$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

2 stars
View map of 911 W US Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
49 reviews
Family Getaway

We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations for places... See full review

  • Short Super Mom
  • Nov 16, 2014
Older, but comfortable.

The location for this hotel could not have been better. Just over a half mile from the train depot,... See full review

  • Sandra L.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Family-friendly inn in Williams

This Comfort Inn, situated less than an hour west of Flagstaff, along Arizona's historic Route 66, offers warm and inviting guest rooms and access to numerous restaurants and attractions in the picturesque town of Williams.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Free breakfast with hot waffles and freshly brewed coffee
  • Indoor heated pool and hot tub
  • Free weekday newspaper
Rooms

All guest rooms at this family-friendly, smoke-free hotel come equipped with work desk with speakerphone and voicemail, a coffee maker, curved shower rod, flat-screen television with cable channels, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and down pillows. Select rooms offer a microwave oven and refrigerator.

Features

Corporate travelers keep up with their work thanks to the on-site business center. Sightseers enjoy an almost unlimited number of outdoor attractions to explore from Williams, including unique landmarks, hiking and cycling options, and challenging golf courses. Guided Jeep and van tours leave daily from the hotel.


The inn is within walking distance to the Grand Canyon Railway train depot, offering rolling rail rides to Grand Canyon National Park. A number of retailers, entertainment venues, and restaurants, such as Cruiser's Café 66, Pancho Mcgillicuddy's, and Rod's Steak House, can be found close by. Guests relax by the hotel's indoor heated pool and hot tub after a busy day of work or play, and take advantage of laundry facilities on the premises.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (38.7 mi/62.3 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (54.2 mi/87.2km)
Nearby attractions
  • Planes of Fame Museum (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (57.2 mi/92.1 km)
  • Yavapai Observation Station (62.9 mi/101.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (47.3 mi/76.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services available
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Dad 2015
Phoenix, Az
Nov 19, 2012

Clean Hotel

Clean room and hotel for an excellent price. Hotel is located near all wiiliams attractions. Will stay here again if whenever I am in Williams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican pub :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma3
Business
Clearlake Oaks
Jan 20, 2015

Grand Canyon trip

Hotel is close to restaurants, shops, and groceries, highway, just a few minutes walk to downtown, train station and a little cheaper than the hotels closer to the amazing, breathtaking Grand Canyon. The town is historical (referring to Route 66) and less than hour away from GC. We visited during summer so hotel rates during that time were all high even in Williams. Note: The train runs only once a day and only AM, so don't rely to it as your transport to GC. The town businesses are all expensive though with less features in it except the Route 66 and I guess night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Book earlier if you visiting Grand Canyon during summer is a good money saver and a couple of towns so closer to GC that you can look at that might offer great deals on hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra L.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Older, but comfortable.

The location for this hotel could not have been better. Just over a half mile from the train depot, it would be a nice walk in the warmer weather. As we were there for the Polar Express and it was quite frigid, we did drive to the depot. The room was clean beds were comfortable and there were lots of pillows - soft in the front, firm in the back with a note to let you know that. The room included a small table and two straight chairs. It lacked a comfort chair and there was enough space in the room for one. The hotel has a heated, indoor pool, but I didn't notice that feature when I made the reservation. The kids would have loved to go in the pool. There was steam coming off, so you know it was warm! Breakfast was included, but it was the standard hotel fare of sausage, formed scrambled eggs, waffles, breads, etc. Most of our party thought that was fine, but I would have liked more healthier choices - maybe some sautéed vegetables beans or potatoes. This is an older hotel, but not yet shabby. Others in our party seemed disappointed, but I thought it was fine for the one night we were there and a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good value for the price and less expensive than other area hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Short Super Mom
Business
Florida
Nov 16, 2014

Family Getaway

We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations for places to eat and places to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaykay31
Business
Scotland
Nov 16, 2014

Great place to stay

We had a fabulous 3 nights stay at this hotel. Room was spacious and spotless. Staff were very friendly. Great location and a great wee town. Could do with a bit more choice at breakfast time but the waffles were great. Free coffee on tap is a great touch. Pool and jacuzzi were great. Lots of parking. One small niggle I would have liked the rear doors to have been locked but I didn't feel unsafe it's just personal preference. We will definitely be staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will from Pittsburgh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 21, 2014

Great experience

This nice hotel locates in a charming town full of cafe restaurant and gift shops. About 1 hour drive to the south rim of grand canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Travel Guy
Business
Long Island, NY
Jun 25, 2014

Great value for money near Grand Canyon

This hotel is located close to Grand Canyon in the beautiful little town of Williams. Good welcoming staff and great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About an hour drive from Grand Canyon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Knaumann74
Business
Ventura County, CA
May 30, 2014

Good location for Grand Canyon visits

The Hotel is situated quite good for travelers since its just a hour away from GC but still in civilisation. The staff was friendly and teh check in and out a piece of cake. The Hotel itself is clean and okay. Its 2 stars! so dont expect too much. The walls and seals are very thin and it gets noisy in your room. Especially since a lot of people from diffrent culturs are visiting this place. :-) Bathroom was very small... but fine for 1 night. Inside pool area was not "inviting", but okay. Breakfast room was crowded and way too small even there was another room for use. The had only 1 highchair. So ourt group with 2 babies was already too much kids for that. But Okay... Price? We stayed the night before in Vegas, half the Money for 4 Stars, but here time it was friday night and ... its Grand Canyon! :-) For one night, its fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Route 66 Diner ... even for take away... Great Food and good atmosphere... the hotel gives you a 10 % OFF Coupon :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eajaz
Business
Buffalo ny
Apr 17, 2014

Good stay

Good clean room good staff definetly worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and Tonya
Business
Hoisington, Kansas
Mar 19, 2014

Great stay!

Great value and perfect location! The staff was so friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puggy poodle
Business
Maricopa, AZ
Oct 13, 2013

grand kids pumpkin patch fun

brought our 6 yr. old grandaughter this visit. she enjoyed the indoor pool, the breakfast and even helping me do laundry at the hotel. the front desk staff changed us to a 1st floor room to help accomodate husbands mobility scooter and we didnt have to ask. the desk woman offered without me having to ask. we will stay again. rooms remodeled, refrigerator, micro wave and each room can be heated or cooled to guests choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

take time to explore the shops just a few blocks from hotel. THERE ARE FUN PLACES TO EAT TOO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top