$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

3 stars
2600 W Route 66, P O Box 275, Williams, AZ 86046-9182
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Nice Place

This is a nice place to stay. Large rooms, clean, close to the interstate. Had a very good... See full review

  • bricha
  • Sep 21, 2013
nice location

Great friendly staff, good clean room and nice location for Williams and grand canyon visit. Good... See full review

  • my2grls
  • Jul 6, 2014
Enjoy spacious accommodations at this three diamond hotel nestled in the pines at the base of Bill Williams Mountain in Williams, Arizona, the "Gateway to the Grand Canyon". Surround yourself in the whispers of our Ponderosa Pined forest property while escaping the sounds of downtown traffic and trains. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams is perfectly located approximately one hour South of Grand Canyon, Northwest of Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon, East of the Grand Canyon Caverns and West of Sunset Crater and Wupatki Monument. Each spacious, comfortable room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with pay-per-view, coffee/tea makers, irons/boards and refrigerators. All rooms are 100% nonsmoking. Every morning guests in this quiet Best Western hotel are greeted with a complimentary full breakfast featuring our waffle station, cereals, juices, pastries, muffins, fresh fruit, coffee, teas, and much more! After a busy day of sightseeing, golfing, shopping or hiking, visitors to this hotel can enjoy a dip in the heated outdoor pool or spa. Wind down your day with a refreshing cocktail, beer or wine in the lounge, by the pool or by the fire pit as you ponder your adventures for the next day. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams offers endless outdoor sightseeing and adventure activities. Guided jeep and van tours leave daily from the hotel and the friendly and informative staff is ready to create for you an exciting and memorable stay. Make your reservation and vacation plans today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams!

Hotel Map

35.2464 -112.2093
Area served
Flagstaff, Las Vegas, Phoenix, Sedona
Nearby airports
(FLG), 30.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,SEP LVNG AREA,BALCONY,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,BATHTB,PETFRD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Dining

a variety of food establishments
1 to 2 mile(s) from a variety of food establishments
Denny's
0.05 mile(s) from Denny's Full service lounge, gift shop, espresso bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abab120404u85
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 13, 2014

Nice stop before the Grand Canyon

We enjoyed 2 nights at this hotel. It is in a great location in a very nice little town. We were not far from the grand canyon and it was easy to get to the Grand Canyon from this hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable and they had a nice breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anand Sudhan
Phoenix
Feb 4, 2014

Great Value for money

I stay at Williams for my Grand Canyon trips, this is a decent place - similar to the Comfort Inn near to it, in its decor and room amenities. I had got a great deal here for off season in the winter, went there with my wife. It was snowing. The beds are little too tall, but the breakfast is decent. Good for family stay. Great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anand Sudhan
Phoenix
Feb 3, 2014

Value for money

I usually stay in Williams, for my trips back from the Grand Canyon. This place - is similar to the Comfort Inn in Williams, in terms of the decor and room amenities. I found the staff very helpful. I got a very good deal - owing to the off season in the winter here. I would recommend this place over, other shady and sketchy places that you will find in Williams. Good for family stay, nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vbypai.25
Indiana
Dec 28, 2013

Grand Canyon trip

For the quaint little town , the rooms were pretty big and clean. The bathroom ist small but it was ok for me. Primary reason to choose this hotel was its proximity to Gran Canyon South rim ( 1hr drive). Since I had checked in on Chirtmas eve, the cafe was nicely decorated.Overall I was satisfied with the hotel and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Proximity to grand Canyon South Rim abt 1hr drive

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bricha
Alabama
Sep 21, 2013

Nice Place

This is a nice place to stay. Large rooms, clean, close to the interstate. Had a very good restaurant with music and the food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
25Derek
Huntington Beach California
May 17, 2013

Excellent gateway to Grand Canyon

All around good facility. About a mile from downtown with all its Route 66 kitsch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian Bistro downtown has great food, beer and wine.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monal
Montréal
May 15, 2013

QUIET & WELL LOCATED

Nice hotel along the highway 66 with all the services, pool, hotub, small fridge in the room. 10 minutes away from downtown William, nice little city with highway 66 nostalgic stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Highway 66 thema

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoadTripperCA
San Francisco, CA
Dec 31, 2012

Visiting the Grand Canyon

Stayed here a couple of days while visiting the Grand Canyon. Very nice hotel for the price; clean, comfortable and quiet. Short of staying at the Grand Canyon village itself, Williams is the best location for staying while visiting the Grand Canyon. The restaurant in the hotel was very good on both days we dined in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel is unexpectedly good.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krisr
DFW, TX
Aug 22, 2012

Great Location

We stayed in this hotel because of its location which is close to Grand Canyon. And we love its location which is close to Downtown Williams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JJLYN
Boulder City, Utah
Aug 13, 2012

Weekend Stay

This Best Western does not in any way deserve the three star rating it has. The hotel rooms are not clean, the carpets are filled with stains and the room odor was dingy and filthy. To see a movie, you must pay $15.99, almost double the price we've paid anywhere else. The Hotel Staff was rude and the facility is old and unattended. My husband and I urge you to change your rating. HIGHLY disappointed. Drive right on by this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top