I am in Williams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican pub :)

Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Santiago Mark
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 28, 2012

Horrible Internet, Low quality food, comfy bed

The bed was very comfy. But if you need internet, this is not the place for you. They had numerous connection points but it was so slow it was not really usable. When I informed a woman politely that the waffles mix was out, she acted as if she was doing me a grand favor when she finally came out 5 minutes later to refill it. The breakfast was abundant but very low quality. Given the price of the room... you would expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top